We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Windsor

Hotels.comUS$61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Windsor
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed here one night. It was very easy making a reservation over the phone. The staff are so friendly. The beds were kind of hard but we slept not too bad. The floors were done nice but I would have liked a little bit of carpet in places. The wifi did not work properly. The room was very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of most disgusting Motel 6's I have ever stayed at. I was told to wait at 4pm for "5 minutes" while checking In while they were cleaning my room and when I got to the room, the "new" sheets they put on the bed were all badly stained. I had to call the cleaners back 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MysteryGuestCanada
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

London, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I had to stay here one night for work purposes. The first room I looked at was too smelly so they gave me another room to stay in. The room was a fair size and was clean. Tons of parking. The staff were very friendly. With it being on Huron Church I expected it to be noisier, however it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristapaschenko
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Krista, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

London, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very clean and quiet room with micro, fridge, new TV. Close to Bridge to USA. There are a number of places to eat within driving distance. Ample parking spaces are available. The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. Price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiskerskip
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Whiskerskip, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

The check-in process was prompt, and withing 5 minutes, I was given cards to access my room and information about the local area. The location of the motel is perfect. Less than 5 minutes to the University of Windsor Campus and the Bridge to USA. If you are worried about any extra fees just ask the friendly staff, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweeting24j7
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Tweeting24j7 We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I was in Windsor to visit some friends and had a great time staying at Motel 6. The staff were very helpful at the front desk, they answered any questions I had about the area and were prompt with providing anything I needed. I would highly recommend Motel 6 for anyone looking for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This place is literally unbearable, don't come go there ever. Fire alarms randomly go off, disgusting rooms with 0 hygiene, staff is nonhelpful and in general was a terrible experience. They charged me 45$ cause I slept in for an hour since the fire alarms were going off all night. I would give 0 stars if i could. Don't make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed A
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

As an inexpensive night stay the was okay. The room was clean, there were signs of upgrades being done and everything worked fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. For a one night stay i would use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted M
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I spent a night there, it was okay, good service, nothing to complain for this price. There are a few fast food restaurants and a beer store near by; good free WiFi; room was a bit smelly when I open the door, it got better after I turned the AC on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianChiu
Toronto,ON
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed there as a family for one night. It is a typical motel. No frills. The room was dated but clean and everything was in working condition. I would even give it 4 stars, but we found panties in one of the drawers, that kind of ruined impression. WiFi was there but we kept loosing it. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriBird

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
170 reviews
7.0 km away
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#22 of 35 in Windsor
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
3.6 km away
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Windsor Ontario is conveniently located off Highway 3, within 2 miles of downtown Windsor and 4 miles of Detroit MI. Shops and restaurants are nearby. All rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Windsor

Address: 2000 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: $83 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Windsor
Windsor Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Windsor Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor near office”
Whiskerskip, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, maybe across the road”
jimslack, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the back are further from the busy Huron Church Road,lower units are preferred as you can back to your room for access,”
roystoys, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you think the noise from the road might be a concern, try staying further back in the hotel”
69LarryP, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If possible, avoid rooms facing Huron Church road. There is heavy truck traffic all day long.”
sdflkjsdlfkj, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$61
Booking.comUS$61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates