We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
North Bay
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Toronto on business. The hotel was rather nice and well appointed, the room looked nice until I took a closer look at the details. As many others have already noted the showers are nasty, walls are covered in mold (brown and black) and the floor is no longer white...it's brown. This isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBig-L
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear BIgBigL: It was a pleasure speaking with you. I appreciate you taking the time to both to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and talk with me and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. As I mentioned to you and have said in previous responses on Trip Advisor we have begun to make the...

Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed for two nights. Rooms seemed ok at first until you got to the details. I found hairs is multiple location (bathroom, floor, bedroom, etc) not nice at all. Also it looked like the place had not been dusted in months. Worst was the shower tiles that were originally white but now have ample black patches of fungus. The cherry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alfizspm
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Alfizspm: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Cosmopolitan Hotel. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your accommodations experience – the room issues you identified are totally unacceptable. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that...

Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days, in the most basic room. Having said this it was comfortable with enough space for us, with kitchen and hallway etc. biggest problem for us was closet space ad of is a city hotel and does not really cater for a stat of this length. Nice to have the extras of a newspaper delivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tandemania
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Tandemania: First of all I wanted to say thank-you to you for selecting our hotel as your “home away from home” during your 10 day visit to Toronto. Your patronage is very much appreciated. While I am pleased you found the suite clean and comfortable and enjoyed the daily free newspaper delivery and incense, I wish we had learned...

Ottawa
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that it is in a great location. It is just around the block from the King subway station, walking distance to Union Station & the Eaton Centre. The hotel tries to be very "zen". Actually, the suites are the size of a shoe box. My suite did not have a bath, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSweetPea
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sweet Pea: Thank you for your review! I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay and for the noise disturbance encountered due to the fountain in your suite. My understanding from the staff member who assisted you was that the water in the fountain had run dry causing the water pump to make noise. We...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel is right downtown. We walked to the open market and then to the island and back. Bianca at the front desk was bubbly and made us feel at home. She helped give us directions to where we wanted to go and was always smiling. The other gentleman's name who was so helpful was either Yuget or Getyu. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Marianne H. Thank-you for taking the time to review the Cosmopolitan Hotel and giving such positive feedback about the spaciousness of the suites and the service you received from Getu and Bianca. It is always gratifying to learn that our associates have made our guests feel welcome and attended to. Your kind words will go a long way to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We got a good deal on this hotel through a budget booking company, otherwise it would have been above our usual price range. The hotel is excellent. The location is perfect for exploring Toronto, the staff were helpful and the room was huge and lovely, with an amazing bathroom, a kitchen area, a comfortable big bed and a great balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendlytraveller12
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Friendlytraveller12: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and am particularly pleased that you found our hotel associates helpful and that the suite exceeded your expectations – it is clear that based on the number of positive comments we get that our...

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Cosmopolitan was recommended by a business colleague who stays there all the time. I agree that rates are way out line. I booked a room for $175, but it was smoking so had to change and they said only availability was a suite, so ended up paying over $200 for the room. Not worth the price for a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank borealgirl
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear borealgirl: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Toronto. Reading your review my sense is other than the the lack of a bathtub in your suite you had no issues with the quality of the suite or service you received, but only the cost of the room and services we provide....

Reviewed 2 October 2012

First of all I found a room on hotels.com and I took the last available room and paid the same amount as on the cosmopolitan website forbthe zen suite. 2days before the day of my stay I checked the cosmopolitan website again out of curiousity and found extra rooms available but something told me to call guest services before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panops09
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear panopso9: Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Toronto. We value each and every guest interaction and comment, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while in Toronto. First let me thank you for the compliments on the comfort of our beds and pillows - this seems...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel and it had its ups and downs. To start the location was perfect and the view was beautiful. Our room was nicely decorated and I appreciated having a microwave and mini fridge. However, the first thing I noticed when I looked at the bathroom was the shower. The bathroom was a nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Diana K.: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad you found the location and view perfect, the room well appointed and that the service you received friendly and professional. With this in mind it makes it all the more disappointing that what had the potential to...

gent
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It is always good the see that all the basics are right :-) central location, close to subway, convenient valet nice room, calm good bed, decent shower clean correct overall price Some remarks: not all the staff was friendly / helpfull windows dirty technology ages badly (as in another long gone milestone of lcd screens) terrace of no use (cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artica
Randall P, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear artica: Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad you found that your overall hotel experience was one of both calmness and convenience and am pleased that you felt you received fair value. I am sorry, however, that we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
972 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#32 of 132 in Toronto
1,724 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#42 of 132 in Toronto
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: $176 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ARNPRIOR
over a year ago
Perth, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A note that there is still work being done in some of the hotel suites and so there could be some noise associated with that. Also, there are other buildings under construction around the property, so you will hear some noise from that, but not so intrusive that it will interfere with your enjoyment. ”
 of 5 bubbles StonebridgeFoodie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for extra plates, pans, pots, cutlery, kettle, paper towels before you head up to your room, most likely they are missing anyway. Don't buy too many things that need a fridge, there was barely any room in the mini-fridge if you plan on cooking and keeping food in there. ”
 of 5 bubbles bo632, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keurig in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for floor plan 2 or 3”
 of 5 bubbles 519carolep, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ If the photos had not given such high expectations I might of not been so disappointed. The bed was very comfortable and bedding pristine.”
 of 5 bubbles marycF1425ZM, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay