Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Traveller (1057)
King Concierge Level Guest Room
Room & Suite (551)
breakfast buffet
Dining (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#30 of 126 hotels in Toronto
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the pulse of the vibrant entertainment district at the Toronto Marriott City Centre. Located inside Roger Centre, Our Toronto, Ontario hotel is just steps from the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. Take advantage of hotel amenities like a 24-hour fitness centre, a heated indoor pool, a lively sports bar and restaurant, and an on-site Starbucks®.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Croatian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

One Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Toronto Island Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
St. Andrew
9 minToronto Rapid Transit
2,556Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,201
  • 862
  • 310
  • 119
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
James K wrote a review Jan 2020
Kingston, Canada98 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here on a work trip and didn't actually realise at first that the hotel is connected to the baseball stadium. Very cool and I actually wish there'd been a game on while we were there. The service was great and the staff all lovely, but you are paying top dollar to stay here. The gym and pool are really big and well appointed, and the rooms are modern and spacious as well. Like many places in Canada, they won't give you the luggage trolley to use yourself - you have to wait for a staff member and tip of course. Please just let me use the trolley when I'm in a hurry - I promise not to hurt myself! The only negative of the stay was the considerable price for valet parking. $50 a night is the most I've ever paid - though I realise it is the centre of Toronto. But if I have just dropped $200 on parking, I don't expect the vehicle to be brought back with EVERY conceivable adjustment to the driver's seat changed! It can't be more than a 200m drive, and I literally couldn't get into the car based on the adjustments made by the valet who must have been 4ft tall. Such a weird thing to do to a car and to leave that way after changing it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maclor2 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting our daughter in Toronto. This was our first travel since Covid and was somewhat unsure about staying in a hotel. Our stay here swept away any concerns! Stayed in a king city view and the room was very clean, comfortable and large. There was information in the room to let you know what extra steps they were taking in cleaning rooms. There was no daily housekeeping but you could call reception at any time if you needed anything. We had ample towels, coffee, plastic cups, toilet paper, kleenex etc and never needed for anything. Housekeeping was servicing an empty room a few doors from us when we arrived and gave us extra bottles of water in case we needed them. The bathroom was large, super shower and sparkling clean.
We has a breakfast package and our waiter Alex, was phenomenal! He was friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The first morning I had asked for a glass of skim milk which the hotel restaurant was out of that morning. There's a Starbucks in the hotel so he went there to get me a glass and the other mornings would let me know the hotel restaurant had it if I wanted some. He was so pleasant and a great start to our day.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Billy Bishop Airport and is surrounded by restaurants and attractions and of course the Blue Jay games.
Staff we came in contact with were all friendly and helpful. This will be our hotel any time we stay in Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy L wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited May 18/19 with my elderly parents to enjoy a Jays game in the comfort of a hotel room. Upon arrival and before we could even unload our luggage, a friendly bellhop came and securely held it while we waited for our room to be ready (arrived well before the 3pm check in). Happily, we enjoyed lunch, libations and fantastic views and service in the attached SportsNet Grill until the room was ready. Our luggage was promptly delivered once we checked into our room. Watching a game in the hotel has been bucket list my entire life and I nearly fainted walking into our two-level executive suite. Two upper windows open (floor to wall windows the entirety of the one wall) and the ballpark is immediately in your room. We ordered room service and were eating ballpark treats (hot dogs, chicken fingers) on the couch in our pjs within minutes. The staff actually care and go above and beyond to ensure you're having the time of your life.

The ballpark was transformed into gala seating for a Jays charity event while we slept and we noticed neither lights nor sound all night. It was mind-boggling to open the curtains and see the field completely changed. The next morning, we enjoyed brunch in the SportsNet Grill. There was plenty of choice and the food was fresh and delicious and service outstanding. Bonus if you are a hardcore Jays fan, you will run into players/coaches/tv personalities. That thrill was almost too much to handle!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rik T wrote a review Sep 2020
Fredericton, Canada1,406 contribution443 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I know this review will be a little skewed by the covid thing going on, but the hotel was a really nice place to stay. It's located right by the Skydome and CN Tower. and an easy walk to shops, entertainment and restaurants.

What made the hotel so nice centered the people; both the presence of professional and helpful staff but also the absence of too many other guests to be blunt. The hotel was so quiet because of the whole covid thing; I only ever saw a few other guests.

There is a Starbucks and a restaurant, a bar too.

We stayed on two separate nights a week apart and both times they stored our bags for us while we were tooling around town after checking out. The staff was very personable and REAL when giving advice about places to get breakfast etc.

They upgraded our room because we're Marriott rewards people and we scored a fantastic room: large, modern, and clean. I would recommend a room on the side not facing the train tracks if you're a light sleeper.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that's not on the side of the hotel that the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear Rik T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our location met your needs and that all of our team took excellent care of you during your visit. Things do look a little different at the moment but we are excited to welcome visitors to the hotel and are taking every measure to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Best Regards, Andrea Copeland
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela C wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York8 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had already been in toronto for 2 nights at the sheraton for work, and switched to this hotel since it was over the rogers stadium and my boyfriend was flying in for the weekend. Unfortunately his flight was delayed until the next morning so i spent the first night alone. As a solo female traveler I always try to be vigilant about my surroundings and be aware.

Room: LOVED it. Truly spacious and was even better than the photos. There were stairs in my room and it overlooked the field. So breathtaking even for someone who isn’t a baseball fan. I slept really well at night and it was quite modern. My room also had two tvs and a pull out couch!

Location: really the best. We were able to walk in 5 min to cn tower for dinner on a very cold february night. I was also able to walk to a yoga studio, and dozens of restaurants nearby. There’s also a starbucks in the lobby.

Staff: now this is where this hotel really sets itself apart. On friday night at 6pm i was leaving my room and saw a strange backpack in front of my door. I shut my room and then saw a suitcase 2 ft from tbe backpack. I turned to my left and saw a really large man pressed against the hallway wall, looking like he was eavesdropping. I actually said hi to him and he did not respond. I ran downstairs and the most kind staff member at the front desk listened to my concerns and immediately went upstairs with his manager. I really loved that he took me seriously and made it a priority. For a moment I was concerned about my safety. I left to go to eaton mall and upon my return, the same nice gentleman let me know the guest was ill from drinking and everything was okay. I was reassured and the staff did a great job handling the situation!! Thank you so much :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IAl wrote a review Mar 2023
Toronto, Canada271 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing location! We had come to stay here as there were several conveniences that were offered in this hotel, including fast check-in; a full service restaurant open all throughout and facing right into the Rogers Centre stadium; and a Starbucks to grab a quick breakfast, coffee or snacks.

Also, we had mainly come here to use the indoor pool over March break and were not disappointed. While the pool looked a bit old and the hot tub was closed due to repairs, the pool has heated water, is spacious and never crowded. The change rooms were perfectly clean, never crowded and plenty of fresh towels were on hand.

I was also surprised by how spacious the actual hotel room & bathroom was and the bathroom had a very efficient flush toilet. And my kids loved the view facing the GO train tracks. So if you are travelling with young kids, ask for the rooms facing the train tracks and/or the skyline and on the higher floors, it’ll keep the kids entertained.

Now for the cons: the hotel bldg is old. So expect some funky smells in the hallway; the bathtub looking old; the beds being small and uncomfortable; no comfortable seating; the rooms looking dated; and the worst part, the room being freezing cold with a noisy AC/fan running the whole night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get the valet parking if you can, especially when travelling with young kids. The...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Soderberg, General Manager at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Many thanks for providing some very valuable feedback on your stay with us. It was nice to read your positive comments in regard to our location, check in and experience in the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that there were a few small issues with your room. Your concerns have been reviewed with our housekeeping and engineering teams so that we can rectify the issues you experienced prior to the next guest checking in to it that particular room. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your experiences with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules J wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Thomas, Canada19 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s been a tough and extremely slow time for Toronto amenities etc being allowed to re open. We stayed 2 nights and the service and staff were fantastic. Continuous cleaning protocols carried out, safe distancing enforced in an unobtrusive fashion. We dined on the patio and inside at the Sports net grill. Excellent service, food good, no price “gouging” We’re already planning our next long weekend getaway !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrueNorth179 wrote a review Jan 2023
Ontario29 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marriott City Centre has a lot going for it. It’s located inside the Rogers Centre (previously the Skydome), the massive baseball stadium and event space that’s the Toronto home of the MLB Blue Jays. From that location a guest can easily walk to the CN Tower, the aquarium and the Scotiabank arena (home of the NHL Maple Leafs and the NBA Rapters) as well as the convention centre. This is all within just a few blocks. In the winter this is all connected by The Path, an enclosed walkway.

This is on the waterfront. A nice place in the summer with lots of open parkland and restaurants. The more cultured part of Toronto is a few blocks north where you could find the Theatre District, the Museum and the AGO art gallery. And a lot more restaurants and other interesting places.

Our room was just fine cosmetically. Typical high-end surfaces and finishes befitting a multi star hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

But, from the rating, there was a problem. The Rogers Centre was built in 1989, that’s 34 years ago. For a while there was some discussion around tearing it down, but the more realistic action was to spend something like a half billion dollars to massively refurbish the place over two years. The first half of this is underway right now and it appears to involve jackhammering the 100 and 200 levels to massively reconfigure the stadium. The pounding propagates perfectly through the concrete into the hotel. Starting at 7am, it sounded like the jackhammers were right overhead. I measured mid 70 db, peaking at 80 db just after 7am. This is way above what a Marriott hotel guest should have to endure.

The hotel was built inside the stadium, and although it has been cosmetically updated, the structure is as it was designed 35 years ago. The hotel has individual room HVAC units for cooling, heating and fans. This is an old design and it cranked into action all night long. Modern HVAC design uses a fully integrated building system that delivers cool and warm air silently. The elevators are noisy and I’m sure there’s other issues the maintenance staff has to deal with. Perhaps the mechanical systems of the Marriott should have been refurbished during the work on the rest of the building. But that would have been expensive.

This hotel might be ok for baseball season but next winter when levels 300, 400 and 500 are reworked it will be not fit for purpose again. I commend the management and staff for trying, but perhaps you should find something else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: not even earplugs will help.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jensen, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2023
Dear TrueNorth179, Thank you for the kind words about our team, we are glad you enjoyed the service and location during your visit. We are currently upgrading and repairing our building HVAC systems and expect to have most complete by the start of the 2023 season. We hope that you will come back again when the renovations are complete. Regards, Michael Jensen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose E wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here from December 25 to 27 in room 839 and before booking I called to make sure the hot tub in the pool area was working and I was told over the phone that yes it was operational. I arrived and was told that no in fact the hot tub does not work... When my kid and myself checked out in the 27 we forgot a few items (which we realized at the airport) - I called the hotel to advise them to please hold them and I would arrange to have them picked up. The person on the line said they would call me back and never did - I had to call back and when I did, I was told that no Housekeeping says they found nothing when I know for a fact I left it in the room and they said nothing they could do and goodbye... so unprofessional and will never again stay at a marriott ever again... croocks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jensen, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Dear JoseE1110, Our apologies for the miscommunication around the hot tub, we had just closed it that week with the rise in case numbers of the Covid-19 virus and on recommendations from public health. I can understand how frustrated you must have felt knowing you left something in the room and to be told it was not there. I will be investigating further to ensure our team did everything they could to find your missing items and to review our procedures so that this does not happen in the future. I hope that should your travels bring you back to Toronto that you give us another opportunity to show you we are capable of providing an excellent stay. regards Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGriswold wrote a review Sep 2021
Gatineau, Canada19 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall was fine. We stayed 3 nights. The first night in a field view room ($$$) and the other two in a regular room. The morning after our field view room stay I asked the front desk about the possibility of moving into our new room since we needed to vacate the field view room by 10am. At 9am I was told that even though the hotel was at full capacity they would have a room for me by 10am. At 10 I was told they had nothing for me and didn't know when they would. The frustrating aspect is that they could have told me that at 9 or even that they'd try without a guarantee and I would have planned for that. I have two young kids, planning for the day is crucial when traveling. And they genuinely seemed to not care in the least. I guess spending $1,000 for a single night in a hotel room doesn't include courtesy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jensen, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear PatrikPatrik, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry to learn that you were not given an accurate time for the move from your field view room to your city view room. Our wish is that all of our guests experience an excellent stay and excellent customer service. We will be sure to share your comment regarding how you were made to feel with our front office team. We are truly sorry that we did not get you a room earlier and hope that you will give us a try again in the future. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Michael Jensen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JADouglas_13
Charlottetown, Canada84 contributions69 helpful votes
No you cannot enter the Roger’s Centre from inside the hotel. However, You can rent a hotel room which overlooks the Roger’s Centre field.
3carfan asked a question Sep 2022
Simcoe, Canada49 contributions15 helpful votes
If game starts at 3 what time can you check into the stadium view room
Answer from trishjoe
St. Louis MO19 contributions5 helpful votes
We were able to check in at normal time. I think as long as the room is clean they will let you check in
Angie_Globetrotter asked a question Oct 2021
Zurich, Switzerland39 contributions49 helpful votes
What is the current parking fee you charge per night?
Answer from Dany H
Quebec City163 contributions169 helpful votes
25$ if I’m not mistaken
Rena B asked a question Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What types of cardio machines are in the fitness Center?
Answer from TMCCMarriott
Toronto, Canada
Thank you for your enquiry in the fitness centre we have elliptical machines (2), treadmills (5) and cycles(3).
Boris E wrote a tip Mar 2024
Staunton, Virginia941 contributions495 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1st Floor, Skybox Suite, Rogers Centre Stadium View"
Read full review
Pat S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop around there are many quality hotels in downtown Toronto"
Read full review
dexterwong wrote a tip Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore95 contributions46 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t come if your credit card’s magnetic strip isn’t activated"
Read full review
SarahDanni wrote a tip Jun 2023
Seattle, Washington720 contributions174 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher up the better. And if you can splurge the stadium view rooms are quite special"
Read full review
lyndad42 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Calgary, Canada45 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring water, snacks and pop that you can put in the fridge. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$384 - C$646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance toronto, toronto renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / CityPlace / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
348
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of Canada (0.3 km), CN Tower (0.2 km), and Rogers Centre (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sportsnet Grill, The Shore Club, and Toca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars