We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
2 North Service Rd, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4G9 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22-02-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22-02-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 in St. Catharines
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in St. Catharines,ON, the Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
731Reviews11Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 245
  • 139
  • 49
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
611MikeyRog wrote a review May 8
Burlington, Canada1 contribution
Clean room, great service and a good breakfast. The location was good because it was just off the highway and there was a lot of restaurants to choose from. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your kind words, we can't wait for your return.
Read more
JJFF0775 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Bogota, Colombia42 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for two weeks between December 2020 and January 2021 with my family. We really enjoyed the food and the attentions of this hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean, they have a large bathtub. I recommend this hotel in St. Catharines. It is perfect to visit many beautiful places such as: Niagara Falls, natural parks, Lake Ontario, Welland Canal, Vineyard Route, among others. JJ
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Mar. 9, 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will return in the near future!
Read more
captdanb wrote a review May 5
welland,ontario18 contributions30 helpful votes
Great front desk staff,great heated pool and hot tub. Standard breakfast but adequate.Horrible waitress in the restaurant. Made us feel like she was doing us a favour to serve us.Room was clean and beds comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded yesterday
We do apologize that our restaurant let you down. We will address this issue and make sure the proper training is available. We hope you will return to se the changes we have made.
Read more
Angela L wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, breakfast was great alot of options and food. The kids enjoyed the pool. We did not encounter any problems. Will be booking here again we enjoyed the stay very much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, we can't wait for your next visit.
Read more
dancemom403 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Brampton, Ontario2 contributions
I was excited to stay here but my excitement turned to gloom. The rate I was quoted was not what I paid. I was double charged. My big huge room smelled highly of chlorine. Bathroom tub didn't drain well. Breakfast was terrible. On the plus side. Dinner was awesome! Staff in the restaurant amazing! And if you ever eat here order the TACO BOWL!! But make sure you are hungry! It is huge!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, we will address these issues and make sure they are resolved. We hope you will return to see the changes we have made.
Read more
Melissa S wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for a hockey tournament. Breakfast was always hot and plentiful. Customer Service was amazing. I was the arranger for our group booking and the process was smooth right from start to the day we checked out. Very accomodating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for all your kind words. We hope you will return in the near future.
Read more
rachelleky2022 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Parry Sound, Canada1 contribution
The hotel was deceptive. The lobby is beautiful, well decorated, and clean. The rooms do not reflect that first impression. They are old and the walls are like paper. Linens were clean and I was comfortable staying the night as the bed was comfortable but we did not sleep well as our neighbors left their TV on all night and talked through the night. I'm glad that's all they did... Breakfast was presented well, but fell flat. We ended up ditching our food and going to McDonald's. Overall it wasn't horrible, but it was not worth the price point.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate all your feedback and will pass this on to our staff and make the appropriate changes. We hope you will return to see the changes we have made.
Read more
Mtngal23 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Kapuskasing, Canada3 contributions
Great customer service Clean rooms Friendly staff all around I love the patio doors in fact we all loved the patio doors Beds were comfortable and clean The bathroom is on the small side but definitely not compact and most importantly they are clean! Quiet no issues with noise at all. Will stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for feedback, we really do appreciate it. We hope you visit again in the near future.
Read more
cwolfe2022 wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
They charge for gym equipment, rooms are not clean if you rent a room with pets previously it should be cleaned way better than how it was presented. Noisy rooms, patio door would not lock overall a terrible hotel will not be staying there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will address the issue with our executive housekeeper and make sure this does not happen again. With regards to our gym equipment, we do not charge for its use. How ever we do have members who pay a monthly rate to use our facility. If you are a guest in our hotel all our equipment is free to use. We do apologize for the confusion.
Read more
simonjmack wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
This property is old so the physical state is well worn, beyond that I found it clean and comfortable. The pool area is great, with all the amenities. The breakfast was as good as any complimentary breakfast that I've experienced. My bed was very comfortable and the staff was in the background until needed and then they were very attentive when needed. Location is very convenient for travel and re-supply.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stelly Nitsopoulos, General Manager at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 11, 2022
Thank you for your kind words, we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western st. catharines hotel st. catharines, holiday inn st catharines, st. catharines holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioSt. CatharinesFairview - Facer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Fairview Mall (0.5 km), Lancaster Park (1.0 km), and John Page Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coppola's Ristorante, Joe Feta's Greek Village, and Montana's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting British Methodist Episcopal Church (1.7 km), DeCou House (7.0 km), and Homer Lift Bridge / Welland Canal Bridge #4 / Queenston Street Bridge (3.7 km).