We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Hotels.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
TripadvisorUS$164
travelup.com
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$164
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (583)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (564)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#30 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2169Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,133
  • 731
  • 186
  • 55
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jenn A wrote a review Jan. 21
Kingston, Canada40 contributions13 helpful votes
Loved this hotel! It was simple and exactly what my family needed. I love how spacious and big the rooms are for a decent price! I loved the separate bedroom and living room. The same thing at another hotel would cost almost double what I paid. It is an older hotel but it has charm. I’m a bit sad that it’s going to be renovated in the future because it’s honestly perfect! Good for families with young kids. I would definitely stay again. Parking is easy and check in and out was a breeze.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 57jenna, Thank you for your wonderful review! Thank you for staying with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are happy our large suites were great for your family. The renovation/construction project is still currently in the proposal process. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BusTraveller50No wrote a review Jan. 21
Greater London, United Kingdom41 contributions37 helpful votes
On the upside: Excellent, central location with large, clean rooms. Check-in was simple and fast whilst the Receptionists (special mention for Shella and her cheerful persona) were all helpful and pleasant. On the downside: the restaurant remains shut "due to Covid" which, given that the whole world is now open, feels disingenious. If it is shut because of lack of staff r wasnt profitable then say so. Gym is disappointing in that there are little/no weights - good if you only want CV machines, sauna and a jacuzzi. My two TVs were constantly on the blink (pixalating) and, despite reporting the issue, remained problematic throughout my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay on a high floor. Refuse collections in the street below at 03.00
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 2 days ago
Dear BusTraveller50No, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. I'm glad Shella was able to help you during your stay. Our restaurant has been closed since the beginning of COVID back in March of 2020. It's closed indefinitely and unfortunately, there is no confirmation on what will happen with the restaurant yet. Sorry to hear about the other issues you had during the stay. We will have to have our maintenance investigate the issues. Thank you for staying with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto and we hope to see you in the future when you return to the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMattice wrote a review Jan. 16
Cambridge, Canada76 contributions68 helpful votes
Amazing experience at this hotel. We stayed one Saturday night in January 2023 to attend a show at the Ed Mirvish Theatre. Hotel is walking distance from Union station, across the street from the Eaton Centre and close to so many restaurants. Check in was a breeze, our room was clean, huge and very comfy. We needed some extra kcups and they brought them at no charge. Highly recommend this hotel for families looking for a suite with a little extra room. Bonus points as we had real wine glasses to use, made our night. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KMattice, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you had an great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I hope the show at the Ed Mirvish Theatre was enjoyable. We are glad to hear you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnT-Marian wrote a review Dec. 2022
West Vancouver, Canada16 contributions6 helpful votes
Cambridge Suites is a well-laid out hotel with excellent location and amenities. During the Dec 23rd winter storm, we didn't even have to go outside once, as we utilized their inside passage PATH to Eaton's Centre and other venues. Staff are exceptional, especially Jin at the front desk and the fitness facility with hot tub and sauna was exactly what we needed after a full day of exploring. The suite was clean of efficiently laid out that when our daughter joined us for two nights, we can be separated from our bedroom and have plenty of privacy with the washroom layout. we will not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JohnT-Marian, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm glad our staff provided you with a great experience and our location was ideal for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future when you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa36977837999 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
+1
Was in town for the weekend for a concert. Travelled with a friend, her daughter, myself and my daughter. We booked a kind room with sofa bed. The room was spacious and clean. The king bed was in a separate bedroom. There was a tv in the bedroom and in the living room. You can enter the washroom from the living room area or the from the bedroom. Once in the washroom, the toilet and shower are in a separate room which was great as shower and toilet is in a separate room which was great so I could bath my daughter as my friend was doing her daughter hair in the other area of the bathroom. The location of the hotel is great. 5 min walk from LCBO hahaha, breakfast restaurant across the street, 15 min walk to the Scotia bank arena. 10 min walk to the mall. Front desk staff were so kind and helpful. Provided us with bottles of water when we checked in. I forgot my daughter’s toothbrush and they provided us with toothbrushes. She gave us recommendations for places near by to eat at that were walking distance with two 5 year olds. Indoor parking was definitely a plus. Will definitely return! Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: - paid indoor parking - walking distance to many restaurants and pharmacies -many attractions...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sherpa36977837999, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you had a great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are happy with our large suites and ideal location. I hope you enjoyed your concert and we look forward to seeing you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan48_8 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Bathgate, United Kingdom106 contributions53 helpful votes
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was delighted to find ourselves upgraded due to my husbands special birthday to a one bedroom suite for our four night stay. Very spacious with lots of amenities and a very comfy bed. Centrally located easy walking to everywhere especially Eaton centre and st Lawrence market which is totally worth a visit for fresh produce and delicious meals. Would stay here again if visiting Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec. 4, 2022
Dear Susan48_8, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto and the location was perfect for you. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T wrote a review Oct. 2022
7 contributions
We stayed four nights at the hotel. The check in was quick and easy. The housekeeping services each day were very good. The restaurant onsite was not open but there are several coffee shops in the immediate area so that wasn't a problem. The public transit was close by and it easy to access. The reason we won't give the hotel five stars is because the WiFi was terrible. The routers were old and not secure, the service was very slow and we were not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Oct. 12, 2022
Dear V7202UQelizabetht, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I do apologize our WiFi didn't work well during your stay. We will definitely inform our management regarding our WiFi in hopes of improving the services. We hope to see you again if you do choose to return to our hotel in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee B wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Good downtown location and walkable distances to all local attractions and shopping mall. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times especially the reception staff. Clean hotel and quiet for a city centre location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Oct. 9, 2022
Dear leebM6296UZ, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are happy you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malcolm wrote a review Sep. 2022
2 contributions
Despite the description, realize please that the once-excellent restaurant has closed, there is nothing in the wet bars in rooms, and management has posted anti-partying notices in a tone that is far from caring or hospitable. For the money I’m paying, I feel ripped off. This was my only hotel in the decade before Covid. Shan’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Sep. 19, 2022
Dear Malcolm B, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't enjoyable. I'm unsure what false advertising you're referring to. If you could please send me an e-mail us at booktoronto@cambridgesuitestoronto.com to elaborate us to help further correct any false advertising that you experienced and to help prevent any for our future guests. Unfortunately, our restaurant still remains closed indefinitely. We have removed the mini-bars in the rooms about 4 years ago now.. We've also had our no noise, party policy for several years now to help ensure guests have a peaceful night with no disturbances during the night. I do apologize your experience with us hasn't gone well as it seems like you are loyal guest of ours. We do hope you come back and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you do come back to stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HalifaxCA wrote a review Sep. 2022
Halifax, Canada49 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location, great room and great staff. Air conditioning that works and does not wake you up when it turns on. Reasonably priced for the location. Front desk and cleaning staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would stay again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Sep. 4, 2022
Dear HalifaxCA, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We're delighted our staff and accommodations were to your enjoyable and comfort. We look forward to seeing you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge hotel toronto, cambridge suites toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Old Town / Church-Yonge Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cambridge Suites Toronto - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Levelup Reality (0.3 km), The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), and Ed Mirvish Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, George Restaurant, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cambridge Suites Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), Spadina Museum (3.8 km), and Casa Loma (3.8 km).