We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
435 Trunk Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 3T1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$57
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
Expedia.comUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Sault Ste. Marie, Holiday Motel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Holiday Motel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Sault Ste. Marie.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Holiday Motel offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.

For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Close to some of Sault Ste. Marie's most popular landmarks, such as Ermatinger-Clergue National Historic Site (3.6 km) and GFL Memorial Gardens (4.2 km), Holiday Motel is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Sault Ste. Marie, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as North 82 Steak & Beverage Co.

Best of all, Holiday Motel makes it easy to experience some great Sault Ste. Marie attractions like Bellevue Park (2.0 km), which is a short distance away.

Holiday Motel is sure to make your visit to Sault Ste. Marie one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
60Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 19
  • 12
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hilary K wrote a review Nov. 2020
Wilberforce, Canada23 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was newly renovated and well laid out. Ice was available and there was a coffee maker in the room. It was convenient to have a restaurant nearby that we could walk to. There was a power bar in a very handy place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
JMR wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I did a lot of research before choosing this motel. I was happy with the service and cleanliness. Has all basic amenities for a night's stay. Bright light in the parking lot was appreciated for safety and easy to block out using curtains. Would have liked some assurance in the room that it had been cleaned and sanitized with COVID in mind, we went through with Lysol wipes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
ZippyZ wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
I recommended this hotel to my daughter, her husband and 2 children one only 6 months old and she booked a room drove 12 hours to thus hotel and they reported her as a no show and wouldn't refund her money for some reason they have always accepted well behaved pets we have stayed there many times and my daughter has also but after police officers had to come and find them another hotel I will never recommend or stay at the holiday motel again . people do not need these kind of hassles after 12 hours of driving not very happy with this hotel now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel
Responded Aug. 15, 2020
Hello, we would like to address all the false allegations against us. We would like to start of by saying that our staff had asked your son-in-law if you had any types of pets with you, and he firmly said no in presence of your daughter. We have a message at the front desk stating that “It is your responsibility to tell us if you have a pet, if you sneak your pet into the room there will be a $250 fee.”. You then proceeded to sneak in your pet into your room. Through the Motel Security cameras, the manager saw that your son-in-law snuck in a pet. We called you as there was a clear breach in our motel’s policy. Your son-in-law not only used abusive language towards the manager but also stormed into our office demanding a refund. After your son-in-law screamed at the manager, the manager was then forced to call the Police for his own safety. We have video evidence of all the events that we have stated above, and we can publish them if necessary. Our Motel’s policies changed last year, and we became a non-pet friendly motel as of July 2019. We have communicated all of these changes to all of our Booking Partners and are clearly visible on all of their web-pages. As a clear breach in policy, we are expected to report all cases to online booking partners, in this case Booking.Com, which is the platform you used to book your room. Any sort of verbal abuse towards any of our employees and the breaking of policies and house-rules are unacceptable. As a result of your actions, we did not give you a refund for your stay. In accordance to Booking.Com rules, we are not able to give any guest a refund if they have purposefully broken any of our Motel Policies. Booking.Com representatives stated that we should put you down as a “no-Show” as you did not pick up their phone call regarding this incident. If you have any concerns regarding your refund or their policies, please reach out to Booking.Com. As we have stated before, if you would like any of this proof published, we would gladly do so. Holiday Motel
Read more
Veronika wrote a review Jul. 2020
Hamilton, Ontario1 contribution
Stayed twice. First time May 27, 2020. Clean, updated, , fully equipped, air conditioned room. Free wifi. Easy access to Hwy 17. Deepak was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again when I am passing through SS Marie. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel
Responded Aug. 15, 2020
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure we are able to give the best possible experience to all of out guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
georgemW6493UG wrote a review Sep. 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very unfriendly staff. The icing on the cake was trying to charge us $28 because we got a towel dirty. Be careful. This may not be the bargain motel the price suggests. There was no redeeming value to make up for the poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel
Responded Aug. 15, 2020
Hello, our motel reserves the right to charge our guests if any of our amenities are damaged accidentally or carelessly. It was not the question of poor service, as the towel charges did not affect you in the duration of your stay with your service, as you booked the Family Suite after your positive experiences with us in the past. We have always striven to have low prices for a high quality stay, as stated by our reviews and our prices on online booking websites. Holiday Motel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSault Ste. Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Motel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
Is parking available at Holiday Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandro's Family Restaurant, Antico Restaurant, and Wacky's SSM Lake.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ermatinger-Clergue National Historic Site (3.6 km), Tower of History (5.0 km), and The Machine Shop (5.1 km).
Is Holiday Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.