We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2016

On a recent stay I discovered the room I stayed in had a non-working television, as well as non-working televisions in the lounge areas. The fridge was shut off and the baseboard heat didn't work, so it was VERY cold in the room. All Monday the office area was closed. The phone on the wall next to the office to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamd_us
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry is the only word that comes to mind. I'm sorry I attempted to please you by providing a free upgrade, I am sorry; I did not provide you the detailed instruction on how to use a television. I am sorry that I cannot refund you money for TV that you could not operate the TV, or turn on the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This place filthy, they charge and extra 25 dollars to make your beds and clean room. When my friends arrived, the elderly gentleman (if you can call him that) behind the desk proceeded to answer phones and deal with everything else but my friends... that would have more noticeable save for the smell of garbage, curry, B.O. and musky. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jeffrey K
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Owner at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

This writer is making claim on behalf of his friend without ever being to the property. Reviewing on behalf of a friend has become an industry like making money without working. They are not only black mailing businesses but also collecting a reward from Tripadvisor.

Reviewed 16 February 2015

I found myself stranded in Toronto looking for a reasonable hotel. I booked through Expedia which I guess was my first mistake. At first the representative asked me if I would be comfortable in a dorm, and I told him absolutely not. He then went on to tell me about St. Lawrence suites. I specifically asked him if this was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Debora03
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid reason other than you asked for a room and a bathroom when booked with a well known internet service provider. They also informed you the room was a...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

I would first like to point out that normally when you give a bad review of a hotel you will see comments from the manager apologising however if you read the comments from this manager it is very clear what kind of service you will be given. The hotel ( for lack of a better word ) or perhaps the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kgrouse
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

One bad review was not enough, you had to do two. Is there no end to your bitterness. Our reply to you remains same as the first one. I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

The owner wanted a "preapproval" of $94 extra to the hotel charge, and wouldnt allow me to stay otherwise. Also he wanted numbers of both of my credit cards. Even though no damage was done to the property he started to withdraw the $94 from my account. Only because I noticed it and told him to stop that it didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David F
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Well its hard to make out what you are claiming. Was your credit card declined for pre-approval. Why did you have to offer two credit cards. It seems like we denied you the stay for not having a valid credit card. People without a valid credit card are mostly likely to damage the property as they have nothing to loose

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Honestly, we booked this place because we needed somewhere to stay after partying at a concert on Mercer Street back in September. We live about an hour from Toronto, however we figured if we could find somewhere at a reasonable price we would take it... well if we had have known before how awful this was going to be, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angel3213
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

My friend the rooms were same before you checked in and after you checked in. Just because you had a party you crammed the rooms with more persons than what they meant for. Yes we don't have same size beds; we offer single beds or room with Queen bed. Whats so wrong with that. What exactly is you complaint, you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 October 2014

A long-term stay half-way house pretending to be a hotel. Even for backpackers or budget travellers this place would be barely acceptable. Every bad has a built-in plastic sheet, and the bathrooms are terrible. If you'd like a place where you're terrified to use the bathroom, terrified to venture on to the street, and generally feel unwelcome and unsafe the...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aguestish
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel the way you do. The plastic sheets, you are talking about are for your own protection. Bedbug protection is the first step to protect the guests like you. Its people travelling all over the world, how the bedbugs hitch hike. If it bothered you so much, all you had to do was ask it to...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This hotel is located in the worst neighbourhood!! Every other place was booked so we were stuck booking online at Saint Lawrence. Firstly this hotels policy is a checkin between 2-6pm- afterwards the front desk closes; RIDICULOUS. When we called for a late checkin (630PM) the guy was extremely rude and hung up. After that awful conversation and after reading...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelsey w
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Let me understand all the hundred or so hotels around us were booked so you booked the room with us because we were the only one where you could book? What is so ridiculous about our policy; we tell you ahead of time what is our policy. When you book a room at last minute as non-refundable booking why in...

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I booked this room through Hotels.com which in itself has been a horrible experience. We discovered that the hotel is located in a drug dealer and hooker infested neighbourhood and decided to cancel our reservation which we were unable to do. Save your money or give it to one of the many homeless people in the area, you'll feel better...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J B
SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites, responded to this review

Your presentation is such that if someone told you; even you wouldn't have believed it. Your statement of calling the area "drug dealer and hooker infested area" is like making it French Quarters of Toronto. What is it based on? Did they approach you or offered there services or you saw them wheeling and dealing on the streets of Toronto....

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#35 of 132 in Toronto
1,735 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Downtown
The Ivy at Verity
The Ivy at Verity
#50 of 132 in Toronto
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, St. Lawrence Residences & suites is designed to handle all accommodations-leisure travels, business travels, extended stay or student housing. Our rooms are moderately priced and includes amenities such as: -air-conditioner - Color TV -Free wifi -Microwave -fridge -double cook-top -pots, pans & dishes. -Linens and towels provided Dining table or love seat or both depends on room configuration. Guests are welcome to use common kitchen and bathroom. Laundry facilities are within the premises. Phone in the lobby is free for local calls, Free Wi-Fi available all over the property. The dishes, pot and pans are yours to use at no extra charge all we expect is clean dishes, and pots & pans, for the next person. We offer accommodations geared to budget minded travelers. The Linen is provided Free for a limited time and includes bed sheets, pillow cover, blanket or comforter, and a bath towel, Limited secure parking available at property for $35 a night. Neighbourhood unsecured surface parking at reduced rates may be searched A 13% HST & 8% sundry charge is added to room charges etc. Our front desk hours are 2:30 PM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Saturday. Sundays closed. Please contact us 48 hours prior to arrival, by email. Check out time is 11:00 AM House keeping service if required No pets allowed No smoking in the building ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

Address: 135 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Price Range: $66 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Lawrence Residences And Suites
Saint Lawrence Residences Hotel Toronto
Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites Toronto, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are terrible do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 915jacobb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencec62, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles williamd_us, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here....”
 of 5 bubbles angel3213, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you attempt to use the facilities to their full extent, the long term renters will quickly come out of the woodwork and make you feel unwelcome. Even they couldn't believe the prices I was paying to say here.”
 of 5 bubbles Aguestish, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5