We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked here for a couple of nights while on business. Parking is a joke. About 19 spots across street in a very tight parking lot. Under construction so no other spots. Didn't want to leave spot after parking for fear of not getting a spot upon return. Actually cancelled a night later in the week. Very small rooms. Stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apologise for the issues you faced. There are renovations being done and parking can be slightly cramped at times due to the construction. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us. More 

Northbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, but the tv remote stopped working, the air conditioner would not come on, only the fan, and in the morning there were only conditioner bottles in the bathroom and NO shampoo. We were very disappointed with this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberaleigh
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will review policies with the different departments as there were some issues that you should have not faced. We apologise for the problems you had. We will work to endeavor to make sure this is not experience by any future guests. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed during our road trip. The lobby is a bit old and I didn't like the parking being cross the street, but room nice and clean, good location, price is good, and service was wonderful. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Hilloe
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to see that your room was clean and you found the service was wonderful. We apologise you had issues with the parking. We thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Cobourg, Ontario
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

When we called to book a room, from the road, we were told that this hotel had undergone a renovation. The room was a bit more pricey than we would have liked but we thought, "what the heck, a renovated hotel will be nice". Boy, were we wrong! The elevator was old and cranky and the carpets in the hallways... More 

Helpful?
Thank elainelily
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay fully. The carpeting is in the process of being replaced. Your other concerns will be directed to the proper department so the problems can be rectified. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, around 12am, our room smelled like cigarette smoke. We were so tired that we just slept in our clothes and left early in the am. We didn't take in the free breakfast either. Received a discount on our room though.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the smoke smell. Despite being a smoke free property, there are still people who occasionally break the rules, and are charged accordingly. Our apologies that the room you were assigned still had some lingering odor. Thank you again for sharing your review with us, we hope you will give... More 

Sault Ste. Marie
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beautiful and clean lobby, nice clean rooms.The hotel staff were very friendly and always trying to be helpful. They also have a wonderful hot breakfast. I simply can not tell you enough how much I enjoy this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very happy to see that you were so satisfied with your stay. We strive to have every one of our guests have the type of experience that you had. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to have another chance to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there multiple time. Excellent service rooms are always very clean and service is perfect. My advice ask for Prakshay assistance manger "should be a manager" young guy very friendly very fast at what he does and never complains if anything is needed he always provided us with the highest customer service.

Helpful?
Thank moemohammed
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to see you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Prakshay is an excellent staff member at Best western , he's a very plight and respectful gentlemen ...service is always %100 ! Good !Location is good it's in the are near by everything down town .. Parking also is provided :) come stay at the BEST WESTERN ☺️

Helpful?
Thank Darleah B
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to see that you were happy and satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. Its a good Central location in Sudbury for my work. It's a bit of a sketchy neighborhood, but that's usually the case in most downtown centers throughout Canada. The Police station is right there so I'm sure it's safe enough. It's worth noting that there a new restaurant called the Taj Bistro... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrennyG78
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly opened restaurant and found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The best location for downtown Sudbury's entertainment district - - night life and dining all in walking distance. Very clean/newly renovated rooms. Very friendly and professional service, would high recommend this hotel. Complimentary breakfast was actually decent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have every guest enjoy their experience with us and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the rooms and continental breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to host... More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
436 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
646 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
139 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
 of 5 bubbles popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles 19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location in downtown, free parking”
 of 5 bubbles davidy725, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay