We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Port Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel all new rooms and lobby great service great room. Front desk was very good at his job, made you feel right at home. Our room was very clean and nice and new. I have stay at this hotel before on business before the big renovation and it was good then, but it is much better it like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, there is no bigger compliment than a guest saying they felt at home. We truly appreciate that, we hope to see you again, take care, until then.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The room was surprisingly quiet especially as I faced the highway. Newly renovated, piping hot water, clean (extremely clean, everywhere) and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel as a good, if basic, option for families and solo travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzzoet
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are happy that you found our hotel up to your standards. Its nice to hear that our hard work is paying off. We would love to see you again, sooner rather than later.

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Under construction now and is kind of a mess. Didn't find the front staff overly friendly which is not a great way to welcome guests. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but the internet was awful. The hotel was quiet until two a.m. when I was awakened by what I thought was water running out of the shower head in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra W
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We took all your complaints seriously but were unable to find any of them. Far as the restaurant is concerned we do not own or operate it, therefore we convey the message that they requested us to.

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016

If you have ever stayed in a Comfort Inn, then you know exactly what this room was like. It seems though that the room has been recently renovated and was in very good condition. It was on the rear of the hotel so we did not hear the noise of the QEW (you are right next to the highway). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sc0M0
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable to stay at. We hope to see you soon. All of our renovations are completed let us know what you think next time you are in town.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very Nice hotel, good value for what I paid for the room. Bed was comfortable, room clean, flat screen tv with cable, and wifi work great. Booked through Expedia, free parking. Very close to supermarkets and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChesterWindsor
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words, it motivates us even more when we get positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

After finding the hotel under construction, walking past a guest in his bathrobe talking on his phone in the lobby, we were eager to get a good night's rest. We have stayed at Comfort Inns many times and look forward to friendly staff and a clean hotel. However, this hotel was very dirty and the front desk staff were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillca71
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will use you feedback to improve our hotel procedures. I am not sure how your room was in such a state, its very unusual for rooms to fly under the radar like that. We double check all rooms before check in time. However as a valued guest your opinion matters and I will look...

Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Spent a night there late Spring; had occasion to be in the area this past weekend so booked in there again. The rooms are very nice, with mini fridge and microwave and The Most Comfortable Bed. Check-in was easy and there's an iHop attached to the complex for a yummy breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable beds! We hope to see you again soon!!

Northfield, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Recently remodeled room with all you need- good bed, choice of pillows ,TV, frig and microwave, clean new bathroom. This is a very good value for your $$. On the first floor, we could drive right up to our room to unload the car. There was always complimentary coffee in the lobby, besides to fix in your room. The adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanRN1116
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and we hope you'll stay with us again next time you are in the area! Until then, take care.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed there Feb and April. The check in was fast and rooms were clean. The staff were helpful/ We were only there for the night and left early next morning for business meeting. This is not a fancy hotel but great place stay for the night. It was reasonable price. We booked it through priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfan555
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again!

Almonte, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed here for three nights during the Nike Bauer hockey tournament. I have to say every single staff member working during those three days were very accomodating and extremely friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrensally3707
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly! We look forward to seeing you again!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
109 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Dr, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Canada, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor near the end of the corridor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xs2003, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the QEW highway”
 of 5 bubbles Batman1942, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont stay at the bottom floors near the back, that is where they allow kids to play hockey.”
 of 5 bubbles canadagirlOntario, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms very nice for Grandchildren to pop in for visits.”
 of 5 bubbles 993janea, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor has glass doors leading outside.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay