We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Harbour Castle

Show Prices
#32 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Harbour Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,686: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This is what I expect of a proper 4 star hotel, but with great 5 star staff! Yes, the room is not brand new, but it doesn't look worn or outdated like a lot of hotels can do and the bed and shower were both really good, and good choice of channels (including the NFL) on the TV. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_norwich1978
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Jack_norwich1978, Thank you so much for posting this review of your recent stay. This is exactly how it should feel and I am happy to know that our team exceeded your expectations. It’s great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and our associates made you feel welcome and cared for during your stay. I have shared your...

Cobourg, Ontario
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We were recently treated to a night at this hotel, as part of a business promotion. What a disappointment ! For a hotel of this supposed caliber, we were not made to feel especially welcome. It was very much a "take your own luggage, and walk 500 yards to the check-in counter". The lighting in the lobby area is dull,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stanley F
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Stanley F, First of all, let me thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. What you describe is certainly not the quality of standard that we are famous for at The Westin Harbour Castle and it really concerns me. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you faced during your stay. Rest assured I am...

Victoria BC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The only free wifi was down in the crowded and noisy lobby. Speaking of noise, the elevators produced a wind tunnel sound as they went up and down, that lasted on into the night. A bit of a disappointing stay, even though the location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis R
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Dennis R, Thank you for posting your review we see all feedback as a gift. At Westin, we are take our valued guests' comments seriously and it is due to feedback like yours that we can keep improving our services. We are currently working on our internet pricing structure which we will be launching soon I’m sure you will...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just got back from a weekend at the Westin..... It was a last minute "Priceline" deal that we booked and could NOT have been happier with the results!!! We paid the extra $30 for the Lake View and were glad we did. We watched the plane take off and land at the Island Airport and the boats go back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelKel1234
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear KelKel1234, Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. What you described is exactly what we strive for at The Westin Harbour Castle and I am pleased to know that your stay with us was close to flawless. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the hotel with our spectacular views of Lake Ontario with constant plane...

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We had a corner room and loved it. We watched the ferries and the planes all day long, when we weren't busy doing other things. The food in the 38th floor restaurant is very pricey, but very good. Afterall it is downtown Toronto, so anywhere you eat is pricey. We actually ate there 2 times and had a lovely table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Donna D, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that that our team exceeded your expectations. Our promise at Westin is to make sure that you feel better when you leave than when you arrived and I am delighted that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Beds. I hope to have the pleasure...

Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Pros: 5minute walk to Air Canada centre which makes it a great place to say after attending an event. Bed was comfortable, starbuck coffee great. Stayed on the 19th floor city view and lake view Cons: this floor room not very clean, mould in shower and water stains on bathroom counter- extra charge for parking and Internet , staff not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Here4aGoodtime
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Here4aGoodtime, First of all, let me thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. What you describe in your review is certainly not the quality of standard that we are famous for at The Westin Harbour Castle and it really concerns me. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your guestroom and can assure...

London, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed one night. Beautiful room! clean, modern with a lovely view of the lake. Easy quick early check-in that we requested when booking (spoke to a very pleasant young man at the hotel about this and he was so professional, sadly I didn't get his name). Got in right off the train. Noon checkout was great and easy to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonsLady
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear GordonsLady, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. What you describe is exactly what we strive for at the Westin Harbour Castle I have shared your comments with the team as a great reminder of what we do best. I’m delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great views...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Have stayed here multiple times and this hotel consistently delivers right around the same level. That said, they could use to update some rooms and furnishings around the place as it does seem more worn than some other hotels of this level. The public areas are very nice and have seen more upkeep than rooms. Service is always great. Assume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NateHall
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear NateHall, I appreciate you posting this review of your recent stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and our associates have made you feel welcome each time you've stayed with us. We thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Be well, Tim Reardon General Manager

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed for two nights for anniversary. Great location gorgeous views and tons of walking on the water and downtown, st Lawrence market, theater district. Great mix of calm at the hotel and hustle and bustle of downtown. Would definitely stay again. Go for lake view. Thank you Gerry for taking care of us and making it so memorable,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sassysue55
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear sassysue55, Thank you for posting your review. This is how it should feel when we fully deliver on our promise of ensuring you leave feeling better then when you arrived. I will make sure to thank Gerry on your behalf for the outstanding service he delivered to you during your stay to make this anniversary a memorable one. I...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The outside, foyer and the hallways that lead to the rooms are very nice. However, the rooms are a little dated. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't horrible. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly, but the prices were a bit high for what was offered. I also didn't really care for the fact that I had made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen H
GeneralManagerWestin, General Manager at The Westin Harbour Castle, responded to this review

Dear Carmen H, Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay we view all feedback as a gift. I’m delighted that enjoyed the hotel and our associates made you feel welcome and cared for. Please except my sincere apologies for the mix up with your reservation rest assured I have passed on this information to my leadership team...

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (997)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
2,823 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto. Our downtown Toronto hotel is located on the vibrant waterfront of Lake Ontario, where you can enjoy Toronto's seasonal events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Harbour Castle

Address: 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Harbourfront
Price Range: $233 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Harbour Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 977
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Harbour Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto
Westin Hotel Toronto
Westin Toronto
Westin Harbor Castle Hotel Toronto
Toronto Westin
Westin Harbour Castle Toronto
The Westin Harbour Castle Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Harbour Castle staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Harbour Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would of have given the room 100% but there are 2 drawbacks. The first is the sheets are too crisp and not fluffy, The bed sheets, lining, and covers needs to be more softer and not crisp and dull. The second issue i had was the couple that stayed next to my room on the right side (2439?) if facing my door. On saturday night late in the middle of the night they were fighting, and i would hear a loud thunder of doors slamming and closing plus the yelling and a women cried. To be honest i thought the woman might have gotten killed. I did not felt safe on the my last night especially when i had my family there.”
cmanilay, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 5 with a terrace view”
954whitneys, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the water”
BellaGlasgowScotland, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“harbor view from 31st or 32nd floor”
14072015, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent on all counts”
Tah49, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5