Stonecroft Inn

Stonecroft Inn

3032 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4 Canada
Traveller (107)
Queen Room
Room & Suite (116)
Breakfast
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 15 motels in Windsor
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Windsor, Stonecroft Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants, Stonecroft Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Windsor.

Stonecroft Inn is a charming motel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Windsor. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Via Italia (4.5 km) and Olde Walkerville Neighborhood (5.0 km) make Stonecroft Inn a great place to stay when visiting Windsor.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the barbeque restaurants, including The Springwell Pub, Tommy's Bar-B-Q, and Lone Star Texas Grill, all of which are a short distance from Stonecroft Inn.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular gardens such as Dieppe Gardens, Coventry Gardens, and Bert Weeks Memorial Gardens.

Stonecroft Inn is sure to make your visit to Windsor one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3032 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S4 Canada
426Reviews9Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 133
  • 10
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rhiaus wrote a review Mar 2023
Welland, Canada129 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot adequately express how impressed I was with the Stonecroft Inn. I had a bunch of swimmers qualify for the provincial high school swim meet. From my first contact with Frank, the manager of hotel operations, to check out, the entire process was seamless. Frank was more than accommodating. The number of rooms I required changed multiple times and he willingly accommodated each change. All of our rooms were kept together (even the bus driver was just across the hall) and the same could be said for the other teams from our school board who booked with the Stonecroft Inn (four teams in total). The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are spacious and all contained a mini-fridge (important for hungry teenage athletes). The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The breakfast is simple but more than adequate for a quick bite to start the day. The location is so convenient too. There are numerous food establishments within walking distance of the hotel, including a pizza place right next door. I was a little nervous taking students to a hotel that was not a part of the known hotel-chains, but this hotel exceeded my every expectation. All of this and the price was incredibly reasonable and parking was included. I would absolutely choose the Stonecroft Inn again, as would all of the other coaches. Do not overlook this hotel. Thank you so much for making this the least stressful part of the entire provincial swim meet experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cjauff wrote a review Jul 2020
Canada503 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time at the Stonecroft after being recommended by a friend, staying during December 2019. Booking online was easy through the hotel website. I booked an executive king with a full kitchen. I specified the type of layout that I wanted (they have a few different types on the website) and I received exactly what I asked for. Very large room and nicely renovated. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows could use some work though. The room was very quiet as well, which was great - especially at that busy time of year. Parking is free as well. The kitchen was well appointed with everything, including a toaster. I thought the price was very good as well, especially considering the quality of the hotel - the rooms remind me of high end hotels such as Sofitel. The staff were very friendly as well. Capri Pizza (best in Windsor) is right next door as well. I will definitely be back next time I am in town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deanna Q wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada67 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have stayed here before and loved it so we made a point of booking again when we knew we were coming to town. Booked with Alisha who was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Had the pleasure of meeting here when we checked in.

Our room was perfect: clean, large enough and quiet. Slept well and had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. There was enough variety: bagels and cream cheese, cereal, yogurt, juices, good coffee, tea and bananas.

Will definitely stay here again as the price is right, hotel is very clean and located perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrustratedBusinessMan wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had traveled from out of town for a conference, and when I arrived, specifically asked the registration clerk to provide me a quiet room. I was welcomed into a spacious room, something that I’d expect to pay $100/night for. I used the shower and relaxed in my room after a long drive. I ended up being awoken by a crying baby, every hour on the hour that first night. When I attended the front desk at 2:37 am, I asked the clerk if another room was available as I could not rest in this room (walls are paper thin). The clerk had to be awoken from a sleep at the desk. I ended up having to go back to my room and engage in a poor rest.

The second night, I had asked if any other rooms were taken and I was told all booked but the previous customer had checked out with the baby. I thought ‘ok, I can do this’ I went to bed at 10:30pm and was awoken by the most obnoxious yelling and screaming from below me in the ‘meeting room/gym’. The disturbance sounded as if someone was being mugged; constant pounding and what sounded like pool cues being struck against the ceiling. Again, front desk useless at mediating this situation.

This disturbance went on for 2.5 hours, until finally the individuals stumbled up to their respective rooms.

Stonecroft Inn in Windsor is over priced and does not provide a ‘comfortable’ environment as advertised. There is no breakfast or alternative pre-packaged nutrition to consume. I have repeat business to attend here in Windsor, and I’d rather stay at the Super8 then put up with another night of the terrible customer service here. Definitely not worth $125/night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frank Brklacic, General Manager at Stonecroft Inn
Responded Feb 10, 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your experience staying with us did not meet your expectations. We tried to do our best mitigating the situation with a periodic screaming baby and a hockey team staying with us the following night. We didn't have any other complaints throughout the weekend with a full house. We hope that your future stays in the Windsor area are pleasant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erika W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A review was filed from the last time my husband stayed, due to poor service he had received. We were booked (were from out of town) here and the owner of this establishment kicked us out because of the online review.

This is not the first time we heard this either; staff doesn't like dirt and all companies have had complaints. Plus, we found the room we were in to have a smell like old soup.

The owner of this establishment can call and email companies to make complaints but if we write one, he can kick us out or anyone out instead of coming to a resolution?

Owner cannot take criticism and instead of helping resolve, he kicked us out.

Cares more about his reputation he told us than really trying to keep the customers coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frank Brklacic, General Manager at Stonecroft Inn
Responded Feb 8, 2024
Your husband decided he was violated because we had to tell the people who book and pay for the room, to be mindful about bringing mud into the building/rooms. Your husband decided to write a review calling us pathetic and to not stay here. You then proceed to both stay with us the next week?!?! I will not let anyone stay with us who have that level of disrespect. If he had an issue with me emailing his workplace, who are the ones that book and pay for the room, then he could have talked to us instead of writing what he did.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah036 wrote a review Jul 2023
Ontario, Canada34 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place, sketchy area.
Hidden gem in Windsor, very clean, recently renovated. We have zero complaints about the hotel, however, lock your car doors as drug addicts are checking cars in the parking lot. After we got back from our family wedding we forgot something in our van, as my husband was approaching the van a homeless woman/drug addict was trying to get in our vehicle. She tried 2 doors and was looking in the back window. My husband startled her, then she tried to get into the hotel thru the back door. Even though you need to be a guest with a key she asked my husband to let her in. Lucky our van was locked and my husband didn’t let her into the hotel. Lock your vehicle, lock your hotel door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shaylee wrote a review Jan 2024
Sarnia, Canada16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were amazing and so helpful when I arrived. The room was gorgeous and I was able to park right outside of my room (helped with the snow being so bad)

The breakfast was great, many nutritious options and the staff member was very cheerful and welcoming.

10/10 would recommend if you’re staying in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My trip was a Monday-Wednesday deal, so I had no issues parking (morning, afternoon, night) and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
newfer23 wrote a review Jun 2023
newfer2362 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Checkin was quick and easy. The Room was clean and spacious, well appointed with quartz countertops and backsplash. The kitchenette had a keurig coffee maker, sink, mini fridge, microwave and eating area for 2. This will be my go to place in Windsor from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CardoBrit wrote a review Oct 2023
Windsor, Canada152 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a very impressive motel in a good location in Windsor. The rooms vary a lot in size but the one I had included a bedroom and siting area, fridge and stove/kitchenette. It was large and clean and I was very pleased with it. There are so many questionable hotels/motels in the area, but this was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jk255 wrote a review May 2022
Toronto1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the opportunity to stay for one evening over a long weekend. We were promptly greeted in a clean and inviting reception area, took some basic information from us, and directed to our suite for the evening. The suite was immaculate and spacious. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever experienced. The suite was tranquil, with absolutely no disturbances we could hear.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MiztyOne asked a question Jul 2023
Ontario255 contributions159 helpful votes
How long to drive to the border crossing? Thanks ahead.
wcy412 asked a question Jun 2017
Toronto, Canada45 contributions
What is the hours for the continental breakfast?
Answer from DLCAlberta
Ontario, Canada373 contributions275 helpful votes
Don't know for sure. At most places, it's about 7 to 9 on a weekday and later on the weekend. Give them a call. The breakfast is very simple but enough... Regular stuff.
Michael S asked a question Jul 2016
Glenview, Illinois15 contributions6 helpful votes
Does the room have a tub, or just a shower?
Answer from Darren D
Montgomery Center, Vermont95 contributions18 helpful votes
Our room had a combination tub/shower.
thegrandstan asked a question Feb 2016
Alfred, Canada305 contributions141 helpful votes
is this motel small dog-friendly??
Answer from hwystar7
Toronto, Canada950 contributions14 helpful votes
I think I saw a dog there actually!
Rejoyc asked a question Jul 2015
Cleveland61 contributions11 helpful votes
Does the Stonecroft Inn have a swimming pool?
Answer from Carolyne S
Woodstock, Canada229 contributions127 helpful votes
No, it doesn't have a pool, but the quality and the price make up for the lack of a pool.
shaylee wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sarnia, Canada16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My trip was a Monday-Wednesday deal, so I had no issues parking (morning, afternoon, night) and it was genuinely quiet. No loud neighbours."
Read full review
Marsha R wrote a tip Sep 2023
Montague253 contributions174 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No elevator. Only two stories. All rooms pretty much the same."
Read full review
@Paver_King wrote a tip Sep 2023
Oshawa, Canada159 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great in room coffee selection"
Read full review
Jijoy V wrote a tip Mar 2023
Kerala, India42 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I love independent hotels and this is really very good"
Read full review
bluemargaritas wrote a tip Sep 2021
17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"300 block rooms have spacious bathrooms with deep bathubs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windsor area.
PRICE RANGE
C$170 - C$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Stonecroft Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Stonecroft Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Stonecroft Inn?
Nearby attractions include Devonshire Mall (1.0 km), Cineplex Odeon Devonshire Mall Cinemas (0.7 km), and Paper Heroes Comic Book Lounge and Collectibles (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonecroft Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Stonecroft Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Stonecroft Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonecroft Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonecroft Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nana's Bakery, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Devonshire, and KOMA Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stonecroft Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Stonecroft Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Willistead Manor (5.1 km), Historic Fort Wayne (7.5 km), and James Scott Memorial Fountain (7.0 km).
Is Stonecroft Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Windsor HotelsWindsor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindsorHotels near Stonecroft Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars