We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarsh_981353
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Elliot Lake
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhkElliotLake
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there in early January. Upon arrival, the room was freezing cold. We cranked the heater in the room to 27 (celsius) and it took about 5 hours for the room to be comfortable, although the heat never reached the bathroom and the tile floor there remained freezing cold. The front desk did offer to change rooms, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northerngirl2017
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the cold room. Policies will be reviewed with all departments so there is no repeat of that problem. We are happy to see that outside of that, you found the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient. We once again thank you for letting us know how...

Terrace Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Dec 26 rooms 133 and 136. Same old carpet as previous still not changed. Tv cable broke had to loosely insert in tv. They could have used another cable from a room not being used but would let mtc know in morning. Breakfast was a joke very little to offer. A toaster taking forever. The only warm thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent D
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Carpeting has begun being replaced this week. As previously stated in your companion's earlier review, you were offered another room and refused. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a layover on my drive, so it served the purpose of an inexpensive, no bells and whistle hotel. However it did not serve purpose of restful sleep as my room was right beside lobby (102) and the employee was vacuuming the lobby area at 12:15-12:30 turning the vacuum on and off between these times. I thought "are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while here. We will look into the late night vacuuming you mention and insure policies that are in place are followed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our rooms should never be rented out again! Rooms 133/136 smelled of smoke and mould! Bathrooms were dirty, showers had scum all over, I guess they don't feel it's worth wiping down! Carpets had chips and pretzels from previous guests all over! Cable did not work in 133. Blood dried up on door handle. Pillows had nasty stains. Duvet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologise for the issues you did face. You were offered new rooms due to one of them not being vacuumed properly but turned the offer down. The rest of your review seems vindictive so we will have to agree to disagree on the matter. The owner's version of events also differs from yours,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. It was nice that they had coffee on all day in the lobby. I do know that they are replacing the old carpeting in the coming weeks. They do offer Hospital rates and it's only a $10.00 cab ride to the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis P
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are always happy to hear about guests such as yourselves enjoying themselves at our hotel. The carpeting you mention is scheduled to begin being installed within the next 2 weeks. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again...

Blind River, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this motel was very cozy and friendly - the room was very clean and the beds were in good shape and comfortable - the manager was friendly and the e continental breakfast was just what the stomach ordered after a good night's sleep - the cost was in the range that we could afford -- this place is also great...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank notacritic51
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are always happy to see guests enjoy their stay with us as much as you did. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in need of a hotel during your next stay in Sudbury.

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878Canadian
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Cutler Bay, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed in the king bed room main floor and it was very comfortable and spacious. on our next visit to Sudbury we will be staying with Super 8. no problems with noise or any other issues.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemD6723AT
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay at our Sudbury hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you so much again for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review with us.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#17 of 32 in Sudbury
115 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
660 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
1.5 km away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#20 of 32 in Sudbury
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
 of 5 bubbles NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay