We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6 Canada
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Hotels.com
US$189
View deal
Vio.com
US$168
View deal
Booking.comUS$188
Westin.comUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1625)
Room & Suite (838)
Videos (2)

About

#52 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rest easy at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our hotel in Toronto, Ontario, is located near Rogers Centre, Scotiabank Arena, the CN Tower, high-end shopping and delicious restaurants. After a busy day, unwind with our WestinWORKOUT™ Fitness Studio, or enjoy on-site dining at our Harbour Coffee Bar and Marketplace or The Chartroom Bar and Lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Lake View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5468Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,127
  • 2,030
  • 816
  • 300
  • 195
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jodie M wrote a review Jan. 26
Kawartha Lakes, Canada14 contributions26 helpful votes
Staff was excellent. Hotel and room was beautiful and clean. Our view of the lake was amazing. Valet parking was a little pricey but well worth the convenience. Tim Hortons is right across the street. Only downside was I found the bedding to be a little flat, especially the pillows.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Once you drive in and up to the door all the staff is excellent at guiding you through the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Liam B wrote a review Aug. 2022
Halstead, United Kingdom141 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I brought the family to Toronto in August 2022 for a small city break before traveling to Niagara. We choose the Westin Harbour as it had a suite that would work for our family (2 adults 2 children), a good location and great views over the lake. The room was everything we expected, clean, good décor, and most importantly the space we needed. We enjoyed breakfast and the service was great and the food consistent and set us up well for each day of adventuring. The kids enjoyed the pool, we didn't use the gym or the restaurants for dinner though, so no comments in those. Location wise it worked really well for us, the ferry to Centre Island is right next door and the harbourfront is lovely. Union Station, the CN and the Aquarium were all close also. If I was looking for things to improve, a few more sockets would have been nice in the room (we have a lot of devices), and the bed would have taken better advantage of the view were it the other way around. I am non diary, so I pretty much always like to see a few more non-dairy options (like yogurt) but the staff were great with the Almond milk for my cereal and coffee, which is a lot better than many places I have stayed. Typically, I would look for an Airbnb for a city break, but I really enjoyed this stay in the Westin Harbour and can’t really fault it – its making me remember all the good things about hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great view of the lake
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded Aug. 26, 2022
Dear liamb473, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. It is always gratifying to receive praise for exceeding expectations, and we are happy you and your family enjoyed staying here. We are glad you appreciated our convenient location and food offerings at our on-site restaurant. We are also delighted you liked our accommodations and that your kids had a great time at our pool. We appreciate all your feedback, the positive as well as the things that would have enhanced your visit. It was our pleasure serving you at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew wrote a review Jan. 21
1 contribution
I’m writing this review after calling security for the 3rd time in my 2 night stay. This hotel becomes a frat house on weekends, especially when there’s a major event happening at a local arena. I will never stay at this location for business travel on a weekend ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 84matthewe, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us and that these were not resolved to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and will share them appropriately as we always look for ways to improve. We are grateful for your patience and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JET0405 wrote a review Jan. 6
Midlands36 contributions57 helpful votes
The Westin is in a great location on the harbour and within walking distance of CN Tower, and restaurants. The Westin Heavenly Bes are not as heavenly as they used to be. Our bed just smelt 'stale'. I asked reception if they could change all the bedding and replace the pillows which they did. The towels had a musty smell to them as well, they were clean so maybe it is the laundry service they use which doesn't give the bedding and towels a fresh clean scent. Staff were all friendly. Good breakfast selection. Room was slightly tired but ok. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool was very noisy and busy so don't expect a quiet swim !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JET0405, Thank you for staying at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. With our prime waterfront location, we offer travelers an ideal escape to explore the best of downtown, from Rogers Centre to the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. We are also pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and the variety of breakfasts we offer at our on-site restaurant. However, we regret the cleanliness issues you endured in your guestroom. We appreciate your feedback and have taken action to ensure this is not repeated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are excited about your next visit. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly g wrote a review Dec. 2022
4 helpful votes
At first sight, we thought the hotel was lovely. The main entrance and lobby are well kept, clean and the staff were friendly, especially the next day at brunch in the attached restaurant. Our issue though was with the bedding and the lack of any real concern. Had the light on the desk across from us not caught the duvet at the right angle as we were tucking in, we wouldn’t have noticed this. This is the duvet that is between the top blanket and the sheets. We ended up pulling it off the bed and saw that the entire duvet was just covered in mold. We stayed in a two bed room - both beds had the same issue. Staff offered to change the bedding or move us to a different room, while seemingly un-phased by our complaint. I asked that they send someone up to take a photo so that Management was aware. The person that came up was wearing gloves when he took the photo and removed the duvets from our room. We had a good look at the rest of the bedding and felt comfortable staying in our room but declined the offer to bring in new duvets. They did end up giving us 30% off of our room… however, sadly we won’t return to this hotel and I’m now going to give every hotel bedding pause for thought before jumping in. The staff were all very friendly, the food was amazing… but that mold is stuck in my head.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear B5159BJkellyg, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Toronto. We take the cleanliness of our guestrooms and hotel seriously, so we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our associates, and we have taken proper action to guarantee this is not repeated. We are grateful for your patience, and we appreciate you mentioning what you liked during your stay. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can show you the enriching hospitality you deserve. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate Daniels wrote a review Dec. 2022
Barrie, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
My sister and I stayed here for a Raptors playoff game. Within walking distance to Rogers Centre and Scotiabank Arena. Walking distance to public transit and some great restaurants and pubs. Large and clean room overlooking some awesome lake and city views.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GRemington99 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Waterloo, Canada58 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel has a grand past. The problem is that the hotel is getting old and tired. My room was a corner room overlooking the lake. It was COLD. The heating was working fine but the floors were very cold. I haven’t been that chilled in a long time. The washrooms are tiny, and even though the sink is outside the toilet/bathtub room, it’s just too small. The placement of the soap dispensers mounted to the wall in the bathroom made the small amount of room even more cramped. I ordered room service, and while the food was good, my beverage was not cold. At those prices, the beverage should be cold. The TV was modern and had built-in streaming apps like Netflix. The problem was that the internet bandwidth was so low, Netflix was streaming in very pixelated, very low resolution. The staff however are excellent, friendly, and helpful. Overall a really disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded Dec. 15, 2022
Dear Brad B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed some aspects of our hotel, but we want to extend our apologies for the disappointment you experienced due to the issues you encountered while you were here. We are grateful for your feedback as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience in all areas of our hotel, and we have escalated your concerns appropriately to ensure we serve you better in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon so we can make a better impression. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kikikimmy wrote a review Nov. 2022
Canada67 contributions48 helpful votes
I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. I know there are many reviews that say it’s outdated. I really did not find that it was and had no issue. I would stay there again. There are no robes, and the towels are not plush but just fine. We only had one in our room but they promptly brought us more. I think this was a great location very close to everything including the Scotia Centre. I would stay here again for sure. We paid about $420.00 all in which is crazy expensive but typical now for a Friday night in TO. I did not feel overcharged based on what rooms were going for that night….. Maybe we got a newer room because it felt clean and not old.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded Nov. 29, 2022
Dear kikikimmy, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. It is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our well-kept property and comfortable guestrooms. We are also happy you loved our hospitality and that our location perfectly suited your plans. Thank you again for your comments, and we love knowing you plan to return. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick M wrote a review Nov. 2022
2 helpful votes
Worst hotel I’ve stayed at ever. The room was super hot, cooling system turned off (yes I know it’s November but my room was 25 degrees). Can not sleep in this heat. Was told hotel was sold out and I would get a fan to help with the heat? I’ve never heard of a room being this hot . What a waste of time and money. On top of this, the I’ve machine not working
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded Nov. 12, 2022
Dear nickmA1897JU, Thank you for reviewing your visit to our hotel. We genuinely apologize for the maintenance issue you encountered with the air unit in your guestroom and that we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction. We are grateful for your patience and value your feedback as we continually strive to improve our overall guest experience. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can show you the enriching hospitality you deserve. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David G wrote a review Nov. 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom129 contributions78 helpful votes
Lobby is beautiful and very spacious. Originally booked a room with lake view but room allocated was very tired looking and a little grubby. Asked to be moved which they kindly did but the next room was exactly the same. Apparently rooms are being updated so we asked to be moved to one of those and again they did but we lost the beautiful view of the lake doing so. For our dissatisfaction with the first two rooms and disappointment at losing the view we were given a voucher for a free breakfast. The breakfast was superb. Staff were very friendly and on the whole I did enjoy my stay. I’m sure when all the rooms have been upgraded it will be excellent and despite my disappointment, I would stay here again. Gift shop is very overpriced but they did have a cuddly moose dressed in a Canadian Mountie uniform which I really wish I’d bought now as I could not find it anywhere else. Near the hotel are two hot dog stalls which are open 24 hours…yes 24 hours. Perfect for that midnight snack.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded Nov. 2, 2022
Dear davidgK6425YI, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. While you liked our associates and breakfast offerings, we regret the issues you had while shifting your guestrooms and apologize our accommodations did not completely meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your patience. Thank you again for sharing that you will be returning in the future, and it will be our pleasure to host you again soon. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$203 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin harbour castle hotel toronto, westin hotel toronto, westin toronto, the westin harbour castle, westin harbor castle hotel toronto, toronto westin, westin harbour castle toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Harbourfront / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
977
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Lake Ontario (0.4 km), Scotiabank Arena (0.4 km), and Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miku, BeaverTails, and Harbour 60 Toronto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.