We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
45Reviews
30Photos
3Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 8
  • 11
  • 5
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
LOCATION hotel is just opposite the metro station, located near "the village". It's full of nice restaurants nearby which make it really easy to find the something up to your taste. It's 10 mins by metro to the center, which makes it really convenient. SERVICE Manor doesn't
Read more
Response from Wellesley M, General Manager at Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Milka, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to explore our convenient location. We are happy to accommodate any situation and are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate the feedback on the internet and are currently researching into solutions. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you back and hope that you visit our beautiful city again. All the best.
Read more
Fairly clean and newly designed decor. The initial room had the bed frame defect which was detected upon arrival. The second room had damaged and cut shade of the street view window at ground floor level. This was detected after attendant had left for the night. Absolutely
Read more
Response from Wellesley M, General Manager at Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Hello Traveller, We are sincerely sorry that you had a less than excellent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are currently looking into improving our in-room amentiies. We hope that you are able to. give us another chance to show you why we are one of the most-valued hotels in town.
Read more
I'm writing to tell you that it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in so far. Let me tell you why. First, it wasn't possible to get into the hotel as there weren't any staff people at 9 pm. You should know that we informed the staff about our late check-in more than a
Read more
Response from Wellesley M, General Manager at Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Hello Traveller, We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the miscommunication on our part and are currently looking into why nobody was there to let you in. All of our rooms should be stocked with amenities and we are currently looking into why your room had been missed. We hope that you are able to give us a second chance to show you why we are a great hotel with great value and perfect for those looking to stay and explore our wonderful city. All the best.
Read more
I did this review once before and some one deleted it. The owner said he or she would contact me directly (apparently to resolve it) and no one contacted me. This place is horrible. Have you ever wondered what it might be like to stay 5 days in a hotel without cable TV and no
Read more
Response from Wellesley M, General Manager at Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Hello Dave, We are currently looking into what happened with your previous review as we do not have any authority on TripAdvisor to remove reviews. We are sincerely sorry that you had a less than excellent experience with us; we are all doing everything that we can to ensure that our guests are comfortable and are currently looking into why we fell short. We hope that you are able to give us a second chance to show you why we are one the greatest places to stay with a great value. All the best.
Read more
The room size was ok, and the bed was comfy, and the shower was hot and powerful but there were a pair of dirty old socks left in the corner of our room upon arrival and a ball of hair in the shower. It all needed a good clean. Coffee stains on the wall and holes in the linen
Read more
Response from Wellesley M, General Manager at Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep. 20, 2018
Hello Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are sincerely sorry to hear that we fell below our high standards. The state of your room was unacceptable and we apologize for the inconveniences caused. We appreciate you telling us about your experience and hope that you can give us a second chance to show you why we are one of the best valued hotels in the area.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementWellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Queen bedroom
Photo provided by managementWellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Penthouse bed and night stand
PreviousNext
12
Why is it an adults only hotel?
This is no longer a adults only hotel. We need to change that on our website. Thanks!
0 votes
Show all answers
How does the parking work?
There is paid parking almost directly next door. I think it was probably around $20/day.
0 votes
where do we park?
Hi...I am unsure of parking as we flew and took public transit so I didn't really scope it out for car parking but I believe they had a bit of a parking spot behind the house. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.
0 votes
"A good room was in the photo, not in our reality."
"Stay away and be happy."
"Email and call in advance to schedule your arrival time"
"The basement rooms are the very claustrophobic. Low ceilings tiny windows"
"Try to avoid the downstairs rooms. If you plan only to get to the hotel to sleep, s**t and shower, it's ok though."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wellesley manor hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntownChurch and Wellesley (The Village)Church-Yonge CorridorOld Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing