We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bond Place Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bond Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,046: English reviews
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Bond Place hotel from July 11th to the 16th. We had a little trouble finding the entrance and the hotel itself but as soon as we walked in we were impressed by the lobby. Our check in was prompt and friendly and because we arrived earlier than expected we were given an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahynes87
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review based on your visit to the Bond Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We renovated our hotel and utilized the space of each room to its fullest potential providing a comfortable stay for our guests. We greatly apologize if the...

Saratoga Springs, Utah
Reviewed 7 August 2013

this is a very functional, no frills hotel that sits in the prime activity corridor of downtown TO. Since we didn't go to visit Toronto and sit in our room, served our purposes well. great pricing, safe to walk in vicinity alone in the evenings. the customer service is pretty much non-existent-- what concierge???? had booked through hotels.com and prepaid,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dapinca
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with us as it is most appreciated. There is a concierge onsite until 5:30pm and they are always ready and willing to assist with any questions or needs about the area. After 5:30pm the front desk staff here at the Bond Place Hotel are ready to assist anyone in need...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Bond Place is in the centre of Toronto's downtown core. It has cheap above ground parking adjacent to the hotel. The rooms are small, clean, modern and comfy. Think small NYC hotel or Asian hotel. Service is ok...but the key is value...so its not fancy...but its relatively inexpensive for a major North American city...and a great location.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanbolan
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with us as it is most appreciated. There is a concierge onsite until 5:30pm and they are always ready and willing to assist with any questions or needs about the area. After 5:30pm the front desk staff here at the Bond Place Hotel are ready to assist anyone in need...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I wondered why all the bad reviews on the Bond and all I have to say is LISTEN tO ThESE!! I've done four of the five weeks of my trip here and keep hoping thing will get better because there are two really nice people here. Paul at the front desk and Nora the maid on the 11th floor. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnee J
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shawnee J, We appreciate the time you have taken to post your feedback and we apologize for any situations you may have faced during your visit. We would like to apologize on-behalf of those individuals that have caused your stay any discomfort, please take some comfort in knowing we investigated and discovered the room on your floor who may...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Horrible horrible customer service. In Toronto because we had family issues at St. Michael's Hosp. Bond lost our reservation, then overbilled us at checkout. The manager's attitude was cavalier and confrontational.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMC456
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMC456, First of all again on be half of the hotel we apologize sincerely for your family emergency as I know that you were handling a very severe situation. As we did speak in regards to not having made any reservations and only inquiring about the hospital rate would not qualify as a reservation and or booked room. The...

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We Got lucky to get booked a room at the last minute as most of the hotels are booked solid this weekend due to caribana festival. We Got sent here from another hotel as the another hotel was not accessible for persons with disabilites. The front desk personel was excellent even when i have forgotten my credit card at home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely comments regarding our hotel and your stay. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Toronto. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Bond Place Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel last week. It was the perfect location to explore Toronto for the first time. Friendly staff. Clean room. We had booked a twin, but got a huge room, with two single beds and a double round a corner. Perfect for us, it was like having a two roomed suite. No problems with noise, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feed back with us, we are most pleased to hear your lovely comments and hope to see you staying with us again in the near future! Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel

Toronto
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a 'queen business' room, so not sure all are the same. We faced the Dundas Square on the top floor and did not experience noise. I did not find our room small - compared to NYC. I think, based on the location it is about what I expected. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CdnDiveGal
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Bond Place Hotel. I loved reading your comments and thank you for sharing them with us! Most appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your visit to Toronto! We really hope to see you stay with us in the future when you visit downtown Toronto again. Also please know you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed at the Bond place hotel with my girlfriend back in early May 2013. What was great about the hotel is the location. You are in a very vibrant part of town where something is always going on. Subway access is right there as are the street cars. You also have immediate access to many shopping options including the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelling_Manchild
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_Manchild, Thank you so much for writing a review about our property and sharing your comments on The Bond Place Hotel. Its most appreciated. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Toronto and am even more excited to hear you will stay with us again in the future. We truly appreciate your comments and will...

Ottawa
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We recently booked a room using an online bidding service - we got a basic room with this at a very reasonable rate for the location. Upon the time of booking, we were given an option to upgrade - we thought we should check out the room before making a decision. So we did, it is a little small, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chimichimi
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such pleasant comments about your stay with us Downtown Toronto. We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us even happier to know you wife was as comfortable as she was during your stay. We will be sure to pass your thoughts onto...

984 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Other (37)
Viewed
Business Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Twin Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (109)
Viewed
Queen with two Twin Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Queen (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#59 of 132 in Toronto
5,903 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
1,530 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: $167 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bond Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
St. Catharines, Canada
Barrie, Canada
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Bond Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the upper floors so the street noise is less.”
532KimC, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending with the number 19 have an alcove with an additional bed - some privacy”
  • double bed in the alcove
  • main room - two twins
  • main bedroom with double bed and desk in the alcove
  • closet, coffee maker and refrigerator
valnilsson, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel lobby can get quite crowded and noisy during the early hours of the morning so it's a good option to choose floors higher up.”
chriscM7614WW, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I booked on hot wire, put in the location and did a 3.5 star. paid $375 after taxes for 3 nights over the weekend!”
HayleeBailey, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“TOP floor for a liitle view of the city 18 floor”
Patrice109, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5