We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Harbour Castle

Show Prices
#40 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Harbour Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,313: English reviews
Ulm, Germany
Reviewed 10 June 2014

check in went flawlessly, rooms are spacious, got an upgrade to the SPG floor on 34 floor. View on the harbour is spectacular. Conference technique worked excellently, food service very good. Gym was equipped state of the art and is open 24 hours, which is good for overseas traveller: WLAN access was complementary, which is what I expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juretennis1
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Juretennis1 This is exactly how it should feel at Westin hotels! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit, and for being a loyal SPG guest of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share some thoughts on your stay, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our RunWestin program. I...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This location is great to walk the lakefront and into downtown. Traffic was crazy busy with a lot of road construction in the area. We had a very good sleep and thoroughly enjoyed our great view of Toronto Island. Our room was above the ferry terminal, so there was always fun things to watch. There was a huge convention of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Grace L Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Toronto. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the spectacular lake views from your room, and that you took advantage of our location and services to renew. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Harbour Castle soon. Should you need...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My mom and I stayed in January 2014 and went to a concert later that evening. The ACC is so close but it was freezing outside so we took taxis everywhere which was really accessible via the doorman. Our stay was nice, beautiful lobby, the room was nice. The man that checked us in was really sweet. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah-Jayne M
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Jayne M Thank you to you and your Mum for staying with us this winter while attending a concert at the ACC. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our lobby and our location close to all the downtown sites. Our teams all look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Be well Tim...

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good location on the waterfront of Toronto, very close to the rail station, booked through priceline and was given an excellent deal for staying here for 4 nights, rooms spacious, staff very attentive and friendly, good comfy beds, as I say excellent location right on the lake

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John4042
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear John4042 It was a pleasure to welcome you during your recent visit to Toronto. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and got a great deal online. We have some great packages advertised on our website for when time comes to book your next stay. Our team will look forward to welcoming you...

Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice waterfront location, short walk to many attractions. Desk service was great, dealing with some tricky parts of 2 reservations that were essentially combined into one, albeit with separate billing. The quirks have to do with the massive construction going on in Toronto at the moment--roads, new buildings. That plus a confluence of events, like a Blue Jays, Raptors, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear CAFamilyRvwr Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing some comments on your most recent visit with us. I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant experience with us, and that our staff was so helpful. It is always nice to read such wonderful comments and know that our teams connect well with all our...

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Besides the great location and views and excellent service, the Westin Harbour Castle can boast that they put their money where their mouth is when it comes to environmental concerns. By leaving a tag on your door the night before, the housekeeping staff will not change your bed sheets or your towels the next day (who changes their bed sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripNL
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear TripNL Thank you for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to post some comments on your stay. I am really pleased to read that you had such a positive experience with us, and that you noticed and appreciated the sustainable initiatives we have in place at the hotel. Thank you for taking advantage of our Make...

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved being right downtown and on the waterfront, endless possibilities for entertainment. It is a beautiful building with friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded for free to a lake view:). Look forward to staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccy15
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Beccy15 Thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and interacted well with our associates. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the spectacular lake views from your upgraded room. I appreciate you sharing your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back soon this...

Bloomfield
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Air Canada centre right next door.. Pool is heated and has a beautiful view of harbour. Park area in back yard. Valet parking at $45 per night and if you want a fridge in your room it is extra. Charge for wi-fi in your room. Restaurant and bar on site.. South tower may have better view of harbour..next time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beckys3624
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Beckys3624 I am pleased to read that you took the time to relax at our swimming pool and enjoyed the views from your room. I will make sure to thank our teams for delivering such personal and friendly service. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon – maybe for another event at the Air Canada Centre? Be...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Westin Harbour Castle is a nice, large hotel on the lakeshore with good access to downtown as well. Service was generally friendly and efficient. The hotel is modern and the room was of a decent size and nicely appointed. One can get great views of the harbour and lake from that side of the hotel. I have two complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveprez
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear steveprez Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing some thoughts on your visit. I truly appreciate your comments on our Internet connection. At Westin, we value feedback and realize how important it is for our guests to stay connected while they are on the road. This is why we offer complimentary wi-fi connection in the lobby and...

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I rarely write a review but feel I should in this case. I have just stayed 8 nights at the Harbour, attending at a conference for the large part of it. The reception staff were most friendly; concierge was a highlight: friendly, informative, helpful. The room was large and the bed was great. However, the rooms have NO bar fridges...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren M
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Darren M Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share some feedback on your visit. What you describe in your review is very concerning and doesn’t reflect the quality of service and food offerings our hotel is proud of and famous for. I am very concerned by your comments and would love to...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (932)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#18 of 131 in Toronto
2,527 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our downtown Toronto hotel is located on the vibrant waterfront of Lake Ontario, where you can enjoy Toronto's seasonal events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Price Range: $152 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Harbour Castle staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Harbour Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking waterfront provide a very relaxing view!”
 of 5 bubbles gordsh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pack some food and use your cell! ”
 of 5 bubbles jaybobich, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Like the view”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on a high floor facing the water, great views and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Luanne226, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that looks at the lake! Beautiful! Also, we had a room next to elevators and on 8th floor-- super convenient and not a bit loud! ”
 of 5 bubbles LTremonti, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay