We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Arnprior, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Hotel is 30 mins from Wonderland and 5 min from Toronto Zoo, 15 min from large shopping centre. Breakfast is stated as All American Breakfast, basically it's a continental breakfast with some hot items, I wasn't overly impressed. Room was ok, only had hot water very early in the morning. Microwave and fridge in room - awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina Z
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback. We are happy to offer such a convenient location in Scarborough, as it is right by Highway 401, public transportation, shopping and restaurants, and attractions such as the Toronto Zoo, Wonderland, and the Ontario Science Center. We are also...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Really enjoyed everything about this hotel! The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful with any questions. The room was very comfortable, and the location had access to major highways and nearby necessities .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback! We like to ensure that our guests feel comfortable during their stay with us so our staff are always more than happy to help our guests, especially when it comes to any questions or concerns you may have. Again,...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

It is a very nice best western. My husband and I stay there regularly when we visit family in Scarborough. The staff are friendly and courteous and accommodate my requests for main floor room every time. ( I have mobility issues ) the breakfast is standard and adequate.we love the location the best thing is close to a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay! We do our best to accommodate our guests needs and requests, as it is one of our goals to ensure our guests leave...

ontario
Reviewed 1 October 2015

It certainly was not the cleanest, like others said it was. First off , the floors- lobby ,hallways, even the room was dirty with refuse and many stains. Our feet were black from walking around in our room. The wall by the desk had food stains splashed on it. The furniture had stains and chips and bangs. There was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misslindy
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Misslindy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

Havelock, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I was highly disappointed with this hotel. At first glance it seemed okay. Then when we got to our rooms, we realized it was awful!! The rooms were dirty and not well taken care of. It was gross! The front desk staff were very polite and helpful, but I can't say the same about the housekeeping staff. When we made...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to ensure measures are taken to implement improvements so we can offer a better...

Montreal
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The hotel is very close to the highway. The check in process was very quick. The room was clean and very spacious (room 216 - king bed with a sofabed). Our room had a view to the front of the hotel but also of the highway. Breakfast is served until 10 on weekends and 930 on weekdays. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shianaw
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shianaw, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are more than happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Easily accessible off the 401when traveling through Toronto. Amenities were exactly as described, including the free guest self serve laundry. We were in the midst of a long road trip, so we wanted a hotel that offered this service - free tokens for the machines and detergent at the front desk. Check-in was quick and easy, accompanied by big smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404HappyTraveller
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn Toronto-East for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our services and amenities that we offer in order to enhance your Best Western experience! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is in a wonderful spot. close to public transportation. It is very easy to get to the Scarborough Centre where you catch the surface train and connect to the subway. We really enjoyed the adventure of getting around by public transportation. The hotel has very nice and very clean rooms. The hot tub and pool were used every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bejazzes
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bejazzes, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your stay, as well as, your feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you had quite an enjoyable experience with us, as it is one of our goals to ensure our guests leave our property happy and satisfied with their stay. In order to make...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 9 September 2015

1 block from 401 highway; 40 minutes to Toronto Pearson International airport; very reasonably priced when booked at least a month in advance; very clean and comfortable rooms; staff were kind; I have no complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn Toronto-East for your stay! As well as, your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and enjoyable stay with us, with no complaints! It is surely one of our goals to ensure that our guests leave with a positive Best Western experience. It is...

Arnprior, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were a family of seven with a Toronto City pass. The Best Western Executive Plus hotel at 38 Estate Drive in Scarborough was a very good experience. Staff and service was excellent; most helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The children had a chance to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The inclusion of breakfast and free parking...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Rizwan A, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Executive Inn for your recent stay, as well as, your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is one of our goals to ensure our guests leave with a memorable experience. We do our best to provide our guests with amenities and...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#67 of 132 in Toronto
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $123 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
4 months ago
Georgetown, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose high room away from elevator and highway 401”
 of 5 bubbles BT-Traveller, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the elevators the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles rossl909, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the highway have chance of more noise, we stayed in 426 and it could of been a little quieter for me.”
 of 5 bubbles travelling-grandma-9, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to The Toronto Zoo, near the 401, near lots of restaurants/malls/Cineplex”
 of 5 bubbles zurberts, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at a more up to date hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceM298, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5