We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay Inn

Show Prices
#62 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stay Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

If you're looking for a nice hotel to hang out while in the East part of Toronto, I'd recommend this one. The rooms are comfortable, clean, bright, and up-to-date. I made reservations on-line and all was well when I arrived late at night. The continental breakfast daily is very impressive. the staff are pretty friendly, although when I checked-in by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karenjanerebecca
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen, thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Appreciate the feedback. Will for sure take this back to our team. Do apologize for the slow WIFI. Not sure if you had but, if WIFI issues ever occur at any hotel you stay, let the front desk know right away. Most cases, this can be cured. Thank You again....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Stay Inn for a wedding event and here's what we took away from our experience: Lobby/first impression - Very friendly, warm atmosphere. Upon entry you are immediately greeted by a pair of canaries chirping away in the entryway. Its a nice, welcoming touch, and a unique little way to welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globalwanderer2
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Global Wanderer, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Fantastic feedback. Very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again!!!!

Philadephia, PA
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Excellent location with very friendly staff. Very good breakfast and very clean overall. We have stayed there many times and always been pleased. Close to a mall and shopping and major highways but a quiet place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redbulls
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Thank you for your ongoing support and interest for our hotel.

Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Looking for a hotel close to Toronto anticipating horrible traffic for the games. The Stay Inn was a terrific place to stay-clean, great breakfast, very helpful staff. The location was perfect. A 15 minute drive into downtown Toronto and very easy route. You are away from town, but we would rather have somewhere quiet to stay and have a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WKF774
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again!

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I made reservations two months before my visit to the area and my check in was easy and stress free. The purpose of my trip was a family wedding and several members of our entourage stayed at this hotel. Everyone associated with our group were very satisfied with their rooms. The staff was pleasant and worked hard to take care...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alaskarookie
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Alaskarookie, thank you for choosing Stay Inn. It was our absolute pleasure accommodating yourself and wedding party. Thank You!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Room was very basic; just a bed, bathroom with shower, but it was ok for an airport stop over. Service was poor, the desk could not help with getting baggage up the stairs. Free Wi F was nice but pretty much standard these days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selrahc49
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are a two star property, offering a lot more than most two star hotels, all at excellent rates. We are here to serve you anytime.

Vermontville, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This hotel is amazing. Excellent upkeep, landscaping is superb. Step outside and what a fragrance you get from their beautful flowers all around the property. Keep it up Stay Inn. Definate pride of ownership. These folks care, spend alot and it truly shows. Great feel for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 920VictorS
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victor, thank you for staying and taking time to complete your feedback on Trip Advisor. Landscaping is very important to us. Just another feature for our guests to enjoy. It is definately a breath of fresh air anytime one's outside the hotel.

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning was great. And coffee always made in the lounge was perfect! My only (small) complaint was that housekeeping started vacuuming at 8 am in the halls and some of the rooms are smoking....which, if you're a non smoker, you can totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer O
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, thanks for the feedback. Typically we do not vacuum hallways too early unless, there is debris that needs immediate attention. But will for sure take this info back to our team. Yes, we still offer smoking rooms, very few, in a designated area of our hotel. In this area, extra ventilation put in place so other guests are...

ontario
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here as we had a medical appt. in Toronto. It was about 20 minutes away but Worth it for the free parking, free wifi and free hot breakfast. The hotel smells funny (like too much fabreeze) and is a little run down but for the price, well Worth it. Highly recommend this place. Beds were comfy, pillows a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jslovecasey
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Thank for choosing Stay Inn Toronto and submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were meeting another couple for an evening out at a lock rock bar in town. They suggested this hotel because it was close. Upon entering the hotel and arriving at an empty front desk I knew weren't at the Ritz. We stood at the front desk for about ten minutes and finally the guy came out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kahly S
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, very surprised to read your feedback. Will definately look into this. We'd like to invite you back and give us another shot. We pride ourselves on the product and service we offer. If you do decide to stay again, please contact me.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#64 of 132 in Toronto
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Address: 560 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Inn Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#47 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
11 months ago
over a year ago
Picton, Canada
over a year ago
Picton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so ask for a ground level room if you have trouble walking up stairs.”
Goodtimehadbyall50, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor - no elevator!”
405scottm, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the room we had was quiet and very comfy and accomadating”
jjispoms, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor if you have mobility issues”
meaford407, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not the first floor but hotel does not have an elevator, be prepared”
292ekaterinar, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5