We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Sault ste. Marie, ON
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I came to this hotel for a sudbury overnight stay to go christmas shopping. This hotel was adequate. It was not a bad experience but it was also not a great experience. When I first came to the front door, I noticed the beautiful wooden staircase and the clan lobby, it was small, but there is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamyn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I am normally not very picky but many things went wrong to make this hotel unenjoyable. Our fridge randomly made loud noises, you could move it and it would turn off and then not turn on again. Our comforter had stains and cigarette burns. The sink didn't drain properly. The shower had makeup in it. The tv randomly wouldn't turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the problems you faced while you were here. We will investigate and rectify the issues you mention and review procedures with the housekeeping department. We sincerely apologise for these issues. Please reach out to me directly on your next stay so I can personally insure your stay is a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sudbury hotels

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is bright and cheery. The staff greeting us was amazing. Kudos to Wayne for being so welcoming. The rooms were clean and attractive although the carpet looks somewhat dated. New furniture in rooms so it might have been a room with only partial renos done. Breakfast was very basic but we were on the road early every morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mlefebvre015
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to see that you were so thoroughly satisfied with your recent stay at our Sudbury hotel. The carpeting will be replaced soon and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the new furniture. We hope we have another chance to host you very soon. Thank you again for... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice. The beds were clean (no sign of bed bugs.) The carpet could use a good clean. The continental breakfast was ok there were a few different options. Our wifi connected well and we were able to watch Netflix.

Helpful?
Thank SierraTP
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad you were satisfied with the hotel and we are happy to let you know that the carpeting will soon be replaced in all the rooms. We are happy to see that the wifi worked well for you and NetFlix posed no problem. We hope we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Pet Friendly Room and it was pretty disgusting. The Shower curtain had mold/mildew on it. The shower curtain rail and the towel rail were falling off the wall. The room itself had been refurbished but the carpet looked stained. No creamer in room for the coffee.

Helpful?
Thank DLJ8
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologise for the issues you faced while here. Carpeting is being changed in the next little while. We are glad you saw the improvements in the room. We will speak with housekeeping and maintenance in regards to the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for taking the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into the hotel on the morning of 12th November, Saturday. as soon as I stepped in, I was stunned at the interior design and the beautiful way they welcomed us. The ambiance was fabulous. The front desk service helped us a lot with our stay in the hotel. the service is really nice and the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grade 1
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words in regards to your stay at our Sudbury hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed yourself so thoroughly at our location. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and we thank you again for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how we... More 

Fournier
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room we were given , the toilet did function properly, the second room Wi-Fi connections did not work

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank leslieh926
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. We are glad to see we were able to change rooms for you and accomodate you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us; we hope we have another chance to host you soon. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#17 of 32 in Sudbury
113 reviews
3.3 km away
Sudbury Inn
Sudbury Inn
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
110 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#20 of 32 in Sudbury
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
647 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
 of 5 bubbles NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay