We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bristol House Bed & Breakfast

    278 Mornington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5G6, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StratfordSee available hotels in Stratford
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “guest kitchen” (13 reviews)
    “single beds” (7 reviews)
    “b b” (62 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 142 reviews

    Reviewed 5 November 2017

    Elaine and Pierre were amazing. The breaksfast was so delicious and so much to choose from. The room was spacious and with a private washroom was an excellent choice. Would stay there again if I'm ever back in Stratford.

    Thank newretireeinburnaby
    Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded 7 November 2017

    Thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you in our home. We hope that you do make it back to Stratford..!

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    Invisible hosts, no signage to mark private areas, unprofessional behavior. No warmth or feeling of welcome. No phones in the rooms. The entire place is spotless. Rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast is okay, but we won't be returning due to the unprofessional behavior. Guests are not...More

    Thank Lisa F
    Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded 24 October 2017

    Good Morning Lisa, We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us. However, the vast majority of our guests tend to disagree, as you can tell by our previous reviews. Sleeping most of the day, roaming all over the house in...More

    Reviewed 24 September 2017

    Once again we had a perfect weekend at Bristol House. Elaine gets more and more adventurous with her breakfast menu and she never disappoints. We are lucky to have been chosen to be guinea pigs when she is trying out something new and her homemade...More

    Thank AgFitz
    Response from Pierre G, Manager at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded 27 September 2017

    Hello Agnes, it's always fun having you and the "girls" at the house. Thanks for testing the Mojo Special. I'll try to make it again for you next year, if I can remember what went into it! Elaine & Pierre

    Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

    This was the second time I've stayed here with my mom, cousins and aunts. Rooms are always clean, love the separate kitchen area that we can use. Breakfast was fantastic! Vegetable crepes, fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and granola and fresh warm croissants. Very very...More

    Thank Jenee O
    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    Located a block from Victoria Lake and an easy walk to the centre of town and theatres, this B and B is a great choice. Have stayed before and would stay again. This time our room was divided into two areas with an ensuite bathroom...More

    Thank Milton O
    Response from Pierre G, Owner at Bristol House Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 July 2017

    Thanks Milton, and we hope to see you again next season.

    The Stratford Hotel
    343 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    1 km
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    587 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
    37.1 km
     
    Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
    252 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    4.1 km
     
    The Bruce Hotel
    182 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    1.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Stratford
    • Also Known As
    • Bristol House Bed & Breakfast Stratford, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Stratford
    Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
    252 reviews
    4.05 km away
     
    The Bruce Hotel
    182 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    The Stratford Hotel
    343 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
    928 reviews
    .77 km away
    Balzac's Coffee Roasters
    262 reviews
    .73 km away
    Fellini's
    455 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mercer
    524 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stratford Festival
    1,730 reviews
    .84 km away
    Shakespearean Gardens
    83 reviews
    .89 km away
    Upper Queen's Park
    57 reviews
    .82 km away
    Tom Patterson Theatre
    148 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bristol House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "They are all nice."
    Read review
    "Ask whether the room will be serviced on following days of your visit."
    Read review
    "Ask for rooms with ensuite baths."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are lovely. Three rooms have decks off them."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing