We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The location is very central and convenient. Parking is a bit tight because the parking lots are small. The rooms are clean and comfortable, recently renovated; not luxury, but very pleasant and businessy. Breakfast is basic but sufficient, considering the reasonable nightly rate. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffGB
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Sudbury.

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2015

People in next room were very loud and arguing. Walls are paper thin. We did not call front desk over this issue as at 2:45 am, my husband banged on the wall and they quieted down. We could also hear others as they used their telephone. It is an older hotel. Breakfast was provided however not hot and coffee was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria And Cl C
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the noise issues you encountered; please feel free to reach out to the front desk in the future and we will deal with the issue immediately. We are happy to see you found the staff friendly and willing to help you. We hope to be...

Northwoods, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Hotel was OK but nothing special. Breakfast bar unexciting. Not a very good value for the price. Noisy street, especially early in the evening. Location downtown likely more suitable for business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisconsinwisconsin2
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to see that you did not find the breakfast bar more exciting. We do have a fair amount of business travellers but we do try and strive to have everyone enjoy their stay. Seems we may have missed the mark with you a bit. Once again, thank you for...

barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The staff especially Sara and Christina always go out of their way to make you feel at home. Its nice to come to breakfast and to be welcome by you first name. The location is terrific if you have business downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peekesh J
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to see that you once again thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I'm always impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms each time I stay here. The location is great being right downtown near the bus terminal so it's easy to get around town. I've never had any major issues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and thank you for your continued business. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

The furniture and bedding looks all updated. But the bed isn't very comfortable. The toiletries look like their from the dollar store. It's the finishing touches that are missing. Lights didn't work except for two bulbs of the 6 in the room. The makeup mirror in the bathroom looked like it was from the 80's including the plug. Very scary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the problem light bulbs, that should have certainly been rectified before a guest was put into the room. We are happy to see that you noticed some of our renovations which are ongoing. We hope to have a chance to host you again.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Not sure were other people have been staying, pretty sure it wasn't here. Right at entering the lobby the windows were dirty and the carpet was dirty and stained. The elevator had the numbers changed on the buttons by hand, for some reason there is no second floor. The elevator it self was in bad state of repair, with dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanpaq
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and our apologies for the stay you experienced. We strive for every guest's stay to be a great one but based on your account, we missed the target on your recent stay. We will review matters with the staff to insure that what transpired is not repeated with any future guests.

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Great Stay at the Best Western. Clean large room. Continental breakfast with great coffee. Cleaning staff member Christine went out of her way to change our room when we were booked next to a room with a barking dog! Her assistance, attitude & friendly smile made our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaracY124LX
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Sudbury.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I wasn't happy that the hotel charged $200 deposit for the night, although it was refunded when we checked out, but still left a bad taste of things. Most hotels that we been to doesn't do something like that. The bed sheet was very rough with numerous cotton balls. There were signs in the hallway that its under renovation, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your review with us. We apologize that you did not agree with our deposit requirements. It is a very common practice in the hotel industry for guests that do not have credit cards to be asked for a deposit that is returned to them on check out provided nothing...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

From check in to check out - things were amazing. The staff - at any time of day or night - were always ready with a smile. I had been staying at the Super 8 in Sudbury and it was a real treat to transfer over to the Best Western while awaiting the release of my Dad from the Sudbury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natascha W
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed the refurbished bathrooms and found the beds to be comfortable and inviting. We hope to be able to host you again very soon.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
241 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
463 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sudbury
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure yet”
 of 5 bubbles MSS2017a, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
 of 5 bubbles popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles 19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5