We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
327 Ontario Street, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-22
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-22
Destinia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-22
PricelineUS$105
HolidayInn.comUS$105
Trip.comUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the full service Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. On-site amenities include a heated indoor pool, Fitness Centre, full-service restaurant, 30 Lanes of Bowling, Arcade and Laser Tag at Parkway Social. Guests can also enjoy a meal at onsite Ostin's Restaurant or Parkway Social. Grab a cocktail at our rooftop patio Lounge 6 Sky Bar. We are located directly off the QEW, minutes from the Meridian Centre, Outlet Collection at Niagara, and Niagara Falls. We are 15 minutes from Niagara District Airport (YCM) and within an hour of Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Buffalo Niagara Airport (BUF) and Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). We are close to many businesses such as General Motors, Seaway Marine, Brock University and Niagara Health System - St. Catharines Site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Billiards
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
403Reviews10Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 157
  • 62
  • 29
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Betty wrote a review Apr. 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were able to get an early check-in which was nice, but our original key cards didn’t work. Got a new set and those didn’t work. Very frustrating when the front desk cannot properly activate door cards. The housekeeper had to get us a third set of cards. There was a maintenance employee young man I bumped into two times: once while getting off the elevator; he didn’t even let me get out before barging in the elevator. The second time while holding takeout from a local fast food restaurant he mumbled “enjoy your junk.” The pool is tiny with many patrons but the steam room was nice. We couldn’t use the hot tub as there were people in there with a cooler of beverages. The plus to this hotel is having a connection to the bowling alley and arcade, which seems to be the only hot spot in town as it was very busy. We were missing conditioner but the front desk quickly went up some. Overall, if you want a bare bones minimal stay, this will do.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Lacelab, Thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr. Our hotel provides a quality stay in a space that everyone in the family can enjoy. I saw your remarks and was surprised by what you described. I am sorry for the issues during your stay and with this, in mind, I shared your comments with our local area managers. in our restaurant. We took action to avoid events like this in the future. I hope you allow us to serve you on your next trip. Great wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Jenny P wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Great hotel. It was reasonably priced, comfy and clean also, there is an awesome cannabis dispensary called Miss Jones right across the street from the Tim Hortons wow that place was awesome!!!! Highly recommend you visit when staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
canucksunlover wrote a review Oct. 2021
Caledon, Canada179 contributions39 helpful votes
I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights during my son's hockey tournament. Check-in was long, but it was busy at that time. The rooms are outdated and average, not a lot of light at all. The AC unit was loud, but we managed. Had to call for toilet paper because there was only half a roll when we arrived. It was nice to have the bowling alley and arcade and coffee place right on site. Elevator's were always busy and slow, so we took the stairs and thank god we were on the 2nd floor. Our card was deactivated at 9:30am when check-out is at 11am. That was annoying! Other's had the same problem and were at the desk for the same reason. Only 2 trollies, that were never available, for anyone needing assistance with getting bags to the room. Lots of amenities in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 3, 2021
Hi canucksunlover, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding your check-in experience, air conditioning, housekeeping service, comfort and value. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel for all experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
PMC456 wrote a review Sep. 2021
Burlington, Canada68 contributions79 helpful votes
Most of the staff tried hard. Entertainment area and rooftop bar were nice. Food was good. Everything else was really bad. The hotel is in need of a major upgrade. Torn wallpaper, grossly stained carpets, shower didn't work, drain didn't drain, cigarette butts all over the front of the parking lot. Very overpriced for the value received.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: pick one at a different hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep. 28, 2021
Hi PMC456, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time at our hotel rooftop bar and the dining options. I am sorry to learn your overall stay with us was a letdown because of the hotel rates, upkeep of the room amenities, and cleanliness standards of the hotel area. We always strive to make sure that every guest has an excellent hotel experience. I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your encounter for evaluation. I have also sent you a private message to ask for more information about your stay. Again, thank you for making us aware. I look forward to your response. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Eric H wrote a review Aug. 2021
Brampton, Canada9 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms need an update desperately. They are very dark, uninviting and musty-smelling. Our Room was dirty, the bathroom fan did not work, the popcorn ceiling was breaking up. It left a layer of fallen popcorn on the furniture and our things. We cleaned it up, and it came back. In short, maintenance is a very real issue in the room we had - and assumedly for the rest of them. The hotel gives of a "run-down" vibe in our room and the hallways. Like anyone we forget things. They have no "tuck shop" where you can get these things. We forgot hairspray and a charging block. We were very surprised that they did not offer these things to their guests. Friendly Staff, but there is a lot of work to do here. I don't think I will stay at another Holiday Inn. I will definitely gravitate to others in the future. Their website room pictures are VERY misleading. Surprising for a chain this experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct. 27, 2021
Dear erichP4241SN, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel. Apologies also that our rooms seem to need an update. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn & suites parkway conference centre hotel st. catharines, holiday inn and suites parkway conference centre, quality inn st catharines, quality hotel st catharines
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioSt. Catharines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Crux Escape Rooms (0.9 km), Sky Zone St. Catharines (0.2 km), and Della Terra Fresh Olive Oil & Balsamic Tasting Bar (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Amore, The Upper Deck Taphouse & Grill, and Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Conf Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.