We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Toronto East

Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
20 Milner Business Court Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3M6 Canada
Getting there
Toronto Island Airport19 km
Pearson Intl Airport34 km
Neighbourhood
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
301Reviews
128Photos
6Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 51
  • 66
  • 78
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I checked in at 7.30 pm for only one night and all went well. I got a room on the Eastside facing the parking lot and it was quiet. The room was clean the beds were comfortable and the bathroom looked newly renovated. I was pleased with the breakfast and the lady kept the place
Read more
Response from TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East
Responded 4 weeks ago
We welcome your review and you to have your another stay at Travelodge Toronto East. Our goal is to satisfy our guest expectations. Thanks for choosing Travelodge Toronto East. Yours Sincerely, Sujan Patel
Read more
The place was sweltering... from the lobby to the hallways to the room. We tried to turn the heat down in the room but it didn't work - we ended up sleeping with the window open (& hwy traffic noise). The toilet was broken and the room (and the hallways) were dirty. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East
Responded Jan. 9, 2019
We apologize for the inconvenience. Security deposit is the policy if the property which is pre-authorized not charge. At the time of checkout, we release the security deposit which arrives within 4-5 business days. Thanks. Yours Sincerely, Sujan Patel
Read more
+6
Visited my sister for xmas dinner and stayed here for 4 nights. The front desk staff were polite and courteous, check in was easy. Room was satisfactory with large TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair blower and iron. The carpet in the room needs to be changed, a bit to
Read more
Response from TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East
Responded Dec. 27, 2018
We appreciate your review. Our staff is always there to serve our valuable guest and to provide as best as hospitality as possible. we hope to have your another stay at Travelodge Toronto East. We are pleased to serve you again. Thanks for choosing Travelodge Toronto East. Yours Sincerely, Sujan Patel
Read more
We checked in and the room we were given was dirty, the sheets weren't do e and obviously not ready. We then got another room and the room smelled of smoke and the bed was visibly deformed and the room was noisy and unpleasant. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Our stay was extremely disappointing. We booked this hotel as a staycation for the reason of having a pool, a fitness centre as amenities and free breakfast. However when we checked in, we were informed that the pool is under maintenance and fitness centre in under renovation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East
Responded Dec. 13, 2018
On our website, it is already mentioned that the swimming pool and fitness room too will remain under maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Thanks. Yours Sincerely, Sujan Patel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom
Queen Bed Room 2
Queen Bed Room
PreviousNext
1234569
When will the pool re-open?
I really wouldn’t bother the rooms are awful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Place in outdated. I didn't notice charging stations and doubt that they would have invested in this. Place is a dump, strongly suggesting that you stay somewhere else.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the Pool open?
Hello, Yes sir our pool is open. You can come and enjoy our beautiful pool. Thank you.
0 votes
Can i pay cash?
Yes but you still need a visa debit card
0 votes
The Hotel is located near Scarborough General Hospital
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"I think rooms on the East side would be quieter."
"High floor strongly recommended"
"Choose any room that is not at this hotel!"
"If I am not mistaking room ending by 23 are in a corner so they are bigger"
"There are not any spectacular views here but most floors are quiet and it has elevators."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge toronto east hotel scarboroughtravelodge hotel toronto easttravelodge hotel scarboroughscarborough travel lodgetravelodge scarboroughtravel lodge scarboroughscarborough travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoMalvernScarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing