We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-25
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-25
Traveluro
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
Trip.comUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22-01-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Updated 22-01-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#68 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel close to Pearson International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space offers 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our Bistro YYZ & Lounge. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wines. Workout in the 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in the heated, oversized indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 8 more
1001Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 354
  • 224
  • 76
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Deborah W wrote a review Jan. 17
London, Canada3 contributions
they value $200 more then people’s health. They would rather risk their staff and customers a chance of getting Covid then to allow me to cancel without paying the penalty. Obviously I am not that kind of person who would risk someone’s life. So I guess I’m paying the penalty just would think with the way things are right now they would be more helpful. I did cancel 6 days before I was supposed to arrive
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DeborahW1405, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our property and how we handled your booking. There are a variety of flexible rates and options that are and were available at the time of booking including on Expedia.com as well as directly with the hotel. Unfortunately the reservation type booked did come with a restriction on the cancellation clause of 7 days. The first request we received for cancellation was in fact 4 days prior to arrival and this is why we maintain our cancellation policies. We have flexible rate options widely available during these times because we understand that there are chances that guest plans may change. Once again we are sorry if this is not the decision you were hoping for. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Tracy Lys wrote a review Jan. 10
Beamsville, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed here for one night before a flight out of Pearson. We stayed to park the car for the week and the free shuttle. We needed to take the first shuttle out and got down to the lobby 25 minutes before the scheduled time. The hotel knows it’s the holiday season and how many people would be needing shuttles and yet they had one small shuttle show up. It was totally unorganized with people budding in front of people who had waited. We didn’t get on it and ended up paying for an Uber. They should have had more then 1 bus for the first ride out for the day. Then coming back we didn’t realize there were 2 Holiday Inns on Dixon Rd and got on the wrong bus. The guy dumped us at the wrong hotel and then we had to again pay for an Uber to get back to the correct hotel. We spoke to someone at both hotels and they were zero help. I also had a manager contact me who basically said sorry for your luck. Great customer service. Lol We have stayed at the Hilton a couple of times before flying and have never had any issue. We will never stay at this hotel again. If your looking for a good place to stay before a flight don’t pick the Holiday Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tracylys12, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about your experience and can understand your frustration with the shuttle services. We have taken note of your concerns and are working with the shuttle companies to find more accommodating options for those peak hours of the morning. I also understand the frustrations you experienced on your return trip. I have reminded my team about ensuring that they give guests clear instructions for their return trips. We have clear signage on our bus with our address listed on it but I can understand that you saw a Holiday Inn bus and got on it. I have been able to locate your booking and see that you are an IHG Rewards Club member. I have deposited 5000 IHG points into your membership effective immediately for the concerns you have faced. Please don't hesitate to reach out with further questions or concerns. We wish you the best for 2022. Regards, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Elizabeth 'Wild' Roberts wrote a review Jan. 7
Toronto, Canada61 contributions61 helpful votes
Having made the decision to relocate to New Brunswick I chose to spend my last night in Toronto At this hotel on the airport strip I'd called earlier in the day to ask if My request could be accommodated They assured me they had plenty of rooms To come when I was ready The process was seamless, the staff pleasant They were happy to assist me with all my luggage When I was ready to head to my room Once settled, I wandered down to the restaurant Where I had the most interesting interaction I personally don't watch the news Unaware I had to carry my vaccination documentation With me to the restaurant The employee who runs the restaurant Approached me after I sat down Asking to see my vaccination status When I responded and told him I'd left it in my room He asked me to go get it and return At which time he'd be happy to serve me I personally didn't have an issue fulfilling his request The other patrons in the restaurant though As I got up to leave & depart Treated me as if I was the biggest criminal Using colourful language to mock & intimidate me When it really wasn't their business to interfere The restaurant employee I had interacted with Has been at this restaurant for over 25 years In the same position of preparing & serving food He felt extremely bad with how the other guests Had treated me & personally came to my room To apologize and offer to make me food He went out of his way to make the situation right He went out of his way to ensure I was looked after To the executive staff at Holiday Inn Who manage this employee It's because of him that' I'm writing this review This man needs to be acknowledged For providing the utmost in customer service During these unprecedented times
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so disappointed that you had to experience such a thing in our restaurant. That being said, I'm proud of our server for stepping up and taking ownership of his space and ensuring you were ok after this experience. These are challenging times for all of us and I will be sure to share your comments with the Executive Chef and General Manager. All the best for 2022. Regards, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Terry77 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Wheatley, Canada33 contributions21 helpful votes
Room was dirty, missing TV remote, no microwave, small in size, squeaky mattress etc. We were only there for 12hr or so but I'd pick another location next time I'm flying out of Toronto. I will say the parking option was nice but the airport shuttle was filled with people from another hotel when the arrived to ours???
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 8, 2021
Dear TerryAkins77, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear you had such a challenging experience during your stay with us. We are raising the concerns you have brought to our attention with the housekeeping and the engineering team to ensure they give the room some attention at the earliest. We do understand your frustration and hope to have an opportunity to make it up to you on an upcoming stay. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest SErvice Manager
Read more
Shawna-Raye K wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
The shuttle driver went out of his way to be very rude to the women ahead of us. The room was dirty and had a bloody face cloth left untouched in the washroom. The fan for hot/cold is ancient and extremely loud, so much so that you can't sleep. I have always had exemplary service at the Hampton, I will not stray from them again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 1, 2021
Dear Flyer48840, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations on this stay and have shared your comments and feedback with our housekeeping and engineering teams. We do hope that despite your experience we would have an opportunity to have you back with us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn toronto international airport hotel toronto, toronto holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoEtobicoke / West Humber-Clairville / Rexdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
451
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Threshold Aviation Airliner Adventures (0.7 km), Multi-faith Chapel (1.2 km), and Best Toronto Tours and Limousine (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moxie's Grill & Bar, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Dixon Road, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Applewood The Shaver Homestead (5.1 km).