We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonecroft Inn

3032 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 15 motels in Windsor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Windsor, Stonecroft Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants, Stonecroft Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Windsor.

Stonecroft Inn is a charming motel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Windsor. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Via Italia (4.5 km) and Olde Walkerville Neighborhood (5.0 km) make Stonecroft Inn a great place to stay when visiting Windsor.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the barbeque restaurants, including The Springwell Pub, Tommy's Bar-B-Q, and Lone Star Texas Grill, all of which are a short distance from Stonecroft Inn.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular gardens such as Dieppe Gardens, Coventry Gardens, and Bert Weeks Memorial Gardens.

Stonecroft Inn is sure to make your visit to Windsor one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
425Reviews9Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 133
  • 9
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrew C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Excellent hotel. Nice people. Friendly. The hotel is Quiet & Clean. The sheets and towels are white and bright. The housekeeping staff obviously cares and is well managed. Nice quiet doors and hallways. Big shower in the room with nice hot water. Comfy bed. Continental breakfast included in a nice, modern setting. Did I mention that is nice and clean? :) Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Erika W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
A review was filed from the last time my husband stayed, due to poor service he had received. We were booked (were from out of town) here and the owner of this establishment kicked us out because of the online review. This is not the first time we heard this either; staff doesn't like dirt and all companies have had complaints. Plus, we found the room we were in to have a smell like old soup. The owner of this establishment can call and email companies to make complaints but if we write one, he can kick us out or anyone out instead of coming to a resolution? Owner cannot take criticism and instead of helping resolve, he kicked us out. Cares more about his reputation he told us than really trying to keep the customers coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Brklacic, General Manager at Stonecroft Inn
Responded Feb 8, 2024
Your husband decided he was violated because we had to tell the people who book and pay for the room, to be mindful about bringing mud into the building/rooms. Your husband decided to write a review calling us pathetic and to not stay here. You then proceed to both stay with us the next week?!?! I will not let anyone stay with us who have that level of disrespect. If he had an issue with me emailing his workplace, who are the ones that book and pay for the room, then he could have talked to us instead of writing what he did.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camper13213723103 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
My experience here was ok for the most part but my biggest problem with them is they complained that I had dirty shoes. I work on a construction site and I stayed here for work. I kicked the dirt off my boots every day before I went in, I wiped them on the mat at the front door and I even apologized to the cleaning staff one day for my boots. The cleaning staff even said to me that it was fine!! I’ve never left bad reviews for hotels before and I’ve stayed in some pretty bad ones. I find the owner to be very unprofessional. Don’t stay here!! I told my boss that next time I’ll be scared to fart because they will complain it stinks! I feel violated by the fact that they would complain about something so simple. If you stay here, be prepared to pay a cleaning bill if you leave any crumbs. Pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Brklacic, General Manager at Stonecroft Inn
Responded Feb 8, 2024
The exact email I sent your boss: " Hi xxx, We had xxxxx checkout of the hotel today, but I want to inform you about workers bringing their muddy boots into the building. If there will be any future guests sent here please make them aware of bringing mud into the hotel and guest rooms. We will also try our best to inform the guests at check-in and during their stay. Extra cleaning fees will apply in the future if it persists. If you have any questions or concerns let me know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shaylee wrote a review Jan 2024
Sarnia, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Staff were amazing and so helpful when I arrived. The room was gorgeous and I was able to park right outside of my room (helped with the snow being so bad) The breakfast was great, many nutritious options and the staff member was very cheerful and welcoming. 10/10 would recommend if you’re staying in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My trip was a Monday-Wednesday deal, so I had no issues parking (morning, afternoon, night) and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
OptiBill2002 wrote a review Jan 2024
Stratford, Canada43 contributions17 helpful votes
We did a quick trip down to Detroit to see the Oilers play the Red Wings on a Thursday night. In younger days we would have driven the 3 hours home after the game but decided to spoil ourselves. Found The Stonecroft Inn on Trip Advisor. It sounded very good. Checked in at 3:00, warm welcome at the front desk. Got some tips for navigating the border. Room was large, very clean and very modern. Things have been upgraded and we had a wonderful sleep, a good breakfast and were back on the road home to beat the incoming snow storm. There was a small bit of road noise in the morning but nothing too bad. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CardoBrit wrote a review Oct 2023
Windsor, Canada123 contributions54 helpful votes
It’s a very impressive motel in a good location in Windsor. The rooms vary a lot in size but the one I had included a bedroom and siting area, fridge and stove/kitchenette. It was large and clean and I was very pleased with it. There are so many questionable hotels/motels in the area, but this was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike Kaz wrote a review Sep 2023
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania1204 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
The BEST Motel I have EVER stayed in! WOW! As of September 2023, they are still finishing up some renovations, so the front desk is in a small office. Smooth check in. There are no elevators. My room was AMAZING. Something I'd expect from a Hilton or Marriot property. Everything looked fully upgraded and new. HUGE TV with plenty of channels, WiFi worked well, nice work desk, mini fridge. The bathroom was 5 star! Same type of shower I had in a $250/night Hilton. HOT water and great pressure. Heck even the towels were great! The best part was the bed. WOW! I NEVER sleep past my alarm, but my alarm went off for who knows how long and I never heard it. Every "motel" operator in the US needs to learn what these people are doing. Motel is right near Wal-Mart and just about everything you need. No noise issues. Unsure why some have mentioned its a "sketchy" area. I did NOT feel that way at all and I am unsure how someone would think that? Zero safety concerns. I would stay here again and again if I could!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marsha R wrote a review Sep 2023
Montague253 contributions174 helpful votes
I chose to stay here while going to a large family event because it was number two in Windsor on Trip Advisor. Number one was the casino: way more expensive. My room was exactly as pictured. The bedding was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the whole room was very clean. I ate breakfast with family, so cannot comment on it, but breakfast was included in my rate. In driving past other places I might have stayed, I was so glad that I chose the Stonecroft Inn. I felt safe here. People at the desk were helpful. And I feel as though everyone I encountered, from housekeeping to front desk, were invested in giving me a good place to stay. The rate was very reasonable given all the attributes of this place. Thank you. I told my Windsor family that I highly recommend the Stonecroft Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: No elevator. Only two stories. All rooms pretty much the same.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
@Paver_King wrote a review Sep 2023
Oshawa, Canada125 contributions71 helpful votes
Quick night stop over on a soccer trip. The room was clean and well kept. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel is under renovations but that did not effect our stay in anyway. Many restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Only knock the breakfast wasn’t the greatest but expectations weren’t all that high
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great in room coffee selection
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Scenic64529940710 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Truly a Diamond in the Rough....Fresh, clean, Very Roomy and Welcoming. Centered in Windsor, close to all amenities... This is the place that, is a GO TO...now for us when returning and visiting Friends in Windsor..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windsor area.
PRICE RANGE
C$167 - C$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Stonecroft Inn (C̶$̶1̶4̶5̶) C$123 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Windsor, Ontario) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stonecroft Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Stonecroft Inn?
Nearby attractions include Devonshire Mall (1.0 km), Cineplex Odeon Devonshire Mall Cinemas (0.7 km), and Paper Heroes Comic Book Lounge and Collectibles (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonecroft Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Stonecroft Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Stonecroft Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonecroft Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonecroft Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nana's Bakery, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Devonshire, and KOMA Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stonecroft Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Stonecroft Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Willistead Manor (5.1 km), Historic Fort Wayne (7.5 km), and James Scott Memorial Fountain (7.0 km).
Is Stonecroft Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.