We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
1696 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-09
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Sudbury's Landmark of Hospitality. We have recently completed an extensive, multi-million dollar renovation of all rooms and all public spaces! Situated off of Highway 69, our hotel is within close proximity to the Vale Glencore, Laurentian Univeristy, Health Sciences North, Science North and many restaurants. With 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space and a 24-hour Business Centre, the Holiday Inn Hotel is your one stop shop for events such as training sessions, conventions, conferences, expos, staff parties, workshops, private meetings, and weddings. For those travellers looking to escape from the business world, our hotel is close to the beautiful board walk located behind Science North, and minutes from Sudbury's largest attraction, the Big Nickel at Dynamic Earth. From the heated indoor pool and Fitness Centre, to The Rendezvous Cafe & Lounge as well as The Four Corners breakfast restaurant. we provide top of the line amenities throughout the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
272Reviews8Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 98
  • 39
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JLP wrote a review Oct. 17
9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This is my second time staying here within 1 month and both times the rooms were not the cleanest. But this time, it’s just disgusting. Considering there is an active pandemic, you would think it would be the cleanest it’s ever been to prevent the spread of COVID. Won’t stay at this hotel or this chain again. The photos I’ve added: - the vent in bathroom looks as though no one has ever cleaned it - the massive cob web where the wall and ceiling meet - the dust build-up on the bedside lamp; you can see where I’ve wiped my finger and where I haven’t - the metal baseboard in the bathroom is caked in dust; you can also see where I’ve wiped my finger - the hair all over the base of the toilet - lastly, I spilled a bit of water on the floor so I wiped it up and you can see how filthy the floor was by the colour of the hand towel The bedding was also inside out, which doesn’t have to do with cleanliness but more so with laziness. Not pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Mario Sujanto wrote a review Oct. 3
Toronto, Canada402 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Great value stay in Sudbury with larger corner room. No breakfast Kuerig in the room Near to Japanese restaurant and across from Sudbury famous Deluxe Burger place Modern room at the Ramsey corner Cons: Strict check in policy after 3pm only Many people always congregating in smoking session in front of the ramsey entrance - this is not good Excess by stair only if you assign to a 2nd floor at the ramsey section
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Donna H wrote a review Oct. 1
2 contributions
We stayed one night on our way done to St. Jacob's and again on our way back home from there. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. They also were fast to check us in . The rooms both times were very clean . It was explained to us we had to book the pool because of Covid and we were glad to know it was for our safety as well . They only thing was there was noo chairs or tables in the pool area but that was understandable because to make sure it stays clean it happens. One restaurant was closed but the bar one was open and the was very good . My husband and found the portions very big . The bar staff was very good to us and kind . When we showed our proof of vaccinations there thanked us . I would gladly recommend this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember they are doing their best to keep everyone is safe !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ashley Evans wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was definitely a maze and very confusing. I called ahead and asked for a room on the main floor at the back door as I was having back surgery and couldn’t walk any length of distance. When I got to the hotel, I had a very hard time understanding what the staff member was saying, and I got a room on the second floor, and the farthest from the back door, at the end of the hallway. That was unacceptable. I called ahead intentionally so I would get what I needed. Back surgery isn’t something to take lightly. I was very disappointment about it. I’ve always had good experiences from this hotel chain, but this was not one of them. It was clean, and quiet, but the customer service was poor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel
Responded Feb. 5, 2021
Dear AMPeters88, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the location of the room assigned and the service of our staff. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness in our hotel was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review Oct. 2020
Sudbury, Canada201 contributions103 helpful votes
I am an IHG / PLATINUM ELITE member. I checked Holiday Inn Sudbury's website as I wanted to book a king suite for a 14-night stay -my husband and I are in our mid 60's and have just sold our home & our new residence currently under construction not ready until November 19th. We needed to reserve suitable accommodations, preferably a King Suite, for Nov 3-17/20. The hotel's website clearly stated that they are not currently accepting reservations from residents of the Greater Sudbury area ... how could that possibly be, such discrimination ? I then called the hotel and the front desk staff confirmed that, as per policy, they are not currently accepting residents of the Greater Sudbury area due to issues relating to past guests of the Sudbury area. I questioned this policy, which I personally felt was most detrimental to the residents of greater Sudbury. He then offered to take my phone number, in case they could make an exception; however I told him that if this is their policy, I would not even consider staying at the Sudbury Holiday Inn ... and that there were plenty of excellent hotels in Sudbury who would appreciate my business !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 2, 2020
Hello Suzanne B, We take this kind of matters very seriously, and I'm sorry to see the hotel was doubtful about accepting your booking. I have sent you a PM to know more details about the matter. I hope you can accept my apologies for it. We always want to provide a great and comfortable stay for all our guests. Thank you so much for your IHG Rewards Platinum Elite membership and for choosing us for your stay, regardless of the outcome. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sudbury hotel sudbury, sudbury holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Southridge Mall (0.7 km) and Backyard Birder Nature Gift Shop (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy's Not Here, Di Gusto Pizza & Pasta, and Ripe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Holiday Inn Sudbury, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.