We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sudbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

room was very nice and the jacuzzi was a bonus. not having a fridge was the only negative thing. the location of hotel was in a great area. the staff was friendly and went out of their way. the room rate was above average and it would be nice if they had it lowered.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannifC1593XE
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have yet to have a bad stay at any Hilton hotel. This stay was no exception. An extremely clean Hampton Inn, with caring staff. They were informative in my inquiries. Breakfast was ready, early in the am and the eating area was very large, and cozy. I highly recommend anyone to consider staying at the Sudbury Hampton Inn on...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegL4579XV
Wawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped in Sudbury's Hampton Inn on my way home because snow squalls were forecast for the rest of my trip. I always enjoy stopping at this hotel I've stayed there in the past and wouldn't return if I didn't like the place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guss2017
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long drive to arrive in Sudbury, it was wonderful to know that we would be welcomed by friendly, helpful staff and a clean, comfortable room. Despite the nasty weather, the accomodations made us feel right at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Hampton never dissapoints. Was here in the Sudbury area on business for a couple of nights and this place was truly a home away from home. Property: The hotel was booked solid yet service was amazing. They attended to any request I had promptly. Location: Close to the highway. Close to restaurants. Close to gas station. Room: Because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mceagle328
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at the Sudbury Hampton. We were just as pleased as the first time. Complimentary coffee, tea (often forgotten elsewhere) and hot chocolate all day in the lobby. Good complimentary breakfast with some hot items too. Rooms very clean and nice. Beds very comfortable. Great value for the price!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelat117
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear pamelat117 Thank you so much for letting us know how satisfied you were with your stay! We're always gratified to know that our guests enjoyed their time with us as much as we enjoyed having you! If at any time I can help with further questions or new reservations please do not hesitate to contact me at any time....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would give them zero stars if I could. The hotel is nice enough. It does the job and breakfast is included BUT the customer service is horrible. I stored my luggage there between business trips and they threw it out without phoning me and then refused to reimburse me for the contents. Not very classy. The customer service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher U
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear Christopher U, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all...

Elliot lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff in morning of check out could use a course in hospitality. staff non responsive to issues with pool and control over hotel guests who were drinking with several kids running wild with no control or care. Staff did nothing to help educate their parents in proper child behaviour. poorly managed and run by vacant manager

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidq75
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear davidq75, We regret to hear that you experienced an unpleasant stay with us, but we're thankful for the feedback. Part of our policy with regards to teams is to have coaches and parents sign what refer to as a Letter of Responsibility. This states as plainly as we can phrase it that while here, the parents and chaperones are...

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here two years ago and it was fine, nothing more. (So, why stay here again? Because I needed to stay in a place close to where I needed to be at. The other options, including a Super 8, didn't look so great.) For one of the most expensive hotels in Sudbury, I expect more than what this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewTO
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear AndrewTO, I'm so sorry to hear you experienced such a dissatisfying stay! We don't like to hear that our guests left with such a bad taste in their mouth. With regards to the room placement and the state of the curtains in your room -- was there a chance that you brought the issues to the attention of the...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was obvious still cleaning staff didn't cleaned all the room. Noticed that a housekeeper was either sleeping or looking on her phone while she was supposed be cleaning not professional which is obvious in my room

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324shawnp
Mel M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sudbury, responded to this review

Dear 324shawnp, I regret to hear that you found your stay was not up to your standards, and I'm eager to assure we prevent the same issues in any future stays you may have with us. I'd be happy to address the details of what was disappointing during your stay, if you'd like to contact me at the address below....

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
443 reviews
7.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn by Hilton, situated at the Gateway to the City of Sudbury with warm furnishings, comfortable surroundings and meaningful extras...We love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sudbury

Address: 2280 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $126 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Sudbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sudbury Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sudbury
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sudbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sudbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
8 months ago
Hamilton
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewTO, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are quiet”
  • You could see the TV from the jacuzzi
  • Beautiful jacuzzi room
 of 5 bubbles 785carleym, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the price”
 of 5 bubbles CraigM612, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get Colleen to clean it.”
 of 5 bubbles lkozicki, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely sunsets if you get a room that views across the parking lot and road.”
 of 5 bubbles Well-Travelled-Jones, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay