We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (287)
Dining (39)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,742Reviews
579Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 659
  • 697
  • 228
  • 79
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
everything was ok exept cleanliness -dirty tables and floor, also they took money from my card without me...and could not explain for what,the last day was even more terrible,and i am at home 3 days and my money still in pending for this hotel...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from KimarleyS1, Assitant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Go64731843852, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is essential, and I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We value our guests’ feedback so that we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. Upon the arrival, of all guests, a security deposit is required from all guests. If that deposit is placed on a credit card, it will take a minimum of 3-5 business days (depending on your banking institution), before the funds are released back to your credit card. I hope this explains the pending hold of funds for you. Warm regards, Kimarley.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Nice hotel right in the middle of entertainment distric in Toronto. It is walking distance to CN tower and the aquarium. It have bicycle rental stands in front of the hotel and almost every street have a return place. You can ride the bicycle everywhere! The staff of the hotel
Read more
Response from KimarleyS1, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Responded Oct. 25, 2018
Dear Anoelys, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown. I am pleased to hear that our prime location, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one. Our parking price is on the high side but does fall in line with what other hotels in the area charge, not to mention you have unlimited access to your vehicle and a 2:00 pm departure time from the garage. However, as you have discovered there are plenty of alternative options in the area. As a Diamond member of the Hilton family, you have stayed at many Hilton properties so to have us on your list of favorites is a tremendous compliment. It's truly an honour to know that you will stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back when that time comes. Warm regards, Kimarley.
Read more
Thin walls and NOT soundproof whatsoever, my room had a door that connects with the other room and I can hear EVERY word from the other side. I got woken up by them at 5am and had to phone down to guest service which didn't resolve the problem completely because I could still
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from KimarleyS1, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Resort39260742090, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is essential, and I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We value our guests’ feedback so that we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. With the recent legalization of marijuana in Canada the smell, as of late, has become more prevalent in public spaces all over the city. Though, I can appreciate the smell may be off-putting to non-consumers. Valet parking is optional, but there are many parking garages in the area that can be recommended. Please know we have rooms that are non-connecting, if you choose to give us a second chance, please ask for a room that is not connecting. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and my genuine apology you did not have the stay positive experience we would have hoped for.
Read more
First of all the staff are excellent - friendly, and efficient. Secondly the location was perfect for us as the three places we planned to go were within walking distance. Valet parking only and it seems expensive per car but you know that your car is as safe as it could be and
Read more
Response from KimarleyS1, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Judai, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown. I am pleased to read that our convenient location, comfortable beds, and accommodating staff all attributed to you having an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is invaluable to our team and reinforces our continuous efforts to ensure every one of our guests has a pleasant experience while in our care. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return, in the future. Warm regards, Kimarley.
Read more
a great location to walk, supermarket and places to eat are near. the cn tower and aquarium are just a few blocks away. it’s a little old and breakfast is not so great but it’s enough.service is good and people are kind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from KimarleyS1, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Venture00243124421, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown. I am pleased to read that our convenient location and accommodating staff attributed to you having an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is invaluable to our team and reinforces our continuous efforts to ensure every one of our guests has a pleasant experience while in our care. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return, in future. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
The Whirlpool Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
The Urban Oasis Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
The King Room with Couch at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
The King Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
The Double Queen Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
PreviousNext
12345658
No, valet because it's with the hotel (special car elevator) but there is a public parking behind the building. Valet is best/only practical option.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is the pool indoors, and is it rather warm tempereatured?
Yes - indoor and warm.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have a shuttle to/from YYZ Airport?
No it does not. We usually take a cab or town car from the airport to the hotel. That runs us about 50-60 bucks. Most town cars will do it for a fixed rate.
0 votes
Show all answers
Came in on bus so cant help with airport question, but we took hop on hop off stop on way over and walked back later. It took us about20-25 minutes
1 vote
Show all answers
pls contact the hotel directly.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"I always recommend that people simply ask for what they need."
"Book a room on a high floor to stay above Entertainment District noise."
"Do not valet or self park. There are public lots nearby."
"Very quiet for being right downtown."
"Request a room away from the nightclub"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn toronto downtown hotel torontotoronto hilton garden inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntownDowntown WestEntertainment DistrictWaterfront Communities-The IslandOld Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing