We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Toronto East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Start your review of Delta Toronto East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've had several stays here now. Continues to be hit and miss. Just completed 4 night stay. Woken up first morning at 8:30 am (day after time change, so felt like 7:30 am) by housekeeping pounding on door. Send them away, complained to guest services, received apology. When we got back that evening, room still not cleaned. Complained to guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLKSR
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, it is comments such as yours that will help us in attaining our goals. We do apologize for the experience that you had. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my leadership team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Zabina Meghji Delta Toronto East

bermuda
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth visit to this Delta. It is not too far from home and I love to surprise the grands with a visit. They love the pool, waterslides & hot tub. It is a great alternative to driving several hours to hit the waterparks in Niagara Falls. This visit was disappointing. The pool was quite chilly, somuchso that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veryworldly
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto East. I do apologize for the experience that you had. I am however, pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff. At the Delta Toronto East we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is only comments...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is place is in need of an upgrade - rooms especially. Cracks in wallpaper, bathroom was dirty & moldy. Plates were left in the hallways for the entire weekend. Definitely gone downhill in the past few years. We used to stay here 2-3 times per year for Hockey & Lacrosse tournaments but from now on we will find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partyof56789
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, it is comments such as yours that will help us in attaining our goals. We do apologize for the experience that you had. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with our Food and Beverage and Maintenance Managers. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Zabina...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located for my purposes, being close to the 401 highway in Toronto's east end. Staff is very friendly and eager to make sure that guests are well treated and their needs attended to. The in house restaurant/bar is also a good place with good and reasonably priced food and drinks. The place could use some upgrading,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312Ang057
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto East. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff. At the Delta Toronto East we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is only comments such as yours that will assist us in attaining our...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of a business trip, I decided to stay here as it's part of the Marriott portfolio and prices were pretty reasonable as compared to Downtown and the Airport where I typically stay. I stayed here 6 years ago as per a recommendation from a colleague so I wanted to see what they had done with the place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the comfort of our Delta Santuary mattress. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Maintenace Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Zabina Meghji Delta Toronto East

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was not a clean hotel. Old outdated rooms that you don't trust there is no bedbugs. Sheets were stained and we found a dirty sock in our first room. Second room was a little better, but still stained sheets. We ended up not staying the night because of this. Front desk staff was alright. On the plus side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, it is comments such as yours that will help us in attaining our goals. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager. Should you visit Toronto again please contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Zabina Meghji...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for a couple night stay with the family. Hotel could use some cosmetics but the staff were friendly and inviting. The man who runs the pool throughout the week went over and beyond his duties to ensure my son was happy with the waterslide! Wish I got his name because he needs to be recognized for his great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret P
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto East. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff. At the Delta Toronto East we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is only comments such as yours that will assist us in attaining our...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in Scarborough and has good parking spaces. It was $12 a day for parking. The check in and out was quick. The room was comfortable and clean, however it could use some new coat of paint on the doors. The buffet breakfast was good and fresh. There is also indoor pool, spa, fitness room, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizCarpio
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the comfort of our Delta Santuary mattress. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Maintenace Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Zabina Meghji Delta Toronto East

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Delta Kennedy while our home was being renovated. We were with our kids, and were staying several days. We didn't eat in the hotel as the prices were high for kids. The pool also didn't allow use of the slide during the week, which was unfortunate, because there were actually a lot of kids staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. At the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto East we have discounted prices for kid's meals from ages 0 years of age to 12 years of age in our Whitsides Terrace Grille Restaurant. We do strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Rest assured your comments...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament to Whitby. The girls loved the pool, and the rooms were very nice. Unfortunately, the hotel wouldn't let the team use/rent one of the meeting rooms to have our team dinner in. All of the meeting rooms were not being used the weekend we were there and it was very disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suge A
Zabina_Meghji, Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are important to us and help us in attaining our goals. Rest assured I have shared your comments with our Health Club Manager. We apologize for the experience that you had, should travels bring you back to Toronto please feel free to contact us directly. We...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#48 of 132 in Toronto
859 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $131 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta
Delta Toronto East Ontario
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Toronto East staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochester
Canada
over a year ago
Brockport, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Toronto East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are a long walk from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles WLKSR, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the pool may be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles sugea, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the tower”
 of 5 bubbles Kev363, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room service is much more expensive than eating in the restaurant”
  • No view on 2nd floor
 of 5 bubbles 985allana, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“might want to ask for fridge”
 of 5 bubbles RyaKar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5