We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good8%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible77%
3 Apr 2018
“Unbelievably rude”
3 Apr 2018
“Worst costumer experience i had in over 60 countries”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
3
5
5
3
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
5
5
3
47
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I made a reservation in March 2016 for 3 days in August. 12 hours later, the same day, I contacted them to cancel. When I was making the booking (in a rush), I skimmed through the fine print and read “For a no charge cancellation,...More

Thank SScott2014
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded June 6, 2016

Please tell us how to control the fraudulent bookings. as without penalty we will have bookings where the person is making a booking simply to get a visa to enter Canada, and then we will have calendar full of bookings. Waiting for people to show...More

Reviewed March 10, 2016

On a recent stay I discovered the room I stayed in had a non-working television, as well as non-working televisions in the lounge areas. The fridge was shut off and the baseboard heat didn't work, so it was VERY cold in the room. All Monday...More

Thank williamd_us
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded June 6, 2016

Sorry is the only word that comes to mind. I'm sorry I attempted to please you by providing a free upgrade, I am sorry; I did not provide you the detailed instruction on how to use a television. I am sorry that I cannot refund...More

Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

This place filthy, they charge and extra 25 dollars to make your beds and clean room. When my friends arrived, the elderly gentleman (if you can call him that) behind the desk proceeded to answer phones and deal with everything else but my friends... that...More

7  Thank Jeffrey K
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Owner at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded January 10, 2016

This writer is making claim on behalf of his friend without ever being to the property. Reviewing on behalf of a friend has become an industry like making money without working. They are not only black mailing businesses but also collecting a reward from Tripadvisor.

Reviewed February 16, 2015

I found myself stranded in Toronto looking for a reasonable hotel. I booked through Expedia which I guess was my first mistake. At first the representative asked me if I would be comfortable in a dorm, and I told him absolutely not. He then went...More

7  Thank Debora03
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded March 24, 2015

I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to the suite, as you asked. Also remember the call demanding a refund for no valid reason other than you asked for a room and a bathroom when booked...More

Reviewed February 16, 2015

I would first like to point out that normally when you give a bad review of a hotel you will see comments from the manager apologising however if you read the comments from this manager it is very clear what kind of service you will...More

4  Thank kgrouse
Response from SAINTLAWRENCERESIDE, Manager at Saint Lawrence Residences & SuitesResponded March 24, 2015

One bad review was not enough, you had to do two. Is there no end to your bitterness. Our reply to you remains same as the first one. I remember you very well. Yes we charged you to upgrade from the room you booked to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Toronto
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination
for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip
and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with
a strong student influence from the Ryerson University
Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in
flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities,
with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to
Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Saint Lawrence Residences & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Terrible hotel"
Read review
"All rooms are terrible do not stay here"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"avoid all rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing