Seasons Extended Stay Suites

Seasons Extended Stay Suites

1486 Dawson Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7G 1H8 Canada
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 guest house in Thunder Bay
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
New Extended Stay Hotel built in 2013. 2 Studio suites (650 sq ft)and 1 barrier free studio suite (700 sq ft), 2 - 1 bedroom suites (650 sq. Ft.), 3 - 2 Bedroom suites(900 sq. Ft.)Some suites with cathedral ceilings. Each suite has a full size kitchen with fridge, full size range with oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, cooking utensils, dishes and cutlery. Fully furnished, all linens, bedding and towels provided. Cable with flat screen TV's, and free wi fi. Each suite has a washer/dryer combo in it. Telephone available upon request. "Your Home away from home!"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
32Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronneban wrote a review Oct 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful fully equipped suites that are perfect for extended stays. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, dining area and a washer and dryer. It is beautifully decorated, warm and the owners are friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigator29526132524 wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a considerable amount of time at Seasons while our housing issue was sorted. Jodi and Brian are some of the nicest people in the business! As a veteran of the Hospitality industry I have to say they have a serious gem that was truly wonderful to call home for awhile.

Spacious,nicely appointed and clean I would wholeheartedly endorse this as a place for anyone to put their feet up ... especially for extended stays!

***** - 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TipsFrmMN wrote a review Jun 2018
Bloomington, Minnesota
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a two-bedroom for two nights. All necessary tools for cooking were available, including a toaster. There was confusion with booking on a third-party site. It stated a one-bedroom could sleep six. Thankfully, the two-bedroom was available and Carmen switched us easily. Easy to get to, near the main road, a grocery store, restuarants, Walmart. Price was more that some hotels in the area, but the seperate bedrooms, main area, the ability to cook for oursleves, and the spacious amounts or room were great and worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book directly with them, not through a seperate site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard J wrote a review May 2015
Grimsby, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visiting our son who has recently moved to Thunder Bay we were looking for:
1. Home comforts - staying for a week
2. Pet friendly - our dog really wanted to come with us!
3. Cooking facilities - home cooking preferred
4. Space so that our son and his girlfriend could visit and stay for supper without being cramped.

So welcome to Seasons Extended Stay Suited.

Firstly DO NOT be put off by the fact that the driveway/parking lot is not yet paved and building materials in the yard. The development has not yet been completed but that has not in any way affected the enjoyment of our stay.
Everything has been completed to a very high standard with King Bed, bath, and a full kitchen. A patio area with BBQ is planned for this summer. All non-smoking the suites are impeccably clean, with well appointed furnishings.
Located a few minutes from the town centre, the property is convenient, yet fairly quiet.
The owners, Jodie and Brian are keen to provide a service and amenities that exceed expectations. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigator176471 wrote a review Aug 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had book this hotel for one night, it was the perfect location for a wedding we where attending. I booked it back at the beginning of July for our stay middle of August.
I gave the hotel a call 3 days before our stay to inquire about the room. During this phone call I found out they had CANCELED my booking!!!
I was beside my self it is 3 days before, they have no more rooms left and the reason for cancelling, they "assumed" I wanted it canceled.
I was in contact with Jodi and the lady that was currently working at the hotel.
The lady, I never got her name, was extremely rude, would not let me talk or ask a question, every time I did attempt to get a couple words in she would cut me off.
Jodi, all she could say was, people make mistakes, which I do get, but they also try to fix them. She tried to brush it off like it's no big deal, told me "I am sure there is another hotel in Thunder Bay you can get."
Was very unprofessional, she tried to make the mistake mine.
She offered me $50, towards another hotel, like that does much, I obviously took it but still ended up spending $100 more then was planed because of last minute booking to a hotel that wasn't close to where we wanted.
This was an awful and stressful experience. The staff did not make it any better. All they had to do was pick up the phone to confirm, instead of assuming.
No professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jodi P, Owner at Seasons Extended Stay Suites
Responded Aug 18, 2017
I will just mention a few very important things which you forgot to mention in your review 1. You cancelled your first reservation to book a larger suite for you and your group. 2. You did phone 3 days before your check-in to make sure you had booked a smoking suite. All our suites are non-smoking. That is how the second reservation got cancelled.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BaekerBay wrote a review Sep 2016
Fort Frances, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently visited Thunder Bay for a five night stay! We were lucky to get the last room at Seasons! It was a two bedroom suite, with full kitchen! It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and very reasonably priced! We would definitely stay here again!! Great place!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maullar wrote a review May 2016
Innisfil, Ontario
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here again for an extended stay, and I can't even put into words how amazing this place is. I can guarantee there is no better place to stay in Thunder Bay. The suites are absolutely amazing, very well kept, and incredibly modern. It has everything you could ever want for any length of a stay (dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave, and most important: washer/dryer). They don't skimp on anything when it comes to building and furnishing these suites. Grocery store and food options are only a couple of minutes down the road.

Jodi & Brian are absolutely amazing and down to earth. They do an amazing job at making sure you're more than well taken care of and will give you a laugh. They never make you feel like you're bugging them.

This will always be the place I'll stay whenever I am in Thunder Bay, and the place I'll always recommend to anyone who asks. There's simply no better place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There is no "better suite." They're all amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven S wrote a review Dec 2015
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was driving a uhaul with family and was arriving a bit late and the lady stayed till we arrived.Just spend one night beautiful suites had 2 rooms both were great had everything in the suite. Close to food and shopping. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fay S wrote a review Sep 2014
Huntington, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the suites couldn't have been more comfortable. Jodi is a hands-on owner and truly cares for your comfort and satisfaction. We were impressed. The location was pleasant, quiet and available to all the city's offerings. We would definitely stay there again. The room was perfect, I was only sorry I couldn't hang around and enjoy it more. The bed was wonderful. We would highly recommend it to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Jodi has different sizes to fit your needs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maullar wrote a review May 2014
Innisfil, Ontario
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved this location. We needed a place to stay while we checked out Thunder Bay and Lakehead University. Everything was perfect, from booking to checkout. The owners are extremely attentive and definitely put a smile on our face. The room was very large and exceptionally clean with everything you could want (washer/dryer, dishwasher, Cable TV, TRUE fast Wi-Fi with a modem in each suite!). We'd be hard pressed to find a place even close to the quality of here.

At the end of the day after touring around Thunder Bay, it was very nice to come home to a place that didn't feel like a hotel. It really did feel like we came back home for the night, which is a luxury you usually go without while traveling. The property is VERY well maintained and we loved it. There's no doubt that we will be returning here the next time we come down to Thunder Bay!

We'll absolutely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TipsFrmMN wrote a tip Jun 2018
Bloomington, Minnesota59 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly with them, not through a seperate site"
Read full review
maullar wrote a tip May 2016
Innisfil, Ontario109 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no "better suite." They're all amazing"
Read full review
Laurie S wrote a tip Mar 2015
Peterborough, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all of the rooms are good"
Read full review
Fay S wrote a tip Sep 2014
Huntington, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jodi has different sizes to fit your needs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thunder Bay area.
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioThunder Bay DistrictThunder Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Seasons Extended Stay Suites - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Seasons Extended Stay Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Nearby attractions include Hillcrest Park (5.4 km), Marina Park (5.9 km), and Centennial Park (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor & Ore, Lot 66 Restaurant and Wine Bar, and Caribou Restaurant + Wine Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Seasons Extended Stay Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort William Historical Park (14.0 km).
Is Seasons Extended Stay Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Thunder Bay HotelsThunder Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Thunder BayHotels near Seasons Extended Stay Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars