Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins

1960 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 0A2 Canada
Front
Traveller (30)
King Suite with pullout sofa, wet bar, fridge & microwave
Room & Suite (28)
Breakfast area.
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 13 hotels in Timmins
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins, your Timmins “home away from home.” Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage while staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins. In addition, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Timmins trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to The Fishbowl Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Christopher's Coffee House or Tim Hortons.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a park, such as Hollinger Park.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins puts the best of Timmins at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
717Reviews9Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 229
  • 84
  • 40
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Byron M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is very nice. My room was clean and also smelled nice. I enjoyed the shower and fresh soft towels. The staff at the desk were friendly, greeting me with a smile everytime I went down for a delicious coffee, which was often. And eventhough it snowed during my stay, the walkway was clear of ice and snow. Smiles from check in to check out!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Selena Graham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Jan 25, 2023
Good Evening! Thank you for your kind words about my staff and your expereince at our hotel! Our always fresh on demand coffee is very popular as it doesn't matter what time of day or night you pop down its fresh. I am very proud of my friendly staff and I know they will love reasing this! Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TO_sunshine2011 wrote a review Aug 2023
Toronto, Canada56 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped here on our way to a friends camp and booked last minute, and paying what we did was quite pricey to us, however, almost all other hotels, other than the Ramada next door was booked. On check-in we were not told about the hours of breakfast, or that there was a bar and kitchen on site where we could have had our dinner. We were only told about the bar and kitchen when we inquired on where to go for a good meal near the hotel on our way out.

Room was nice and big, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bar sink over the fridge, faucet was very loose and the plug that the coffee maker was next to did not work. Other than that we had a good nights stay. Very quiet, would recommend this location but watch for better pricing.

Breakfast was nice and not very busy by the time we got to it.

Started to pack up and went out to the car and tried to get back in the room but our room key had been deactivated before the 11am check out time, just a note so you don't get locked out of your room, luckily I was still in ours so I let my husband in and he went back to the front desk to get the cards fixed as we still had a couple trips back to the car to make before leaving.

Check-out was quick and easy and we were asked if we wanted a printed copy of our receipt but declined as it was already emailed to us before we got up that morning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Selena Graham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Hello TO_sunshine2011 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your detailed comments as that helps us figure out what we can do better and where we excel. I am sorry that the Guest services representative that checked you in did not provide information about our amentias on check in and I will go over the importance of this at out staff meeting. We will also let maintenance know that there were small easily addressed issues around the wet bar. Thank you for letting me know! Our keys are set to be disabled at noon so I will also have maintenance retime the locks on the room as well. Thank you for choosing us! we appreciate your business and wonderful comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harman S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I moved to timmins our company had contract over there and booked us microtel. Let me tell you guys they have amazing service. The rooms were neat and clean always. Andrew was very cool and friendly. Manpreet kaur was there at reception she is very helpful, polite and always bringing positive attitude towards you. Really enjoyed my stay over there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Menandro Montoya, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Hello 341harmans, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to deliver the best hospitality service possible, so I am very happy to see that it reflected on your last visit! We greatly appreciate that you chose to stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Timmins and we cannot wait to serve you again in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B B wrote a review Mar 2020
Northeastern Ontario, Canada12 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In March of 2020 our hockey team stayed here for a weekend. The team had paid for the conference room for 3 nights for team dinners, kids to play and for parents to have a place to go while the kids slept. The room was booked and paid for months earlier. Once we arrived we did have the room for two nights but a second team complained so much that they didn’t have a chance to use the room the hotel decided to give back our money we used to pay for the room and give access to other team that did not book the room. If this isn’t backwards I don’t know what is. Guess if you complain enough and whine to the staff they will give in. Might have to try hat about the price..... For the price, location and how the staff deals with issues I would suggest looking into other options.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMmicroteltimmins, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hello Pjbert10, we understand your disappointment in regard to your experience and agree that it is not acceptable. We value your feedback and the time you took to tell us the areas in which we need to make improvements. We aim to offer our guests a pleasant and comfortable experience every time. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you shared regarding meeting room rental. I have addressed your comments to our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We hope that you will consider us again when you are staying in the area. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALouisGites wrote a review Apr 2022
Ontario10 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is clean and beds comfortable, but heating system alternates blowing cold air then warm so expect to be chilled periodically. Breakfast was cold both days and selections of breads, bagels, etc not refilled, so overall disappointing. Would look for another lodging option next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Montoya, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Hello ALouisGites, We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property and are saddened to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention as we pride ourselves on providing high quality standards in breakfast and service. Currently we are working hard to ensure that this will not happen again. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you on your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pbigras11 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the highly priced room we only got one bed and pull out couch for family of 4 for 3 nights. Staff would not allow us to switch rooms so sleep quality was poor with metal frame digging into our backs. Breakfast service was rushed and didn’t allow us to eat. Staff was removing everything to eat or drink at 9 am as we were trying to get some food for our kids. Only saving grace for this hotel is that they have a pool for kids. Housekeeping didn’t even clean our room or replace towels/cups used.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Selena Graham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Hello Pbigras Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad as it helps us learn where we need to improve. Our hotel was fully booked the weekend you stayed and all of the rooms with two beds had been reserved far in advance. I am sorry that we were unable to move you but I am sure that you can understand we cannot take another guests promised room type away. Our breakfast is served from 7AM to 10AM on weekends. I have taken a quick look at cameras and can confirm that the food was put away right at 10AM both days. We do offer daily housekeeping service during set hours. Is it possible that you had left your Do Not Disturb sign out he door as we do respect guests decisions. Again, I am sorry that we failed to meet you expectations and hope that we have another opportunity to provide a perfect stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattpcote wrote a review Jun 2022
Timmins, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We book months in advanced and pre-paid on booking only to find they had sold our room after 17 hours of travel. The clerk was rude and uncaring and the entire town was sold out of rooms. We slept on the floor of the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Menandro Montoya, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Hello mattpcote, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your concerns. Please accept my sincerest apology towards the problems you encountered regarding the hotel reservation. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed our procedures and made the appropriate changes necessary to prevent this situation from occurring again in the future. I hope you will consider our property the next time you are staying in the area. Have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chantzy25 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing concerning my stay at the your hotel last night. It was my 5 year old daughters first time staying in a hotel and it was a surprise. Sadly, it was not a good experience for the whole family. The hotel does not keep up with the upkeep. We paid $213 and we were quite disappointed. We had very disturbing stains on our comforter so we went to buy new ones at Walmart. Our daughter was so excited to go swimming. The pool was quite dirty with floating hair clumps, floating Kleenex or toilet paper and the bottom of the pool was very dirty also. The hot tub was closed and the sauna was also very filthy. My daughter was quite upset that we couldn’t stay for a swim. I did not feel comfortable letting her swim in other peoples dirt. Our room was also quite cold because we had cold air coming out of the heater. I just feel like the health unit would not approve of how disgusting it was. At $213 a night it wasn’t worth it. I feel bad because we should of had an amazing night but instead we were very discouraged.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Montoya, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Hello chantzy25, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our property. We are currently taking measures to ensure that this does not happen again. I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek31735001787 wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away from this hotel, the management does not care about your business or care about the safety of their guest. Loud kids running up and down the hallways making all kinds of noise, knocking on doors and keeping you up at nights. If you have a complaint they do not get back to you. The pool is dirty, the food is not that good,
No control of what is going in there hotels on the weekend not enough staff at night time to manage the guest. The parking lot was not cleaned of snow and it was not sanded or salted for the guest who are staying at the hotel. The cold draft coming from the windows was unreal at this hotel. Save your money and stay some wear else that you night have a good night sleep.
Paul
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Selena Graham, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Feb 13, 2023
Good Morning Trek Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We appreciate all reviews both good and bad as they help us understand what we do best and where we can improve. We are currently undergoing a management change and I can assure you we do care about our guests. Going forward, we have changed the procedures that were in place to ensure we have extra staff in place on event weekends and that staff are empowered to deal with unruly guests. Having that extra body will also help them keep up with keeping the pool and lobby is tip top shape. i will have maintenance check the windows in the room you occupied to see if perhaps we need to replace some caulking around the windows. I hope that we have another chance to provide a better stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry T wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was amazed you have a modern hotel in Timmins like yours. Although the distance from downtown is a challenge have far from late shopping and eating out, although the presence of some shopping plaza like Walmart and other stores that opens on regular hours were a plus. It is also a bit far from the airport. Taxi response is a little delayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Montoya, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Hello jerrytP3225HB, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude regarding the positive review you left about your experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Timmins. Our staff work very diligently to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We continuously strive to improve and deliver the best hospitality service possible! Have a great day and please come back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a tip Sep 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid microtel timmins at all costs"
Read full review
j f wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Manager is terrible."
Read full review
Kittyminky wrote a tip May 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel full with flood victims "
Read full review
Andreas Z wrote a tip Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only item is that there are limited food choices, but you can order food to the lobby and eat there. Large work / eating area is available"
Read full review
Keith B wrote a tip Oct 2021
Hamilton, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is ample and safe area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Timmins area.
PRICE RANGE
C$177 - C$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioTimmins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Nearby attractions include Timmins Square (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siva's Family Restaurant, Montana’s Bbq & Bar, and Matti's Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Timmins HotelsTimmins Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TimminsHotels near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars