We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Hotel - Sudbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This building has been around for many years. I first stayed there 18 years ago when it was the Northbury Motel. Recently it was rebranded as the as the Lexington Motel. At first I was not overly impressed as I walked by an overturned outside garbage can on our way to the outside entrance to our room. A second outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GiftedSkier
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize for the state of the hallways and your room. We are currently finishing the renovations in the guest rooms and the halls will be soon after. We have since spoken to staff regarding the trash and litter and have taken measures to...

Elliot Lake, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The rug was so stained & dirty I kept my shoes on entire time.The comfortors were old.We were told that the new price increase was because newly renovated but the room we had was not but & we still paid top price for the room.The windows were dirty that it was hard to see out of them.I will never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debpetepp
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize that your stay was not up to par. The renovated rooms are at a higher price than the rooms that are not. We have since spoken with housekeeping about the state of the room and look forward to providing a cleaner environment. We are sorry to...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We came here for a night for football championships, for the night we stayed it was nice. The beds were comfy, staff was very nice and the breakfast is AWESOME! Best hot breakfast I've had in a hotel. The only issue we had was very loud guests in the hallway at night. We notified the front desk several times but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaylilly
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize for the noise and have since spoken to staff about it. We are elated that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again if you're ever in town.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A very convenient location for visiting Sudbury. Near Science North (about 5 minutes drive away) and Dynamic Earth aka Big Nickel (about 7 minutes). The hotel is a still going renovations and was ablessed to get one of the renovated rooms located on the main floor. Was disappointed not being able to use the gym since the time that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame8888
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the fitness center, however the fitness center has been finished, complete with more space, a new flat screen television and new equipment. We hope you choose to stay with us again and welcome you to try out our new fitness center.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rather sleepless night due to thin walls and very noisy guests. Rooms were lovely so we were very disappointed when we could hear the guy I. The next room coughing violently and guests coming in and out all night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B S
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize wholeheartedly for the unrest that you have experienced. If you choose to stay with us again, we gladly will place you in a quieter location in the hotel if requested. We hope to see you again.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here one night to celebrate a friend's engagement. Cameron at the front desk was a delight to deal with. Very impressed, The room looked newly updated. It was very clean. Bathroom was small - not enough room for two people to get ready at the same time. There was another mirror in the room though which was nice. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Lexington Hotel in Sudbury. Our staff works hard to provide a welcoming and delightful atmosphere. We thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived to a very friendly and funny front desk staff member! He was very helpful giving us tips about things to see and do. Our room was recently renovated and it was very beautiful and clean. The bathroom as well. We were five in the room and it didn't feel crowded. Breakfast was included and it was a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnikSabYee
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We apologize for the bandwidth and will do our best to improve the situation for the future. Thank you for your suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Was fortunate to get a renovated room - 2nd floor is still ongoing, so you'll need to stay on ground floor. Inside rooms have new furniture and reno cover ups (can still find old ceiling, paint etc) room included a decent size fridge and microwave which was very handy. One bed comforter had a cigarette burn on it - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank truth_is_0ut_there
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than par, however we assure you that all of the completed rooms have been fully renovated from top to bottom. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding the size of the bathroom and the USB outlet. We happily...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our room here was beautiful !!!! The staff was beyond helpful and so friendly ..the buffet breakfast in the morning was spectacular and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay I just wish we stayed here the first night too !! We would recommend this establishment to anyone staying in Sudbury !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhondaarmstrong
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our staff goes above and beyond so our guests feel right at home. We are proud to say most of the rooms are newly renovated and modernized for a better guest experience. We thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again.

Toronto
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Checked into the Lexington former Howard Johnson. Reno the first floor and the rooms are nice. Halls still hojos type. The had a buffet for dinner so nothing else served in the restaurant. Buffet works if you are a senior, but nothing for kids so we left. Room was pleasant, but I think the guest before us had rotten feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtravellerToronto
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize wholeheartedly for the inconveniences that you had experienced. We do have dinner buffets for certain days of the week, but we will keep your comment in mind and hopefully provide a better experience in the future. We have recently launched a new menu that can be...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
153 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
681 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
463 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown Sudbury, our newly renovated and modernized hotel and conference center is a home away from home for all of our guests. Our number one priority is creating an exceptional guest experience. We want you to feel the comforts of home mixed with the luxuries of traveling. All of our guests enjoy our on site full service restaurant and exchange bar, free hot buffet breakfast, free WI-FI and free parking. We also have a business center and fitness center on the property as well as a section designated for travelers with pets. Within walking distance of the Sudbury Arena, Sudbury Theater Center and many local restaurants. Close to Health Science North, the IMAX and many other attractions that Sudbury has to offer. From everyone at the Lexington Hotel, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Sudbury

Address: 50 Brady St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C8, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $112 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel - Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Sudbury
Sudbury Howard Johnson
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel - Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recently only visited the restaurant. It's one of the few accessible hotels near down'town.”
 of 5 bubbles CanBrit1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the main level are better than the upstairs ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Lavillard, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floor and right at end of building, walls are very thin and the whole place is NOISY!!”
 of 5 bubbles 614bs, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 116 and 117 are nicely updated and clean”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherM369, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5