We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bristol House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“twin beds”(3 reviews)
“living room”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
123
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate kitchentwin bedsliving roomb and ba great place to staybed and breakfaststay there againfresh fruitnext yearsitting areastratford festivalpierreelaineguestshomehousemuffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Elaine and Pierre were amazing. The breaksfast was so delicious and so much to choose from. The room was spacious and with a private washroom was an excellent choice. Would stay there again if I'm ever back in Stratford.

Thank Colleen H
Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you in our home. We hope that you do make it back to Stratford..!

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Invisible hosts, no signage to mark private areas, unprofessional behavior. No warmth or feeling of welcome. No phones in the rooms. The entire place is spotless. Rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast is okay, but we won't be returning due to the unprofessional behavior. Guests are not...More

Thank Lisa F
Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded October 24, 2017

Good Morning Lisa, We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us. However, the vast majority of our guests tend to disagree, as you can tell by our previous reviews. Sleeping most of the day, roaming all over the house in...More

Reviewed September 24, 2017

Once again we had a perfect weekend at Bristol House. Elaine gets more and more adventurous with her breakfast menu and she never disappoints. We are lucky to have been chosen to be guinea pigs when she is trying out something new and her homemade...More

Thank AgFitz
Response from Pierre G, Manager at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded September 27, 2017

Hello Agnes, it's always fun having you and the "girls" at the house. Thanks for testing the Mojo Special. I'll try to make it again for you next year, if I can remember what went into it! Elaine & Pierre

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed here with my mom, cousins and aunts. Rooms are always clean, love the separate kitchen area that we can use. Breakfast was fantastic! Vegetable crepes, fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and granola and fresh warm croissants. Very very...More

Thank Jenee O
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Located a block from Victoria Lake and an easy walk to the centre of town and theatres, this B and B is a great choice. Have stayed before and would stay again. This time our room was divided into two areas with an ensuite bathroom...More

Thank Milton O
Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded July 30, 2017

Thanks Milton, and we hope to see you again next season.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bristol House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They are all nice."
Read review
"Ask whether the room will be serviced on following days of your visit."
Read review
"Ask for rooms with ensuite baths."
Read review
"All the rooms are lovely. Three rooms have decks off them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing