We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington Suites

102 Bellevue Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2N9 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 13 special hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our two-bedroom Level II apartment is ideal for couples or friends travelling together, as it comfortably accommodates 4 adults, with room for even more. Spacious, bright, modern and very welcoming (no dishwasher or washer/dryer). Our two-bedroom Level I apartment is ideal for couples, travellers and families. Located on the main level, this suite has a spacious eat-in kitchen, comes with a gas stove, dishwasher and has its own washer/dryer. In the summer months enjoy your stay in the private patio. Our economy rooms are ideal for those budget conscious travellers. These private rooms are located in the lower level (basement), spacious, furnished and include use of fully stocked kitchen. These private suites are suitable for those travellers looking for no frills, low cost, clean and a great convienient location downtown. Sharing of kitchen and bathroom with our guests may be required depending on availability. Walk out the door to find yourself in the middle of all that Kensington has to offer with shopping, dining, and exploring different cultures. Walking distance to University of Toronto, Toronto Western Hospital, AGO, ROM, Little Italy, Chinatown and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Bicycle rental
Patio
Taxi service
Adults only
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Portuguese, Ukrainian

Location

102 Bellevue Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2N9 Canada
Kensington Suites
21Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bo T wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The landlord is very nice and enthusiastic. There is a laundry room and a bathroom. I think the only drawback is that the sound insulation is a little poor. So don't talk too loudly at night, which will affect others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Dec 12, 2023
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and choosing to stay at Kensington
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Billy wrote a review Aug 2023
Hong Kong, China2 contributions
We have chosen this ground floor two bedroom apartment for our family of 4. Rooms are very spacious with a living room, kitchen and dining room with high ceilings. A washing and drying machine is located in the bathroom and very helpful for us staying 4 nights. All things are perfect condition, clean and provided. Location is perfect for us, easy walk to nearby Kensington Market, and to an Asian supermarket T&T as recommended by the apartment manager. An excellent stay for group of 3-4 persons visiting Toronto. I’m glad to have found and chosen this place for our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check-in time is needed to have a smooth check in process
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you for the positive feedback. Really appreciate the kind and helpful words.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kimberly D wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Made a reservation and had to cancel due to a loved one passing. When I called the phone after 4 times, Nick rudely answered. I let him know my situation and Nick rudely told me to screw myself and made it seem it was my fault that I couldn't time the death of my loved one. Nick reiterated the fact that he runs a business (multiple times) and customer service is not something he prioritizes or cares about. No credit was awarded or no partial refund was even spoken about before Nick hung up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Sep 18, 2023
This guest has misrepresented the facts and has chosen to leave a revenge review because she made a non-refundable reservation and wanted a refund after cancelling several days before her arrival date. Despite we offering her a full credit for a future stay, we have never heard back from this guest. We take issue with her claims that customer service is not prioritized, this is simply not true as you can see from the many positive reviews and happy guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly R wrote a review Jun 2023
St. John's, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Nick and his wife were super nice. The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, and it was nice that there was a kitchen so I could pick up some food to have during the week. It was located close to a lot of amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you for the positive feedback. Great to see your stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curious08454364677 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Well maintained space, modern feel on the inside while the outside maintains a classic Toronto look. Near many eateries and a colorful part of town, yet 20 minute walk to the University of Toronto and always a neae $15 Uber ride nearly anywhere in town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you for the positive feedback, Great to see your stay was enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jiani T wrote a review Dec 2022
Nick was friendly and a pleasure to meet; he made it easy to check-in. Amazing place, was a perfect location to explore the city. I went for four days and being there made me wish I could permanently stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Jan 1, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay at Kensington Suites and the positive feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chezi C wrote a review Oct 2022
Canada14 contributions2 helpful votes
The Brunswick Suite was truly a home away from home. It was spacious, clean, and modernly furnished. The location can't be beat being right next to the famed Kensington Market. One could make breakfast in-suite (full kitchen sans dishwasher), seat 4-6 persons in the dining room for a takeout dinner, or try a different cuisine each day in the Market. Transportation (street car) was only 1-2 blocks away. We felt welcomed with all the small touches (filtered water and cold glasses in the fridge; plenty of towels in the bathroom). The rain head in the large glass shower was a treat. The large screen TV was a must for the hubby. We loved returning each evening to the comfort of this suite, and we would like to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Brunswick Suite is on the second floor accessible only by stairs. No other suite on top, so...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Its an absolute pleasure to hear your stay at Kensington Suites was memorable and a positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay at Kensington Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom H wrote a review Sep 2022
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan36 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed in the Brunswick suite, which is a nice two-bedroom apartment with a separate TV room and full kitchen/dining room. Well-decorated. Quiet neigborhood location, convenient to public transit. Private entrance. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Kensington
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sho S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I stayed a week for my business trip. It is very clean inside and pretty safe. Owner is also wlomed and very flexible for guest request. I think it is cost effective and access to the downtown is also pretty good! I will come back again when I have trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Oct 14, 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connor C wrote a review Sep 2022
Montara, California1 contribution
The owners have converted this house for travel visitors. It was perfect for our needs -- clean, neat, quiet, with a nice kitchen and plenty of hot water in the shower. We rented one of the basement rooms, so there was no view, but that's fine. We just needed a place to work and rest after long days on task elsewhere in Toronto. And the location is GREAT -- right next to the incredible Bohemian collection of shops and restaurants called the Kensington Markets on one side, and College Avenue's diverse shops and restaurants on the other. Will definitely stay here again on my next business trip to Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Silva, Owner at Kensington Suites
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Great to get your feedback. Makes our day to hear and see another Happy Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay at Kensington Suites in Toronto. We really appreciate the positive feedback,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$182 - C$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Kensington Market / Kensington-Chinatown / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kensington Suites - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Toronto, Ontario) - Specialty Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kensington Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kensington Suites?
Nearby attractions include Kensington Market (0.3 km), Blue Banana Market (0.1 km), and Bad Dog Comedy Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kensington Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Kensington Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kensington Suites?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kensington Suites?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kensington Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seven Lives, DaiLo, and The Burgernator.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kensington Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kensington Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Portuguese, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Kensington Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (2.1 km), Spadina Museum (2.6 km), and Casa Loma (2.5 km).
Does Kensington Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.