We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (90)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (289)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot plated Breakfast, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free Bell Aliant Centre Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards which is a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
373Reviews3Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 120
  • 40
  • 9
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pamela T wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
My family and I left Toronto on August 28 2023 and arrived in PEI on the 29th having pre-booked a cottage in Tracadie for 2 weeks. The only thing I will say about the cottage is that it was inhabitable. We decided to drive to Charlottetown, find a hotel for one night and return to Toronto. Having stayed at a number of Quality Inns driving to and from Florida, for many years finding a Quality Inn for one night in downtown Charlottetown was a breath of fresh air and what a find! The kindness, warmth and compassion shown to us by Tanya Bevin General Manager and the young lady at reception touched our hearts. Tanya was able to secure two suites for us for one night, one at the Sutherland House and the other at Holland Grove House two separate buildings outside the main hotel. A read on the history of the ‘Inn on the Hill’ and the two buildings is a must. The Inn is within walking distance of virtually everything. The two suites were unbelievably clean with a four poster king size bed, armchairs, desks, A/C, TV, fireplace, bay windows, wood floors and a kitchenette equipped with a full fridge, microwave, table and chairs.The bathroom had a shower etc. and outside the bathroom was a tub with a privacy screen. We had more towels than we would ever use. All the comforts of home, plus. Exactly what we needed for a good night’s rest after a horrific start to our PEI holiday. Tanya, excellent job in selecting, training and mentoring all members of your team. This is what sincere and warm hospitality ought to be. You, Francie, Jenn, Cathy, Sanjeedah, cleaning staff and Mayra in the dining room have shown us just that. Your team has commitment, superior people skills, attention to detail, teamwork, enthusiasm and a great attitude. You and your entire team bring your A-game every day and night and always with a smile. Thank you. . Needless to say, we decided to stay for another week. There is so much to do and see that a week is not long enough. From the quaint villages, red sand and cliffs, lighthouses, beaches, seafood restaurants and bars, some with live music, The Farmer’s Market on Sundays, numerous historical buildings, shopping on Victoria Row, the waterfront, the Anne of Green Gables shop, farms, fishermen bringing in their day’s catch at the North Shore, hiking trails, places of worship and so on. Let’s not forget the gentleness of the Islanders. As Charlottetown has been the birthplace of Confederation since 1864 every street walked, every building and every corner passed envelops you with history. Living in downtown Toronto, I was in awe. So many adventures and more history is waiting for us. We are already planning a return trip to PEI next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The Quality Inn & Suites downtown is the starting point of your historical and magical adventure.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Bevan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to let others know about your recent stay! We cannot express how much we appreciate it! We are a small family owned and operated business and this means so much to myself and our team. We are so thrilled your enjoyed your time with us and on our special Island. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you our way. Tanya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lubiere wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada4546 contributions253 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Booked via choicehotels.com for 143$ per night for 2 nights. Early check in was friendly and efficient, and was provided a few cookies. Room was located in the Sutherland House behind the hotel. on second floor. Very nice building but if you need an elevator, stay in the main building. Room had a king bed, LCD TV with decent channel selection, wifi, good view, modern yet cosy feel, good bathroom. Breakfast is included. You get a choice of 4 breakfast prepared by the restaurant. I had the eggs, sausage, bacon and homefries, very generous. It comes with scrambled but you may ask for over easy (only 1 egg, extra for additonal eggs). Gluten free bread is an option (1 slice). No gym or pool but they provide day passes to the university facilites (you will need a car). One warning, if you are returning to YYG by cab, add an extra 30 minutes wait given there is not much cabbies in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Bevan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time your in Charlottetown. Tanya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tina R wrote a review Aug 2023
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights. Everything was perfect. Comfy bed. Clean room. Delicious complimentary breakfast each morning. Impeccable service. We would highly recommend this hotel. We will be back one day!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate such positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarah b wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada18 contributions25 helpful votes
Travelled with my husband and 2 boys, age 5 and almost 3. This hotel was about 15 minutes from the airport, and had free parking! We were able to walk to the harbour and the beautiful downtown area. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was amazing, not just a simple buffet of cold offerings but really yummy hot food! Loved this hotel for our one night stay, staff was friendly and we all had a great sleep post flight. This was the perfect start to our PEI vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate such positive feedback. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexandra F wrote a review Jul 2023
Canada15 contributions6 helpful votes
Cute heritage houses make up the hotel. Clean and spavious. Free breakfast. Mini kitchenette Laundry facilities Walking distance to waterfront, restaurants, shops. Would recommend. Walking distance to Maritime bus terminal. Vehicle needed to sirport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Transportation from airport to hotel is sparse: 1 taxi only was available when we arrived- shared...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joy N wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
We stayed in Sutherland house: The rooms were very clean and large. The bathroom was large and water pressure was strong for the shower. The comfortable beds & pillows made for a relaxing sleep. The building was quiet and we didn't hear any of the other occupants. The breakfast was very good, too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Sutherland house!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie S wrote a review Jun 2023
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Did a one night stay. Hotel was average in all respects as far as services etc. Went for breakfast in the morning and we did put our luggage in the car when we went. Finished breakfast early so checked with front desk on the checkout time and they said 11 so we said to them great no rush and went for a walk. It was foggy so we didn't want to checkout till later, the plan was closer to 11. Got back from walk a few minutes after 9 to go to the room and washup after breakfast and to do a final room check for jewellry left on nightstands, chargers, dropped socks etc. Imagine how I felt when my room door is wide open! They cleaned out the room. I paid $317.00 for a room didn't even get to use till close to checkout time. So security isn't so great either if they don't care if you have checked out before leaving your door wide open. All we got from them was a sorry. I have traveled for work and pleasure in many countries for years and have never had staff enter my room like this and leave it open.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jun 19, 2023
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry for the confusion at check out. Our Housekeeping team thought you were checked out as there were not items left in your room. If you needed the room for an hour we would have gladly let you stay or given you another room. That was not requested when you talked to our Front Desk Manager. I noticed on your booking you were upgradedto a larger room than you booked at no charge. Thanks for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela D wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
We were a group of 14 and really appreciated how staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group to have us all close together in Sutherland House. We also had amazing service in the restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was awesome too - thanks so much!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Mar 13, 2023
Thank you so much for this review! We truly appreciate these kind words and we hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Waleed Ali wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
My soon to be wife and I stayed at one of their suites and it was an amazing experience! They have a cool hottub and the room cleanliness was spectacular. The management is so friendly and kind hearted. Overall amazing experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenn MacIntyre, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Jan 20, 2023
Thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate your kind words
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam wrote a review Nov 2022
Hamilton, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a bed bug infestation in our room and it took them hours to do anything about it. Not a single apology was given for the major inconvenience and risks of spreading, only a room refund. I woke up at 4am and found little bugs all over our bed. I caught one and squished two to show the front desk. Unfortunately this was already our second night in the room, meaning we probably were bitten. Our luggage was placed right at the foot of the bed so all our clothes were also at risks of having bed bugs and we were only half way through our maritimes trip. The management kept telling us this was above their jurisdiction and that the higher level management is coming to handle it. EVEN AFTER WE CAUGHT AND SHOWED THEM THE BUG. They made us wait hours and then told us that the pest control wouldn’t be able to show up on Thanksgiving Monday. As guests, how you decide to handle the infestation is not my concern, but rather my luggage and clothes that are huge potential carriers of the bed bugs. All they offered for compensation was a room refund. Check your bed thoroughly with the lights off, before sleeping in their beds.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Bevan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Responded Nov 16, 2022
Please refer to my previous responses.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Charlottetown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$151 - C$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel charlottetown, quality inn and suites, quality inn charlottetown, charlottetown quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn on the Hill
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Confederation Centre of the Arts (0.5 km), St. Dunstan's Basilica (0.3 km), and The Mack (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leonhard's Cafe & Restaurant, COWS Queen St, and Hopyard.
Is Quality Inn & Suites Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Charlottetown.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Dunstan's Basilica (0.3 km), Beaconsfield Historic House (0.8 km), and Port-la-Joye - Fort Amherst (4.9 km).