We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sudbury ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Blue Mountains, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our family was traveling from the states to canada and we were going to stop for a night in a hotel, we ended up getting to this super 8, which had exellent service and cordial assistance over any quireys we were curious about. The rooms were very cozy and helped us with a good night sleep, the next morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tursi842
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff here were great! Vina is someone who made me feel like we knew each other for years! Awesome lady. Kranthi was professional and compassionate to my needs and very helpful. When my family checked in late on a Friday night Bello did his best to get us in our room fast and was very polite. To me, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaleesound
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to see that you were treated so well by all staff members. We strive to have each guest truly enjoy their experience at our hotel and are happy to see that we hit the mark while you were here. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Plainville, Ontario
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgK2373NU
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Scarbrough, Ontario
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This site need a good cleaning. I don't think the tub as been cleaned in a long time. As well there was blood the comforter.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666cecilh
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while staying with us. We are reviewing policies with the proper departments to insure that such an experience does not repeat itself. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room and hotel is very nice. I had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and Veena is really hospitable. There is a good variety of food available for breakfast. I felt very at home and overall I would recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat V
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to see that you found the breakfast to have a good variety of options available. We are happy to see you would recommend the hotel to others and look forward to...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I booked this room for an overnight stay on our travels to Toronto. The room we were given was dirty. Snot on the wall in the bathroom. The walls were dirty, it had a very musty odor in the room. The carpet was clearly stained. The employees of the hotel kept the security door on the side open so anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita Y
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while staying with us. Please reach out to me directly on your next stay so I can personally insure that you receive the great stay we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was great, lots of room for four ladies. The bathroom was also a good size. The beds were very comfortable and it was very clean. we had a mini fridge and a microwave, which came in handy as we where traveling a long distance and our picnic munchies with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeann M
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know how we did. We are very happy to see that you found the rooms spacious and clean, and that you took advantage of the fridge and microwave, which are in each room. We hope we have another chance to welcome you soon and thank you again for your time in sharing your...

Georgian Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Expectations of a Super 8 consistently met. Free Continental breakfast offered more than most places - eggs, waffles etc - fresh orange juice was fantastic. Room was clean - tv worked great - shower worked great - beds were comfy - exactly what we expect and exactly what we got. Parking was easy - internet worked great. Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theromos
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are always happy to see guests who enjoy their experience as thoroughly as you did. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the free breakfast. We are happy to see you would stay again and hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future....

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Cleanliness is not on this hotels priority list. The phones were disgusting, the shower was broken and dripped all night, there were pubic hairs all over the bathroom wall! In the morning we had someone pounding on our door at 1030 a.m. asking when we would check out even though we were only paid for 1 day and check out...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485HamiltonGirl
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We apologise for the issues you faced while you were here recently. Proper departments will be spoken to in regards to your concern. We hope you will visit us again when the most recent phase of renovations is completed. Thanks for your time.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Not worth the money. Needs a good cleaning . Picking up garbage around the side entrances to motel would be a good idea.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We will review your concerns with the proper departments and work to rectify these problems. We hope we have another chance to host you and again thank you for letting us know how we did.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#17 of 32 in Sudbury
122 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
153 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
 of 5 bubbles NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5