Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON

Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON

2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9 Canada
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (55)
Bathroom (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#6 of 15 motels in Windsor
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, University of Windsor and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, Capri Pizzeria Recreation Complex, Devonshire Mall, Windsor crossings outlet mall and the WFCU Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9 Canada
360Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 84
  • 102
  • 55
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NA N wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly efficient staff and easy access to the parking lot and highways. The light breakfast was good although you can't take it to your room. The eating area is cramped and the tables were not wiped between guests.
Was offered a king room (103) instead of a queen but it's the first room from the lobby and the hallway door makes a loud latch sound every time it closes. It sounded like someone was opening the room door. When quests started leaving at 5:00 AM there was no sleeping in.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom bright and spacious. The coffee maker didn't work unless the button is held down all the time. The coffee was too weak for my liking. There's a large fridge and microwave with a display light bright enough to make a nightlight. The hairdryer night light in the bathroom did not work and I didn't want to turn on the light because the fan was noisy. The desk chair would not adjust up and down. The TV was good with a wide selection of programs. I didn't use the alarm clock since the hallway door latch woke me up.
If you're an early riser the noise from the hallway door might not bother you. Thorough room inspections to ensure everything works would be an easy way to raise the quality of this hotel. Recommend a breakfast room attendant too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 103 is right at the lobby door and noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
susietate29 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chatham-Kent, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were nice and courteous. Room was clean and put together well. The breakfast was nothing spectacular but the coffee was tasty. The to-go cups were flimsy so I suggest bringing a good coffee cup
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Susietate29, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, Please know it was good to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Your concern regarding the Coffee cups will be looked into. Again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Warm Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron R wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Grab bars limited to one side only. Push buttons missing. Those at entrance not always working. No one checks even if accessible room booked. Shower curtain short so water everywhere. No counter in bathroom. Inside entrance to hallway to rooms has no push buttons to open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Ron R, Firstly I would like to apologize to you for your experience. Please know our goal is to not only meet your expectations but exceed. Your concerns regarding shower curtain and accessibility has already been looked into. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we will make sure you will have a pleasant stay with us. Warm Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tripsteroid wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we’re on the road, towards the end of the day, and we start looking for that night’s accommodations, we usually drive past any Super 8 motel because, based on our past experiences, we never had great experiences there.

What attracted us to Windsor’s Super 8 were two things: 1) the $88 price was a lot cheaper than the other options available, and 2) the room photos on their website looked really nice.

When we pulled in at ten pm on a chilly Friday night, there weren’t a lot of cars in front of the rooms, but the young man behind the desk greeted us warmly.

I asked him, “out of curiosity, what are the chances that our room will look like the photos on your website?”.

He confidently replied, “they look exactly like the photos “.

And he was right.

The room was spacious and the furnishings were modern, just like in the pictures. It was clean, and everything worked perfectly, from the TV to the WiFi to the heating.

And the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was standard fair, with waffles , some baked goods, yogurt, cereals and beverages.

We were delighted with this motel, and if other Super 8s offer rooms like the Windsor Super 8 does, we won’t be driving past them any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Tripsteroid, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Warm Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HTOTMO wrote a review Sep 2021
Southfield, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had to find a hotel in Windsor and used Wyndham rewards to pay for it. My experience has been that hotels often unload their poorest rooms on these kinds of rewards programs. However, I was delighted with every aspect of my stay .

Then hotel signage looks a bit faded -- but not to worry. The front desk was cordial and took Covid seriously. I stayed on the first floor (down inside corridor). Room was spacious, CLEAN, and updated. Wifi worked fine. Good A/C and very comfortable bed. Minimal noise from corridor. in-room mini fridge was plenty cold (in fact partially froze part of my pop that I stashed overnight). Parking close so not much walking.

I did not explore the breakfast options, so no comment on that.

They did ask for a refundable $200 deposit on my credit card. I got it all back the next morning when I checked out.

Gas station next door and Applebee's close by. Also various fast food options and shopping mall within a few blocks. I expected to hear road noise, but did not hear any.

Highly recommend and would stay here again. Much better than many Super 8's I have stayed at before. Comparable to Holiday Inn Express (except for breakfast, which I did not try).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: First floor inside corridor room good for solo female traveler.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear HTOTMO, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you really liked our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Warm Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn D wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a total of 8.5 mths while in between apartments. Everything was clean and well maintained. My only issue was despite being a Wyndam VIP Diamond member they wouldn't allow me to use me free upgrade to go from the King Suite room to the Hot Tub room stating that "they only had 2 hot tub rooms and so they didn't want to give one to me using a free upgrade when they could sell the room for regular price to someone else" other then that I would recommend this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
416Adventurer wrote a review Feb 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent stay close to the US-Canada border. Sleep wasn’t the best as the beds are soft, and the pillows are small square ones. The washroom was clean, however, the linen, backboard paintings, and lamp shades had some off-putting stains on them. A nice oriental breakfast was offered in the morning with a good variety of things. Service was good, no issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Voyager20305826005 wrote a review Dec 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware they do not want to pay Expedia for bookings!!
I booked thru Expedia and the hotel called me the morning of my booking, my phone was off , I was at a funeral so they cancelled my booking. My credit card worked fine before for gas and when we arrived, very disappointed! The room was ok, could have been cleaned into corners etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
infoH3398WI wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our vehicle was broken into and the security cameras clearly show that the people were in and out of the lobby several times from 2am -3am. also up on the second floor. The front desk person did nothing. They wore hoodies and rags over their faces during this time, also avoiding to be seen on cameras.
Our car was parked in front by lobby and very well lit. Our footage of this shows their SUV but we need a zoomed in picture of plate #, Management refuses to call or give us any further assistance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear infoH3398WI, I do apologize for your experience. Our parking lot is well lit and every guest who parks there vehicle, have to park at there own risk. Overall our on-site parking is pretty safe and we had no such issues in the past. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minhas106 wrote a review Feb 2020
Windsor, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My internet was not working. Called front desk for help and was useless. He didn’t put any effort to help me. I got the room to work on some projects and needed quiet place. It was useless and ended up using local library. Waste of money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super Eight , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Minhas106, Thank you for your feedback. As you were informed that hotel wi-fi was working perfectly fine & the device you were using had some issue. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thegrandstan asked a question Feb 2016
Alfred, Canada305 contributions141 helpful votes
is it dog friendly
Answer from Rick_and_Sandy_R
Milwaukee, Wisconsin165 contributions35 helpful votes
i do believe it is, but best to call them and double check..... might be an extra fee or deposit
NA N wrote a tip Jun 2022
29 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 103 is right at the lobby door and noisy"
Read full review
HTOTMO wrote a tip Sep 2021
Southfield, Michigan303 contributions214 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor inside corridor room good for solo female traveler."
Read full review
Rick H wrote a tip Oct 2018
Cambridge, Canada435 contributions159 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away."
Read full review
Chowmeister wrote a tip Jul 2018
London, Canada12 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on the ground floor near one of the exit doors to the parking lot for more convenience."
Read full review
dansB94XK wrote a tip Jan 2018
London, Canada27 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we don't think are are any rooms that are any better then the others All in a good little area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windsor area.
PRICE RANGE
C$99 - C$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 windsor hotel windsor, super eight windsor, windsor super 8, windsor super eight
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Nearby attractions include Ambassador Bicycles (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor Coffee House, The Springwell, and Grill 55.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Willistead Manor (6.0 km), Historic Fort Wayne (4.6 km), and International Memorial to the Underground Railroad (6.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Windsor HotelsWindsor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindsorHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars