We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Suites Toronto

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (611)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (574)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 125 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
2,201 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Cambridge Suites Toronto garners appreciation for its blend of spacious, well-furnished rooms and comfort, despite some remarks about its dated decor. The hotel's service is frequently commended for being helpful and accommodating, particularly the concierge and housekeeping. Guests enjoy the ample amenities, including the cozy beds and kitchenettes. Its prime location is celebrated for its convenience to shops and transit, and the overall cleanliness receives positive mentions. While offering good value, some travelers have had less favorable experiences.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2201Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,149
  • 738
  • 188
  • 57
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Graham C wrote a review Jan 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom1 contribution
This was our first time to Canada and the hotel offer a warm welcome with reception clean, tidy and friendly staff. They explained the restaurant was closed but if we wanted food delivered was no problem. They also explained about after 10pm there is night staff checking people in and you need your keycard to gain entry to the building. We were on the 15th floor and first impressions were better than we expected. Fresh, clean and well equipped. First time staying in an apart-hotel and won’t be the last, having the fridge, microwave and coffee machine (a kettle would of be nice but we brought our own) and there is a convenience shop 2 minutes away. The location of the hotel is perfect for people exploring the city. 15 minutes walk from Union Station by walking on the street or using ‘The Path’ (can be difficult to navigate) and there is entrance to the path opposite the hotel. All the sites of Toronto are not far for the hotel. Can’t fault the hotel and staff, they made our stay very enjoyable and if we come back to Toronto we would be staying at the Cambridge Suite Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ‘The Path’ is a little difficult to navigate but useful to stay out the cold. You enter the path...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Graham C, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear your first time in Canada was great. It's great that you enjoyed our large suites and ideal location. We can provide a kettle upon request and based on availability for guests. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AliciaKoch wrote a review Jan 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa57 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Cambridge Suites in April 2023 during our visit to Toronto. I was really surprised by the Cambridge Suites. Nicely so. As I had to work whilst in Canada I was very appreciative of the work desk in the rooms and the amazing service by the concierges during our stay. They were extremely helpful with giving me directions to places and instructions on how to use the trams as well recommendations on things to do. The Cambridge Suits is located in Downtown Toronto so attractions and shopping malls are within easy walking distance. The room itself had a separate tv room and small makeshift kitchenette. Very comfortable bedroom and bed and adequate bathroom and amenities. This is not a fault of the hotel's but there is a seedy presence of drug users and homeless in the downtown area. I never felt unsafe walking the streets alone but i would note this with caution if you do decide to stay the Cambridge Suites. Overall I enjoyed my stay. While the hotel was perfect for our purposes, I may not choose to stay there again, simply because of the off putting presence of unsavory characters in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear AliciaKoch, Thank you for your great review. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad to hear our large suites worked very well and the location was great for you and your husband. Unfortunately, homelessness has been a problem in the city and it continues to be. Hopefully it will get better in the coming years. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Samtravel wrote a review Jan 2024
Porto Alegre, RS35 contributions26 helpful votes
It was a good experience! The hotel is really well located and the room is so big, with a small kitchen what it’s really helpful. The furniture is a little bit old and there is no breakfast, just some snacks in the morning, but it was a good place to stay in Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Samtravel12, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a good stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm happy you enjoyed our large suites and ideal location. We hope to see you again next time when you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Almi R wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
This hotel really exceeded our expectations, first of all location! It is a few blocks from everything at a great rate. The size of the suites are perfect compared to the other options we searched, the beds are very confortable and it’s all clean, staff even got a crib set for the baby. There’s nothing bad i could say about it, front desk staff and housekeeping always nice and helpful, if you’re looking for a good place to stay with family this would definitely is it. The only downside we experienced is that the WiFi went down for a few days, we stayed around new years so we assumed it was caused by the weather still it wasn’t a great issue for us to enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Dear 0almir, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I do apologize our Wi-Fi was down for most of your stay. We are in the process of upgrading the Wi-Fi and had some challenges during the process. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travel6345 wrote a review Dec 2023
San Jose194 contributions128 helpful votes
This was a nice place to stay and a decent value compared to other downtown Toronto hotels. We were able to either walk or use public transportation to every attraction in Toronto without issue. It's a nice stay and you should feel confident booking here. We were glad we paid a little more to stay directly downtown rather than by the airport. (Though we had a rental car when we arrived in Toronto.) Toronto isn't difficult to drive in if you prefer, though when we were near the ballpark traffic was pretty slow. Public transportation worked pretty well and you can buy multiday passes at subway stations. I think the hotel is part of the underground but we got lost a few times there, so I'd suggest walking street level if weather permits if new to visiting toronto. We didn't eat breakfast there, I think their complementary offerings were pretty limited, but there was a diner and Tim Hortons within a couple blocks. Toronto's a nice town. Enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Dear travel6345, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm glad our location was ideal for you and convenient to walk around the city. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristi V wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for just over a week, checking out on Christmas Day - while my husband underwent surgery at St. Mikes. The room was affordable, very well equipped, very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The pillows and duvets were so clean and fresh and fluffy. The separate bedroom from the main living area with additional TV was nice. The hotel is located in such an excellent spot, a block walk to St. Mikes, a block or so to the Eaton Centre. The Rabba 24 hour food market across the street was very convenient for hot fresh prepared meals and grocery items. Overall, yes some of the fixtures are a bit dated, but the staff are amazing, so caring and friendly - and the facility was definitely great value for the dollar. The whirlpool on the top floor was nice and relaxing to sit in and the view was amazing! Would definitely reccomend - espeically as a home base for anyone needing to be near the hospital! Parking is also very close and convenient underground on site - and the hotel was easy to access off Richmond from the DVP.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Dear 364kristiv, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you had a great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. It's great to hear that our hotel was convenient for you and the location was ideal. I hope your husbands surgery went well. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
l c wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
The check in was a breeze, I got an excellent room with a great view. The staff is outstanding. They helped me with every request. The hotel is in a great location, lots of options in walking distance and close to a TTC station. I would definitely stay here on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Lots in walking distance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Dear lisalovestravel2018, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city! Hope you have a wonderful holidays!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CanadianGirl wrote a review Dec 2023
Ontario, Canada140 contributions160 helpful votes
Very happy with this hotel. Spent the night after seeing a Leaf's game. Easy walk to and from Scotiabank Arena. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cheap parking on site ($27 a night). Rooms were large and well maintained. Microwave and mini fridge in room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 6, 2023
Dear CanadianGirlTravels, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We're happy our staff was kind and helpful during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the Leaf's game and hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris Z wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Terrible stay! Paid over $600 to stay at this hotel for 1 night and found what appeared to be blood stains on the bedding and a pair of used women’s underwear in the hall closet! Absolutely disgusting! We will never stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 6, 2023
Dear C4143RGchrisz, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a terrible stay with us. My sincerest apologies regarding your experience and for what you found. Please reach out to our Front Office Manager at schua@cambridgesuitestoronto.com and we would like for you to provide more information to us. We would like to look into this matter and make sure this never happens again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NicJ12345 wrote a review Nov 2023
Lindsay, Canada2 contributions
The hotel is well maintained and clean. I do NOT agree with Sheena S. (Below review) Yes hotel restaurant is closed but there are so many great restaurants VERY near by, of all price ranges it was not a problem for us. Rooms are spacious, and not tired looking. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great value for us for a little over $200 for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Dear 293nicjones, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We're glad our hotel was perfect for you. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$178 - C$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge hotel toronto, cambridge suites toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Old Town / Church-Yonge Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cambridge Suites Toronto - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Levelup Reality (0.3 km), The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), and Ed Mirvish Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, George Restaurant, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cambridge Suites Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.2 km), Spadina Museum (3.8 km), and Casa Loma (3.8 km).