We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Toronto East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking for something in the east end on a last moments notice and decided to go with this option based on the location, free parking and price point. Wasn't disappointed in the slightest; room and bed were much better than expected and got the rest I needed overnight. Didn't make any use of the amenities but having those options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson N
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review. Our staff is glad to find out that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back for your future visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge in my recent visit to Toronto. I'm quite impressed. Not a fancy 'First Class' place but if you're looking for the basic amenities with hygiene, this seems to be a very good deal. Staff was very helpful. They were flexible with all my requests. Rooms seems to be a little old. I'm happy with the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_Jayawardana
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review. Our staff is glad to find out that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back for your future visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Kingston
Reviewed 16 October 2016

There were 2 women on the front desk when we checked in. I felt like we were bothering them by checking in. The one who checked us in was less than hospitable or friendly. She was getting frustrated with the computer while trying to check us in and made it quite obvious she was mad. When my friend asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McsevKingston
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The reception was efficient after the tour bus checked in. The room was clean. Plenty of hot water. Bed firm to hard. Wifi free but had trouble loading internet sites. No coffee maker the first night. Bathroom was just renovated - door stuck on new tiles. Hook coming out of back of bathroom door. Shower curtain rod anchors were loose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwimpyow
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Ottawa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Well, the good side is that it isn't very expensive. The downside, is the place is quite run down. The rooms need to updated, the bedding and pillows were very ragged. The mattress was also very lumpy and uncomfortable. There was a bit of a musty smell. I was also very concerned each time I was in the elevator as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaTravellingDude
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After a 24 hour flight all you need is a fast and smooth checkin. It's not the case, however, just in case you are booked at the Travelodge! Arrived in their lobby at 1 PM, requested a check in but was informed that rooms are not available and standard checkin is only at 3! Had to wait till 3:30 before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bidyun K
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Check in time starts after 3:00pm .Our staff strives to meet the expectations of the guest. We welcome you back for your future visit. and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was a complete nightmare. I had booked a two-night stay in a room with 2 beds. When my friend and I arrived to the hotel, we come to find out that the room was booked in a "smoking room", which isn't what we requested in any way. After two hours of disputing with the staff, we were forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyimkris
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation, thanks for your patience. our staff strives to meet the expectations of the guest. We welcome you back for your future visit. and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay.

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Location is in the process of being remodeled. Only one elevator worked (sometimes) and it was very slow. Many steep steps to get into the reception area. Reception staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Large buffet breakfast area with decent continental choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C G
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We are currently upgrading our Elevators. Also the continental breakfast is according to the size of the hotel. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The Bad: ugly bedding and curtains, smelly room until a/c is on. Small room. Bad wifi connection. Sketchy people staying there. I had to use the room card 15 times before it would let me in. The management is awful. The good: shoeless joes has a good wifi signal and good food. The renovations look nice. Too bad i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I had a bad experience with this hotel. The front desk staff members were horrible. I booked this hotel from Hotwire.com with one king size bed. When I arrived, I was told that all the rooms booked from this website have only one queen size bed. But on my confirmation email it shows clearly that king bed and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ning X
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. All the room keys are programmed well and it is sometimes difficult to open the door because the guest is nee to use the system, Also about being sold on Double bed rooms there were no rooms with 2 beds available....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#63 of 131 in Toronto
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Crt | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3M6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $115 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Travelodge Toronto East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles bwimpyow, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you plan to visit the city, this is not the hotel for you. Traffic was bumper to bumper no matter what time of day.”
 of 5 bubbles 103cg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much in the way of AC or flushing toilets.”
 of 5 bubbles D2704WDjenniferd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the parking lot side are little bit quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles RonS784, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are outdated and musty smelling.”
 of 5 bubbles highlands2015, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay