We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424mirm
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Whenever I have to be in Timmins, I stay at the Days Inn. It's an older hotel but very well maintained. The whole building has just been renovated in the last 2 years and looks great. It's always clean and considering it's on a busy street, it's quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that the extra outside parking lot is convenient for you and you are able to park your truck. Do come back soon! Have a great weekend!

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I stayed here for a week with a colleague for work. The pros: Housekeepers did a great job, overall customer service was good, decent breakfast, and it's in a central location. Only complaint is the wifi was awful - the whole week. I imagine many travellers are staying there on business, so this is something that should be fixed. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianneAg
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. They are very important, informative and detrimental to our business and management and staff. Unfortunately I do not know which area or floor you were on but will certainly investigate this situation. Once again, thank you.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were in town recently for a family function. Our room was large and clean and we were pleasantly surprised to find a fridge and microwave in the room since we were travelling with a young child, We would certainly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgette B
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Very pleased to read you enjoyed the amenities we offer in our rooms. All our guestrooms are fully equipped with iron, ironing board, clock radio, fridge and microwave, hair blowers,and coffee makers. Our goal is to ensure you stay has all the comforts of home! Thank you and do come back soon.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I was once again a guest at the Days Inn in Timmins for a special dinner with my fiance for my birthday at The Gallery this early June. I ordered my favorite....the Prime Rib and again it was sheer perfection as always! What a treat !!! The staff Reine and Christopher where extremely attentive and went above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie A
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Wonderful Review!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your special dinner. The Gallery Dining Room does boast the best menu, food and service by far. Chef Yvon and staff have pride in the presentation and quality of food they prepare and our experienced professional but very friendly Dining Room Staff make your evening complete. Thank you very much!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I've been traveling to Timmins for a few years now and stayed at many hotels but was always disappointed with something and never gave the Days Inn a chance as I had read unfavourable reviews...Well, I wish I had started there as I never would have left. Every time I walk into their amazing lobby I am always greeted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrChia
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you Sir! We love to read reviews like this one. I am pleased that you finally decided to stay with us. We do have it all - beautiful rooms with all amenities, great Daybreak Cafe with full complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast, Room Service, the Best Dining Room in the City, fun Nikki's Sorts Bar, and of course our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

If your looking for a great place to stay this is it!!! Not sure why its only a 3 1/2 star hotel based on our stay over the weekend this place should be a 5 star. so when we get to our room I was expecting a normal days inn style room....but this room had everything king size bed, big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McRob1979
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Your 5 star review is so appreciated. It makes our efforts and commitment to you so much easier and rewarding. I am happy you noticed the "big red chair" !!! Your total comfort is our goal! Thank you and have a great day!

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Staff was courteous very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Dining room food was very delicious and the breakfast was plentyful. Thank you for the service, will be returning in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanmarc1972
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Hello Jean Marc, It is "us" who thank you for staying in our Hotel. We are proud of our outstanding staff, their dedication and commitment. The Gallery Dining Room is a landmark in Timmins, we serve the best Prime Rib Dinner! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the room I stayed in! Beds have a very comfortable duvet and pillows, bathroom was clean and nice, service was excellent as well! Best quality Days Inn I've been to, don't let the exterior or brand fool you, definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynM95
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you! Our goal is to ensure you are comfortable and enjoy every amenities we provide free of charge and that includes the complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet. We are told time and time again that our beds are the most comfortable of all.! Looking forward to your return visit. Have a great week!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The rooms were very nice and the price was excellent. The continental breakfast was quite impressive! There was more than just the standard fare I am used to at most hotels. I would visit the Days Inn Timmins again

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645kn
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. I am very pleased you enjoyed our complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet in the Daybreak Cafe. It is by far the best in the City of Timmins! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your visit again in the near future.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmins hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#7 of 12 in Timmins
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Travelodge Timmins
Travelodge Timmins
#11 of 12 in Timmins
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book a room at our Days Inn and Conference - Timmins hotel for value and warm hospitality in beautiful downtown Timmins. With a prime spot in the heart of the city, our Timmins, Ontario, hotel near Timmins Square makes it easy to reach in just minutes. From an on-site restaurant, sports bar and room service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, our pet-friendly Timmins, Ontario, hotel offers all the amenities and special touches to make your stay memorable. All Rooms feature Free Wi-Fi Internet access. Wake up for an early morning workout in our fitness center before enjoying free Hot Buffet Daybreak breakfast. Book our spacious conference center or ballroom for your meeting or event. Guest laundry facilities, non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We offer a 5,776 square-foot ballroom, three conference rooms, catering service, audio / visual equipment to take care of all your business needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins

Address: 14 Mountjoy St S, Timmins, Ontario P4N 1S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Price Range: $58 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Timmins Hotel Timmins
Days Inn Hotel Timmins
Days Inn Timmins
Timmins Days Inn
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 646 had a beautiful view of the town, our bed was very big and comfortable. Thank you Kathie this was exactly what we needed”
 of 5 bubbles Bourgoin15, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the Tower!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles marycentral2013, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bad customer service”
 of 5 bubbles punkydo30, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a smoking room, they are run down and not remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles nancybD5124KE, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“old hotel but rooms are spacious and centrally located. Dining room is probably the best in TS”
 of 5 bubbles bobd471, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay