We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfy Guest House and Suite

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (12)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“shared kitchen”(19 reviews)
“common kitchen”(6 reviews)
“other guests”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Comfy Guest House and Suite
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
259
71
9
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
259
71
9
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchencommon kitchenother guestsclose to downtownprivate deckown mealsfelt like homecable tvryerson universityhome from homeminute walkwalking distancea nice place to stayeaton centrepublic transportationcomfortable staythe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Looking for a quiet, cozy, confortable and reasonable priced place to stay very close to Toronto downtown? Stay in Comfy Guest House and you are not going to regret! The place is 2 min walking to streetcar, where you can get to anywhere. The room...More

1  Thank Fi L
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the guesthouse ; Tahir, the manager, is a very friendly and helpful guy, we felt very comfortable from the first minute. the rooms are very clean and we enjoyed making our coffee in the kitchen and meeting other guest and...More

1  Thank roeschmainz
Reviewed 3 July 2016

1. You cannot take shower after 11pm 2. you cannot use kitchen after 10:30pm 3. Weak wall, so it might disturb your slip and others 4. WiFi doesn't work well even though host says that it is the best Internet I don't recommend this guesthouse...More

1  Thank Druwa
Response from ComfyGuestHouse, Owner at Comfy Guest House and SuiteResponded 10 August 2016

As per our policy, we charge 20% advance payment at the time of booking & balance amount at the time of check in. You paid advance payment, but do not want to pay balance amount at the time of check in & told us that...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

I can understand why this hostel has high reputation after staying. First, stuff is very friendly and kind. If you had any question, he would answer to it kindly. Moreover, everything is kept clean. I think this is the result of the personnel in this...More

1  Thank Norihiko K
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect when we Pulled up to this older house in cabbage town, but it was a little gem for the price, city waterfront a 10-12 Uber ride, the distillery district 10 taxi ride. Parliament street 5 mins walk some nice bars...More

1  Thank Liam E
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination
for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip
and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with
a strong student influence from the Ryerson University
Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in
flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities,
with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to
Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert H
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ComfyGuestHouse | Property representative |
Can we have your check in/out dates? We have different types of rooms & the price is also varies for different dates. Thanks.
1
Vote
Michael S
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ComfyGuestHouse | Property representative |
No problem, you may come in & go out anytime unless you should not disturb other guests. Thanks.
0
Votes
JoanieLaw61
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ComfyGuestHouse | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes, you have to remove shoes at the entrance. This is tradition in Canada, because of snow & rain. Otherwise, the carpets can mess badly in one day & has to be replaced. There are slippers available for use of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Luxury Suite is the best"
Read review
"All rooms are nice"
Read review
"Suite is the way to go!"
Read review
"The Luxury Suite on the top floor is value-for-money as the space is huge and no other guests have access to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing