We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Delta Hotels
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreams
FindHotelUS$169
Agoda.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21-11-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Updated 21-11-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Streamline your travel experience at Delta Hotels Prince Edward, the only waterfront hotel in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. Our downtown hotel is within walking distance of the boutiques, art galleries and restaurants along vibrant Victoria Row, as well as Holland College and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. We are directly connected to Prince Edward Island Convention Centre, making it a convenient location for business travelers and wedding guests alike. After a busy day, relax in our meticulously designed, pet-friendly hotel rooms and suites with pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs and city or water views. Free Wi-Fi, room service and ergonomic workstations keep your stay comfortable and productive. Satisfy your cravings at our Water's Edge Resto Bar & Grill. Work out in our fitness center, take a dip in our indoor lap pool or treat yourself to rejuvenating treatments at our hotel day spa. Whatever brings you to Charlottetown, we looking forward to welcoming you to Delta Hotels Prince Edward.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
727Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 258
  • 49
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter H wrote a review Sep. 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom155 contributions49 helpful votes
Great room, very modern and good condition, two Queen size beds with were super comfy. Great central location, with underground car park (bit pricey but it's a city). We stayed a Saturday night, and it was quite noisy, but Sunday was Ok. Housekeeping is what lets the hotel down, our room was not serviced until 4pm on the first night and the 2nd night came back at 5.15 still not made up. Spoke to supervisor who said were short staffed, about 6pm we saw a one of the over worked housekeeping staff who at least made up the beds and emptied the bins. Eventually about 7pm the supervisor sent someone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor without a connecting room door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
OceanEden wrote a review Sep. 2022
Ayr, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent location, waterfront, walking distance to great restaurants, live music and right on the water. Clean, large, updated rooms and excellent customer service! Our next visit to Charlottetown we will stay here for sure!! Oh and there is charging for EVs!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dfinn wrote a review Sep. 2022
Maine11 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is in a wonderful location and close to everything. It was crowded and it was nice to see it so busy. The front desk staff were kind and attentive as well as helpful. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Rooms have spectacular views and I loved the bath products. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in PEI. As a lifetime titanium member of Marriott this hotel did not let me down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review Sep. 2022
Palm Coast, Florida15 contributions6 helpful votes
Wonderful place, friendly staff, lovely location, beautiful golf lovers location. Easy ride to local historic places. Local food was ok. There's so much history nearby. Just go for a ride, bring your camera/phone
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Zaghloul, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Roving652808, It was a great pleasure accommodating you, till your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil R wrote a review Aug. 2022
37 contributions15 helpful votes
Great stay. Amazing location. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was good and the bed is comfy. Close to everything. I would highly recommend staying here. On my next visit to Charlottetown I will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ptjc94 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Miami, Florida51 contributions114 helpful votes
Great hotel as a base to explore PEI. Some aspects of the hotel are dated but the rooms are nicely updated. The best part of the hotel was the staff. In particular Natalie at Water’s Edge was so kind to accommodate us with takeout each morning for breakfast. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Solid11 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Pickering, Canada85 contributions
+1
Love staying at the Delta. This hotel is close to everything. Really enjoyed sitting down by the water behind the hotel listening to live music and people watching. Room was spacious and had a great view of the water and boats. Rooms are being cleaned by housekeeping but we opted out - but no trouble exchanging towels and getting more bottles of water etc in the morning. We received breakfast vouchers with our stay for Water's Edge restaurant in lobby. Food was great. Our server Clodagh was so sweet. She was attentive and answered all our questions about the city and things we should check out during our stay. Mohamad at the front desk was also very helpful when booking our stay. Love the Delta and will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather B wrote a review Jul. 2022
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada424 contributions80 helpful votes
Very standard room for the Delta chain. Clean and comfortable. Hotel very well located in Charlottetown, close to waterfront and downtown attractions. Difficult to find parking while checking in, but underground parking during stay was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hilda Z wrote a review Jul. 2022
San Jose, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
If there is a ZERO star selection, it would be more appropriate for me to express my disappointment. I arrived here at about 5:30 pm, which was not very early. However, they still didn’t give us a cleaned room. There were some hairs in the sink, sofa, and the desk and carpet were not very clean. The big surprise was the fridge. There were some cups, sausages, and unfinished chocolate in the fridge. What a horrible hotel! And obviously the housekeeping service would never accept your call. The front desk was always have a long wait. The cleanliness is always the basic thing, but looks like it’s a issue that will never be fixed here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a clean place to stay, don’t choose this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded Jul. 26, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, I was saddened to read your review of your recent experience. The issues which you described are not our standard and I am very sorry that this occurred. Our check in time is 3pm and we aim to have all rooms ready for this time. This normally is not an issue but in this instance, we were unable to achieve our standard. The cleanliness issued that you experienced was unacceptable and I anticipate that there was an error where the room was unfinished and rented in error. This review will be reviewed with the team to ensure that we are able to learn from this and ensure that this does not occur again. Additionally, we will be reaching out off line to discuss. Thank you for your honest feedback and for helping us identify and solve potential issues. Sincerely, Jason
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pradip99 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Hyderabad, India2 contributions
It’s a terrible property. The bed sheets are torn (with holes). The lobby stinks of chlorine water. The towels stink. It’s an amazing location. The rooms & Lobby need a complete make over to match Marriott branding. Was very much disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded Jul. 22, 2022
Dear Pradip99 Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Certainly the conditions you experienced are not in keeping with our high level of service standards and I regret this was your experience. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team regarding torn sheets. As we have a water curtain in the lobby it is treated to maintain appropriate chemical balances, however your feedback has been shared with our Chief Engineer for follow up. I was so very happy to learn the location was suitable for your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward again. Should future travel plans have you return to PEI please reach out to me direct to secure appropriate accomodations. Warm Regards, Margaret Somers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$158 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta prince edward hotel charlottetown, delta charlottetown, delta prince edward charlottetown, charlottetown delta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Nearby attractions include Confederation Centre of the Arts (0.4 km), Anne & Gilbert, The Musical (0.3 km), and Victoria Row (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truckin' Roll Ice Cream, Claddagh Oyster House, and COWS Queen St.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Charlottetown.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.