We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
106 Broadview Ave Queen St & Broadview Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4M 2G1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$389
Hotels.com
Official HotelUS$389
Expedia.comUS$389
TravelocityUS$389
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (39)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-09-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#69 of 140 in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Housed in a 127 year-old building and historic landmark with a rich and storied past, The Broadview Hotel is an iconic gateway to the city’s most captivating neighbourhood. Each of our boutique guestrooms is refreshingly unique, and fully outfitted with luxury linens, a vinyl record player and a mini-bar offering our favourite locally sourced goods. From the spectacular Rooftop to the energy of The Broadview Bistro + Bar and the elegance of The Civic, our restaurants are a destination in and of themselves. An experience unlike any other awaits you at The Broadview Hotel. We look forward to your arrival.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
149Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 34
  • 16
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebecca G wrote a review Jun. 4
51 contributions38 helpful votes
Cute rooms, nice staff, good food, great value, awesome neighbourhood. A staycation favourite! Comfortable beds, spacious, loved the record player and kitchenette, we got a room with a balcony which was nice for fresh air. Nice and quiet, surprisingly! Riverdale is an awesome area with great shops, and a little further and you’re in Leslieville, with eclectic food and shopping. The best place to stay in the East end.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
MeganMunro wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada1188 contributions322 helpful votes
This hotel is in a lovely east side location. We've stayed here multiple times. The rooms are OK in size (def not big), they are clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly and there is lots of parking around. The room is loud though. So loud. You can hear the doors close on neighbouring rooms which is super disturbing when you are trying to sleep. The hallway is loud and it can feel like people are in your doorway. All the rooms are in parallel with streetcar tracks - so that is loud, and there always seems to be police whooping their sirens around 2AM. We've stayed on the 6th floor (I believe...the one under the restaurant) and it is really noisy. We also couldn't turn off the A/C fan noise...which I think is intentional so you hear the restaurant less. The bathrooms are small, but robes are supplied and they are clean. Honestly, because the location is perfect for what we need we stay here - but it is pricey for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Try to not get the 6th floor as you can hear the restaurant noise above
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JWSAVL wrote a review May 2022
Asheville, North Carolina9 contributions3 helpful votes
For $500/night, I expected a lot more than I got. The room and amenities are ok but not deluxe. There is no parking available, no place to drive up and unload. There seemed to be more than one wedding that prevented us from being able to access all dining areas and rooftop. Breakfast was ok. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Tanya wrote a review Mar. 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A very nice boutique hotel, the sparkling & still water in the hallway is such a nice touch. The record player is so cool. The room was clean and cute. The bathroom was beautiful & all of the soaps and lotion on the wall was very convenient. I will definitely visit again and recommend to friends & family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is across the street or behind the hotel. If you park with the hotel there is a flat...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Marianna V wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
I reserved the king terrace room for my recent stay at this hotel. On arrival I was pleased with the service and look of this hotel. But once departing, I received an email stating my visa got charged an extra $280 because of their non smoking policy. I called to discuss the email and was told to review my confirmation email, and the website. The email only stated “100 non smoking”. Any reasonable person would assume that meant no smoking within the room, excluding the terrace. No where on the website was I able to find anything stating that the Broadview Hotel is a smoke fee hotel. I was under the impression I could smoke on the terrace because I was outside. If I knew I wasn’t able to smoke, I wouldn’t have booked with this hotel. Management did get back to me and did offer to refund me but not in full. I reviewed the Ontario smoke free act, 2017, and found obligations that the hotel needed to fulfill which they did not. Section 15 titled proprietor obligation, para B and C states the proprietor must give notice to their guest about their non smoking policies, which was given but was very vague and u clear. Para C, states the hotel must put up designated signs in respect to their non smoking policy, which they did not. No signs were found in the room or on the terrace. I wouldn’t make a big deal out of $280 but, morally I feel like I didn’t do anything wrong. Which is why I strongly feel like I got scammed. So just to be clear because the hotel wasn’t, this hotel is a SMOKE FREE HOTEL. Meaning even if you got a room with a terrace, the terrace can’t be used for smoking. Nor can u smoke 9 meters in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Latoya Small, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broadview Hotel
Responded Jan. 16, 2022
Dear mariannavC6699AO, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetics, as well as the service of our Front of House staff. I am disappointed to hear that there were a few aspects of your post-stay that did not meet your expectations, I apologize for the inconvenience that this has created and can assure you that your comments have been shared with the Executive Team and all concerned staff. Although there is signage at the entrance of the hotel building, on our website and confirmation letters about our hotel 100% smoking policy, with your valued feedback, we have also added extra signage on all our Terrace rooms and have provided further training to our team to share our smoking policy upon check-in for improved communication. Once again, I apologize for the issue you experienced and thank you for your feedback. I hope to welcome you back to The Broadview Hotel in the future! Latoya Small, Front Office Manager On behalf of the Broadview Hotel Team
Read more
M. Gregersen wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
We had our wedding at the Broadview Hotel and had many issues. I've provided 2 stars because the food was good, and hotel is beautiful. However: - We arrived at the hotel at 2pm to setup, didn't have ceremony until 5. At 5, when music turns on for wedding party to walk out, we're intercepted by security asking for vaccine passports. I'm for passports, but they couldnt have asked between the 3hrs we were there before? So right away, Broadview put our wedding off schedule as the music had to stop and we return to our rooms to find wallets and cell phones. - Broadview Hotel missed Allergy alerts for one of our guests, fortunately she identified the meal was compromised before eating it. - We were told that the outside heater on the terrace would be on for our guests during cocktail hour. They didn't turn it on until 45minutes into the hour, and our guests were freezing, trying to get back into the hotel. - We chose Broadview for the accessibility elevator as we had guests in wheelchairs. Upon arrival the elevator was being used for storage and we had to (AGAIN) request they clear it out and have it ready for us. - End of the night the elevator broke, and our wheelchair guests had to be CARRIED OUT OF THE VENUE. - We were told management would get back to us within a week with reconciliation. It's been over a month since that communication and I've followed up twice with No reply. I do not recommend the Broadview Hotel for your wedding or special event.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Latoya Small, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broadview Hotel
Responded Jan. 16, 2022
Dear MGregersen88, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for choosing The Broadview Hotel for your wedding. I am pleased to hear that our hotel esthetics and the food, in general, was to your favour. I am however disappointed to hear that your wedding did not meet your expectations due to lack of quality with our terrace features, unaccessible elevators, vaccination passport delay from security, and missed allergy. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent experience here at The Broadview Hotel. Please know that your review has been communicated with the Events & Sales Managers, as well as all concerned staff and they are updating my procedures in place to prevent these issues from happening again. Your feedback is vital to us and allows us not only to celebrate success and achievements but also to learn what we can improve and do better to ensure a better future experience for all our guests and patrons. While the Events & Sales Team is temporarily away while the recent Ontario Restrictions are in place, I hope that you'd be willing to speak offline. As the Front Office Manager at the Broadview Hotel, please reach out to me directly at lsmall@thebroadviewhotel.ca if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that we can host you once again here at The Broadview Hotel. At your Service, Latoya Small on behalf of The Broadview Hotel Team
Read more
Russell R wrote a review Oct. 2021
Mill Valley5 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel Nice staff Well priced Toronto is such a lovely city and the broad view really captures its spirit. The neighborhood is nice and eclectic. The hotel is a beautiful historic place that has been nicely modernized. The roof bar is a special treat
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you’re gonna be just in the city skip the car and use public transport
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shon Jones-Parry, Innkeeper at The Broadview Hotel
Responded Jan. 15, 2022
Dear 233russellr, Thank you for taking the time to review The Broadview Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed the staff, the neighbourhood and the wonderful historical; character the building provides. We are happy to know that you also enjoyed the Rooftop Restaurant as an added treat to your day. Thank you once again for this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Broadview Hotel soon! Latoya Small, Front Office Manager On behalf of the Broadview Hotel Team
Read more
AjaxTraveller wrote a review Oct. 2021
Ajax, Canada32 contributions31 helpful votes
Customer service was a priority and it showed across the board from the front desk through to the serving staff. My daughter’s wedding was held in the Lincoln Hall and Terrace. It was a phenomenal location providing both an indoor and outdoor setting. The food was excellent, my daughter and her fiancé loved working with Miriam (Broadview event planner) and the wedding set up from ceremony to the meal time was beautiful. While there are a few minor details that we would have changed if we had the opportunity to do so - overall the wedding was a 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Latoya Small, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broadview Hotel
Responded Jan. 16, 2022
Dear AjaxTraveller, My name is Latoya, and I am the new Front Office Manager here at the Broadview Hotel. On behalf of myself and The Broadview Hotel team, I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review The Broadview Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the location, to the foodservice and more! Thank you for rating us 10/10 at the Broadview Hotel. Miriam is an absolute delight, and your feedback was shared with her along with all our Front of House and Back of House staff. We are happy to know that your daughters wedding day met your expectations. Thank you once again for this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Broadview Hotel soon! Kindest Regards, Latoya Small, Front Office Manager On behalf of the Broadview Hotel Team
Read more
Amanda May wrote a review Oct. 2021
Toronto, Ontario, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m from Toronto and booked the Broadview Hotel for a staycation for my boyfriend and I, so that we could lay in bed all day and have room service - a service which they advertise on their website as well as in my confirmation email for the booking. After we checked in, I looked around the room and couldn’t find a room service menu anywhere so I called the front desk to ask for one and the receptionist said he didn’t know if they even do room service at all… he said he’d call me back so I waited, but I never received a call. I then went down to the front desk where the manager told me that if I don’t like the situation, I can leave and she’ll just refund me… What a thing to say to a guest who’s already unpacked a bag in their room and been looking forward to their stay… When I told her I obviously wasn’t going to do that, she said I could order food from their restaurant and just get it put in take-out containers then bring it back upstairs with me… What a joke. So of course we just sat at the restaurant to eat. And the breakfast was AWFUL. What’s worse is that the manager was the one who brought it over to us. No quality control whatsoever. She must of simply not cared about how awful the food she was putting out really was. Everything on the plate was completely burnt except the lettuce which was just soggy. The eggs were hard as rocks. The bacon was so dry and burnt that it fell apart into crumbled pieces when picked up. The waitress actually walked by and noticed the food and instantly apologised and offered to bring us a new plate. It’s pretty sad that the waitress noticed and not the manager who brought the food out… On another note, this poor waitress was the only one on the floor other than the manager and during her break we saw her sitting in the alleyway behind the hotel crying because she was so overwhelmed and unsupported. All in all, I’d say steer clear of this place. They don’t treat the guests well and by the looks of it, they don’t treat their staff well either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Joel B wrote a review Oct. 2021
Toronto, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
I'd think twice about this hotel. Rooms are tiny and maintenance was terrible. Our shower leaked, and flooded the room. Despite our repeated complaints, nothing was done! I find it baffling that in this day and age, when internet reviews can make or break a hotel, management would be so tone deaf to customers. Once and never again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side a quieter - otherwise, you are woken up by streetcars on Queen street
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$310 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoRiverside / East End / South Riverdale / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Broadview Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Broadview Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Opera House (0.1 km), Lob Toronto (0.10 km), and Chez Nous Wine Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Broadview Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Broadview Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Broadview Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Broadview Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Broadview Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lady Marmalade, Tabule, and Il Ponte.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Broadview Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Broadview Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Broadview Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Broadview Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Broadview Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (2.4 km), Spadina Museum (5.2 km), and Casa Loma (5.2 km).