We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto

Save
Share
220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$161
View deal
Booking.comUS$191
Official WebsiteUS$191
TravelocityUS$193
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (69)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#24 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on Toronto's renowned Mink Mile in the heart of the Culture Corridor, The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto provides an unparalleled introduction to one of Canada's most remarkable cities. Luxurious guest rooms exude a cosmopolitan air and breathtaking views of historic Queen's Park and the city skyline. Relax at our spectacular indoor rooftop pool and savor fine dining and drinks in a stylish setting. For business gatherings, reserve up to 7700 square feet of flexible meeting space bathed in natural light while our 24-hour Business Center helps you stay productive and in touch. For a taste of culture, the Royal Ontario Museum and other top attractions, are just across the street. This is where refined elegance and worldly culture converge into the city's most vibrant and memorable boutique hotel experience. Discover our escape on Bloor Street during your next visit to Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 8 more

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
37Attractionswithin 0.5 km
345Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 51
  • 28
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
memorymaker2023 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Halton Hills, Canada1 contribution
Very quaint and lovely with a slightly vintage vibe (in a good historic way) in the lobby. Our room was lovely and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It felt like a very relaxed atmosphere and yet classy. We’ll stay here again may make it an annual visit to Yorkville to shop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shery K wrote a review Aug. 2021
Boston, Massachusetts54 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Absolutely Lovely! Stayed last minute on 21st enroute from midwest to new england. Not cheap but not exorbitant, the hotel is lovely and our room pristine! We originally planned to break up drive in Niagara, but recent reviews seemed to point to staffing issues that were likely to be worse on a Saturday. After 12 hours in a car with broken A/C, the pool was a welcome respite. Its open 530am-11pm for ad hoc bookable 1 hr slots. Kids had no problem getting “passes” for 830 at night and were the only ones until their slot drew to a close. Pool seemed to have steady use but was also v clean. Room bathroom was great with a large soaker shower. Front desk staff super helpful too!! Location is grand- walked around Yorkville and it was hopping! (Crossed border at Sarnia-15 min wait that went smoothly)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Janice C wrote a review Jan. 2023
St. Catharines, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here as a getaway. Great hotel with an excellent restaurant Signatures. Service inside was excellent but the valet parking was disappointing. Pulled up and no one outside or in the front door. Had to take my own bags inside. The pool was cold and a teacher was instructing a student in there late at night which was incredibly disappointing. When checking out no one available to help with bags. Valet pulls up with my car. I’m there with $10 in my pocket ready to give to him if he helps me with my 2 bags. He stands there and watches me load my bags while waiting I guess for a tip. (I’m a 64 year old female.) My tip stayed in my pocket. Very disappointing that he would watch an older woman struggle with her bags while he stands there and watches. Not the service I was expecting
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be ready to deal with your own bags. No help here with that. It’s $50 a day for valet parking but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Janice, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience with us was less than ideal regarding our valet and pool. We always take feedback like this seriously and would love to get in touch with you to get more details. Please contact us at 416-220-4752 if you would like to discuss it further with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmlx3 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Lake Macquarie, Australia46 contributions22 helpful votes
Excellent, most comfortable nights sleep. This was our second stay at this hotel (formerly Intercontinental Hotels, all remains same as far as I could tell) Arrived exhausted after a long flight, very quick check in. Room service Slept like logs. In very comfortable beds. Breakfast in restaurant, very nice service. Great location. Would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jmlx3, We are so happy that you've had a great experience with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. Please feel free if you have any questions. Have a great day and we are looking forward to see you again soon. Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla Front Office Supervisor 416-960-5200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlok498vh wrote a review Jan. 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is very nice. It is expensive. Based on how expensive it is service should be much better. They don’t have room service late, so if you want food you just order it out. However they don’t allow for delivery people to come to your room. So you must meet them in the lobby, This is not hospitality. I understand your policy and I also understand that your food service ends early; but why would you not escort the delivery services up to your guests rooms or better yet let them leave it with your staff at the front desk and your staff deliver it to your guests room. If you want to charge $500 per night act like this a the type of service that is expected for that kind of money. Furthermore it’s time for some new pillows. They are flat and beyond use. Who is checking? Who is insuring quality services?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carlok498vh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto. Your comments are important to us, as they provide us an opportunity to better serve you. I deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your low satisfaction with The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto. Rest assured, we will take the appropriate actions for all the issues you have raised with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced with us. In the meantime, if you would like to get in touch to discuss this further, you may reach me at my contact information below. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we look forward to ensuring we can exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla leadhel.revilla@sonesta.com 4169605200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janetg1952 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Barrie, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
As always, another lovely stay at Yorkville SonestaHotel Toronto. We are greeted and welcomed with genuine warmth from all hotel staff. Thanks to Toby Dublin and everyone for making our visit special.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear janetg1952, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. Rest assured, this will be shared to Toby and the team as well. Please feel free if you have any questions. Hope you have a great day and looking forward for your stay with us. Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla Front Office Supervisor 416-960-5200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erich1234 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Buffalo, New York8 contributions8 helpful votes
Wonderful stay over the New Year. Our favorite Toronto neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly. Maids were fantastic. Our executive king suite was large and relaxing. Beds very comfortable. Would suggest a workout room update. Hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Erich1234, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the experience overall. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon and have a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla Front Office Supervisor 416-960-5200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LyneXu wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Poor service experience as by the time we checked in, the front desk did not introduce the facilities or provide bottle water as they do not place it in the room directly. Our next door left their dog in room alone and it was barking all the time when we were in that room (roughly 3hrs) We changed the room only after I went down there and talked in person as they said there is no other room available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear LyneXu, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto. Your comments are important to us, as they provide us an opportunity to better serve you. I deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your low satisfaction with The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto. My apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured, we will take appropriate actions regarding your feedback. In the meantime, if you would like to get in touch to discuss this further, you may reach me at my contact information below. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we look forward to ensuring we can exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla leadhel.revilla@sonesta.com 4169605200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanette G wrote a review Jan. 2023
St. Catharines, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
When I booked the room I was told there was no extra charge to bring our dog. When I arrived I was charged an extra $150 to have a pet. The room was very hot 24 degrees and there was no way to cool it down as staff informed us the air is not on during the winter. Even with the window open all night we got no sleep and we’re uncomfortable all night. With the window open all the noise from the street also kept us up in addition to the heat. I spent $800 to get no sleep and feel terrible in the morning. Staff were phenomenal however and the service was great. Aside from the terribly hot temperature the room was very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 659jeanetteg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience with us, we truly appreciate it. We are sorry our hotel couldn't live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. Rest assured, we will take the proper actions regarding your feedback. We are hoping you will visit us again in the future, and give us a chance to serve you better. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me should you have any questions or concerns. Hope you have a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna DeCourcey wrote a review Dec. 2022
Quispamsis, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently stayed at the Royal Yorkville Sonesta while visiting Toronto. Our room was fairly clean with trendy decor, however the bed was very firm and the pillows had no support. The hotel was also evacuated due to a fire scare and we were not compensated for being forced out of bed in the middle of the night. Aside from these hiccups we enjoyed our stay and felt safe and secure in this beautifully decorated hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Dec. 20, 2022
Dear Anna T, Thank you for giving your feedback. We truly appreciate. We're sorry for all the inconvenience that you have experienced with us. Please feel free to reach us if you have any questions. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful week! Sincerely, Leadhel Revilla Front Office Supervisor 416-960-5200
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$234 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto yorkville hotel toronto
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoAnnex / Midtown / The Annex / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Royal Conservatory of Music (0.06 km), Royal Ontario Museum (0.2 km), and Bata Shoe Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include STK Toronto, The Oxley, and Trattoria Fieramosca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.