We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bristol House Bed & Breakfast

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape and unwind in our spacious home with free parking and an easy walk to theatres, restaurants, parks, and shopping. Large guest rooms have ensuite baths, wi-fi, cable TV. You will have full use of a guest kitchen, a lounge with gas fireplace in the winter, and a private outdoor patio in the summer. Price includes full breakfast. "You will want to come back!"
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
124
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen twin beds b and b fresh fruit room was spacious a great stay stay there again next year sitting area stratford festival pierre elaine hosts guests backyard muffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Everything about Bristol House is great ..........curb appeal, back yard patio, clean, world-theme decor, gourmet breakfast, walking distance to downtown and restaurants. There are many rooms available, with different configurations of beds.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank messenger1550162018
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Elaine and Pierre were amazing. The breaksfast was so delicious and so much to choose from. The room was spacious and with a private washroom was an excellent choice. Would stay there again if I'm ever back in Stratford.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Colleen H
Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you in our home. We hope that you do make it back to Stratford..!

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Invisible hosts, no signage to mark private areas, unprofessional behavior. No warmth or feeling of welcome. No phones in the rooms. The entire place is spotless. Rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast is okay, but we won't be returning due to the unprofessional behavior. Guests are not...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Lisa F
Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded October 24, 2017

Good Morning Lisa, We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us. However, the vast majority of our guests tend to disagree, as you can tell by our previous reviews. Sleeping most of the day, roaming all over the house in...More

Reviewed September 24, 2017

Once again we had a perfect weekend at Bristol House. Elaine gets more and more adventurous with her breakfast menu and she never disappoints. We are lucky to have been chosen to be guinea pigs when she is trying out something new and her homemade...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Agnes F
Response from Pierre G, Manager at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded September 27, 2017

Hello Agnes, it's always fun having you and the "girls" at the house. Thanks for testing the Mojo Special. I'll try to make it again for you next year, if I can remember what went into it! Elaine & Pierre

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed here with my mom, cousins and aunts. Rooms are always clean, love the separate kitchen area that we can use. Breakfast was fantastic! Vegetable crepes, fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and granola and fresh warm croissants. Very very...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank jeneeo
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bristol House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They are all nice."
Z5888GKlisaf
Oct. 23, 2017
Read review
"Ask whether the room will be serviced on following days of your visit."
HarryC82
May 6, 2017
Read review
"Ask for rooms with ensuite baths."
Al_Jo11
Sep. 28, 2016
Read review
"All the rooms are lovely. Three rooms have decks off them."
C4553WCbriang
Aug. 27, 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioStratford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing