Canada Suites on Bay

Canada Suites on Bay

Traveller (76)
Living Room of the 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Presidential Suite
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 57 apartments in Toronto
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are staying open to help families and individuals who are in need of essential temporary housing downtown Toronto near the University Health Network hospitals! We are a very short walk away from the Toronto General Hospital, Princess Margaret Hospital, Mount Sinai Hospital, MARS building, Women's College Hospital, and the Sick Kids Hospital. Make Canada Suites on Bay furnished apartments your Home Away from Home in Toronto. We offer some of the largest Toronto furnished rentals - Our Family Friendly 2 bedroom 2 bathroom plus den (den can be used as a 3rd bedroom) furnished apartments are approximately 1000 square feet and offer fully equipped kitchens, 3 plasma LCD TVs, fireplaces, and in suite laundry machines. Our central downtown Toronto location is across the street from the Sick Kids Hospital, College Park complex and the Subway station. We are just a short walk away from the Eaton's Center, Toronto City Hall, AGO, ROM, University of Toronto (U of T), Ryerson, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto General Hospital, and Mount Sinai Hospital. Our furnished apartments can be rented on a 4 week (Min. 28 or more nights), monthly, and month to month basis. Our furnished apartments are an ideal choice for families, hospital patients and staff, university faculty, business travelers, and government officials.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German

Location

736 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2M4 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Toronto Island Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
College
4 minToronto Rapid Transit
109Reviews8Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 36
  • 8
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ASADUL K wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very spacious flat near Sick Kids hospital. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and even had measuring cups! Very clean. We opted for an optional cleaning service every week and Barbara and her team were great !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ruth wrote a review Jun 2013
Beverley, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our 2 bed presidential suite direct via the Canada suites website . Emailing asking about various suites and locations before booking. We booked the suite CB 027 after looking at the photos online and being assured it was on a high floor.
We arrived at 4pm as agreed and the security guard shouted across a young lad who advised that we had not yet been allocated an apartment. I assured him we had and he tapped away on his blackberry for a while and said we were on the 4th floor ! I told him this was not what had been agreed and said we had emails to show this.
We agreed to look at the apartment and it was so disappointing the view was a building site or multi story carpark through Windows's at which none of the curtains actually closed. The furniture was nothing like that shown on the website. After much tapping away on his phone he got us to call the office who denied we had booked a specific suite but said they would refund our money but we would have lost too much due to the exchange rate refunding it back to our UK credit card also where would we go?
The big shock was to come next when we had to give a €300 deposit that was actually taken from our credit card and has been refunded today 1week after we left at a lose of nearly £20 due to exchange rates we were never at any stage during the booking told about this charge.
The rooms were not too noisy although very bright due to curtains not shutting fully and work started on the construction site at 7am sharp .
The good about the apartment was it did have the 2 bed rooms we wanted and was in a great location the number 6 bus stopped outside and it was a 5 min walk to the subway.
The bad although this Is sold on holiday sites it is in no way aimed at tourist , no advise available , after 2 days we found the metro supermarket in the bottom of the college park. The security guards were extremally miserable and did not appear to speak English.
This review may seem like a rant but we have stayed at apartments in Toronto on 3 previous occasions and many others in Chicago and Europe and never come across such a company.
The actual location of the building saved our holiday and luckily we were never in during the day to have to look out on the view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
milica0207 wrote a review Sep 2017
england
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives:

Better than a hotel if you're travelling in a group
Lots of amenities like fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, toiletries in the bathrooms
Great location, about 10 mins from Eaton Centre. We walked everywhere. 24 hour grocery store over the road and lots of restaurants in the vicinity

Negatives:

As anticipated from previous reviews on TripAdvisor, check in and parking wasn't the easiest but it was fine in the end! Fortunately when we arrived at the building there was space to pull over and some of us stayed in the car to avoid any parking tickets. The entrance to the parking garage is on Laplante Ave but you can't get in without the fob received after check in. You also can't get into the building until you have the fob so I ended up having to bang on the door and another resident let me in. The security guard called Canada Suites and said someone was coming down. I waited a good 10 minutes before someone turned up, all whilst we were illegally parked outside on the street. The guy then showed us into the garage and brought us back into the building for check in. All in all, not simple at all. I'd recommend calling Canada Suites about 15 mins before your arrival and ask them to wait outside for you!

A couple of niggles inside the apartment but not a big deal. One of the hairdryers didn't work, but there were 2 anyway as we had 2 bathrooms. One of the blinds in the bedroom wouldn't open either.

I would recommend staying here particularly if you're in a group!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wayne g wrote a review Sep 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife is suffering from Stage 4 Liver cancer, and as such once a month we need to make a six hour drive to Toronto for her to receive her clinical drugs. Since March, we have been staying at the Canada Suite location on Bay St. My wife really liked it there because it was close to hospital. And for the most part we have been pleased with until recently. Six days before we were to come for our Sept. trip, I received an email from Canada Suites saying they needed to cancel my reservation because the landlord wants to take possession of all their rental units as of Sept. 01. I should point out that I had paid in full for my suite months in advance. Needless to say this cancellation only a few days before we were to arrive caused undue extra anxiety for my wife and I, as we needed to find accomodation elsewhere in a short period of time.
I called my rep. at Canada Suites to inquire about what happened and he basically cut me off saying he had to take another call and he never did return my call back to me.
It doesn't make sense that Canada Suites and the landlord would not have some kind of contractual agreement in place that would require an advance notice of a number of months from the landlord to say that they wanted their units back. I am always told by Canada Suites that just how busy they were and that many of their suites are rented out months in advance. So I am sure I am not the only one who were left out hanging . Not acceptable at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jannies L wrote a review Jun 2014
Mississauga, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a presidential suite, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom at Canada Suites on Bay for pride weekend. We paid $1100 for 3 nights in February.

A month later hotels.com contacted me saying the room is going under renovations and it won't be available. We started looking online to book other hotels but during our search we saw the same presidential suite online for almost triple the price. I called hotels.com and submitted a complaint and they talked to the hotel and got us 2 smaller rooms for the same price we originally paid.

We reluctantly agreed and today we arrived to have 3 guys in suits standing at the counter to meet us. They knew who we were before we said anything. They whipped out a binder with our booking and told us they only have 1 room for us but for the same price as the presidential suite. They were rude, gave us the take it or leave it attitude. We asked why didn't they contact us before today and they said they aren't allowed to because we booked on hotels.com.

Then they were rude to us for an hour and the 3 guys standing there like bullies laughing at our misfortune saying I'm not responsible for that, I wasn't a part of this and I don't know.

After an hour we finally got one of them (Mark) to call their general manager Alex G (wouldn't give us a last name) and this man was worse. He kept saying whatever on the phone and screaming. That phone call was pointless and after it ended Mark was insistent that what we want is to give up our one room as well. But he couldn't guarantee any refunds and neither was he willing to try. He was stuck up and told lies in front of our face to the general manager right next to us to cover for himself. He said we have 6 to 7 people staying even though there was 5 of us standing there and 1 person was just visiting (we told them this at the beginning of the conversation). He also admitted at one point that the suites were not under renovations and then quickly backtracked himself and said because of work on the elevators (on a long weekend) the noise pollution would have been too much.

We are beyond devastated by their dishonestly and lack of moral and it has ruined the beginning of our world pride experience.

It is a prime example of money grabbing corporations using anyway they can to steal and bully consumers because they assume most won't argue or put up a fight.

I hope they do something about this horrible company and their company "policies".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
teltim wrote a review Nov 2013
Thunder Bay
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here because Toronto General was close. Family member was having surgery. Booked for 7 nights departing Monday. Surgery was Canceled so left 3 days early. Was promised MANY times would get some kind of rebates or refund. Did not get any rebate or refund. Just tell me the truth. If you were not going to give me a refund tell me don’t lie. The apartment was nicer than staying in a hotel. But over priced a bit for me
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CanadaSuites, Front Office Manager at Canada Suites on Bay
Responded Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business. Our records indicate that you have stayed with us 3 times. As a repeat guest you were offered a deeply discounted rate for your second and third stays. Our records further indicate that you received an upgrade Free of charge to a large 2 Bedroom Presidential suite. Canada Suites delivered on its promise to offer you deeply discounted rate for your multiple stays as well as Free upgrade of your room type to the best Presidential suite that we offer. It would be our pleasure to offer you our accommodations anytime in the future Sincerely, Amy Canada Suites Reservations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tlkleen wrote a review Mar 2015
Halifax, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My Mother booked and paid for this hotel for a three-day stay for my family. We arrived and no one was there, but a security guard. He asked for id. Of course mine didn't match the name on the envelope that help the key. This is at 11pm(12 our time). He called someone(called him Mark). I talked to him and he said it was fine, but needed my mother to email him in the morning to say it was ok. We paid $765 for three nights because we were promised a high floor with a view..it's $425 on the website now... I questioned him about this and he said we had an upgraded room with two bedrooms on the 15th floor, but didn't have any other rooms. Too bad in other words ... I told him he needed to call my mother about id ( I would cost me to). this went back and forth for a bit. Both of us very frustrated. He told me to hand the phone to the security guard and then the security guard hung up. I stood there trying to figure out what happened. Waited 15 min and sucked up the cost and called my mother. She emailed the email I had on my booking reference I was sent. He finally called back and said he couldn't access that email and I now needed a photo copy of my mother's drivers licence(we used my husband's when booking) and a photo copy of her credit card. My Mother is 74 years old...and it's midnight. She called and he was rude to her...He was on speaker phone and my Dad was there. We were thrown out in the cold. We had no idea what to do. My son now is running a very high fever and my husband had fallen and bruised some ribs. We eventually found a place to stay thanks a lovely man at Hilton Garden inn on Peter st. He got us a cab and made sure we made it ok. I'm not sure what to do about the money for the room. We are in Toronto and now have to pay for another hotel that we can't afford. My Mother was crying on the phone to me and I'm stuck in the cold at 1am in a strange to me city with my injured husband, sick child and tired teenager. DONT STAY HERE! THE GUY TURNED ON ME BECAUSE I COMPLAINED ABOUT NOT GETTING THE ROOM I PAID FOR! NO ONE IS GUARANTEED TO BE THERE. THERE ISNT A LOBBY WITH HELPFUL STAFF. Sitting here is tears because we don't know what to do.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bigdeer wrote a review Jul 2012
Vancouver, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has absolutely terrible customer service. I booked a stay there, but unfortunately had to cancel five days later. The hotel failed to refund $500 of my charge, and despite repeated requests and escalations, is still withholding half of that. I've been told two different amounts for the 'cancellation fee' and the hotel refuses to honour the amount it originally told me. Customer service has been negligent.
BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen B wrote a review Dec 2015
Thunder Bay, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Toronto for a transplant and required to stay near hospital for about 6 weeks. We rented this fully furnished condo on Bay Street. It is extremely close to the Toronto General hospital. At most, walking slowly it is about a 5 min walk. The person in charge of the rental is Mark. He is super nice and very accommodating. The unit we stayed in was amazing, it was clean, bright, well maintained and modern looking. This is a first rate rental. I would definitely recommend this rental if you require a long stay in Toronto. They also do short stays min of 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View200 wrote a review May 2015
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two well furnished bedrooms, dining area and kitchen are all fitted out to a high quality. We used the pool every day. We were in a family group of four. Very centrtal and rail terminal is 5 minuites away. We all felt safe here. Fire alarms did go off a few times. A worry for me, but no-one else seemed to care. A recommended option for Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are very similar. Be prepared to live at height! Well for a week anyway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Salma M
4 contributions2 helpful votes
There are 2 balconies off the two bedrooms.
rmpmljc asked a question Jun 2017
Ontario's Near North, Canada103 contributions42 helpful votes
Can you please tell me if parking is included and if you offer a discount for Toronto Western patients and families?
Answer from CanadaSuites
Toronto, Canada16 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear Rmpmljc, We offer special discounted rates for hospital patients, and patient families. Kindly email or call us so that we can assist you. Kindly note that we offer underground parking (with unlimited in and out privileges) on site with direct elevator access to guest floors. Parking cost is $28 per night plus government tax.
Answer from CanadaSuites
Toronto, Canada16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, We are very close to Lockwood clinic - we are only 190 meters away! Sincerely, Canada Suites
Answer from CanadaSuites
Toronto, Canada16 contributions3 helpful votes
SOrry for the long delay, There is a final cleaning fee on every reservation. This fee is $79.99 plus taxes. We have cleaning staff clean on your check out day after you have left.
Answer from Karen B
Thunder Bay, Canada20 contributions35 helpful votes
Pretty sure on the 26th floor and I believe that all the suites have balconies. Just call Canada Suites, they are super helpful 0 seconds ago
C J wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away Don’t waste your money "
Read full review
D.J. May wrote a tip Apr 2019
Novi, Michigan35 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No Pool, room ok"
Read full review
I H wrote a tip Sep 2018
30 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask when booking. Seem very happy to oblidge"
Read full review
MICHELLE C wrote a tip Sep 2017
9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All of the rooms are almost the same or may be i did not check all of them."
Read full review
heteroglobina wrote a tip Sep 2017
Montreal, Canada1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"nice, clean, comfortable"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$454 - C$720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Bay Street Corridor / Discovery District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canada Suites on Bay - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canada Suites on Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Canada Suites on Bay?
Nearby attractions include Yonge-Dundas Square (0.5 km), Captive Escape Rooms Toronto (0.3 km), and Roundabout Canada Escape Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canada Suites on Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Canada Suites on Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Canada Suites on Bay?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canada Suites on Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adega, Donatello Restaurant, and JOEY Eaton Centre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canada Suites on Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canada Suites on Bay?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Canada Suites on Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canada Suites on Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Canada Suites on Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.9 km), Spadina Museum (2.8 km), and Casa Loma (2.8 km).
Does Canada Suites on Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Canada Suites on Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars