Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown

Traveller (94)
One King Bed Jacuzzi Suite
Room & Suite (352)
Dining Area
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#18 of 25 hotels in Charlottetown
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More

Location

20 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Charlottetown Airport
321Reviews1Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 85
  • 60
  • 35
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mikedoiron wrote a review Oct 2020
Halifax, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here a few times, most recently in September. I try to get to Charlottetown a few times a year at least and usually end up here due to their great location and unbeatable price.

It's nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean, safe and beds are comfy. Nice pool open in the summer. Also a restaurant and pub on site that is pretty good.

I'll stay again for sure. Like I said, nothing fancy but also no issues, especially for the great price!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassie McPhee, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Good Afternoon Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy our prime and safe location, price, cleanliness, beds, outdoor pool and restaurant! I am even more thrilled to hear that have stayed with us many times, and will stay again in the future. I appreciate your feedback, we can't wait to see you again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikedoiron wrote a review Jul 2021
Halifax, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been here several times. Love the location and pool. Decent price for Charlottetown.

One issue I'd like to report - the toilet in room 121 moves when you sit on it and the seat is also very loose. The shelving under the sink was dusty and dirty. You may want to attend to the bathroom.

I was going to tell the person in the morning when I checked out, but the 'be back in 5 minutes' sign was up for 10, so I just dropped the keys and left.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
prasad0903 wrote a review Sep 2022
Mumbai, India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We reach the city' s down town after a long drive of 2 hours and are stunned by the waterfront and the beauty around....reach this hotel and the first feel was the simple good 5 of having reached a relaxing accomodation ! The wall to wall carpet a rather jute dhurrie gave a sense of relief to the feet We were three and the room was spacious with around table for writing ! Such a wonderful for sitting at peace at oneself ......The car was parked in the front of the room itself.
The beds were nicely made and we had a refreshing start for rest of the day. After dinner we returned to hotel for ending the day in quiet contemplation! It was time for a good hot bath and hitting the writing board later.
In the morning 🌅 felt like having tea in patio but it was cold A cosy tea session was held by the table itself. The breakfast was simply good ! Scrambled eggs sausages ( I don't eat them but have written only as a point of reference) wahed by hot tea/ coffee fruits and muffins !
Itvwas a memorable experience indeed!
Shall stay here again whilst in next visit...... Regards
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Dear Prasad, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s our pleasure to serve customers like you. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah T wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we initially found the room smaller than expected and hot water to be hit and miss we still were relatively satisfied with the room.

Unfortunately, our tournament came to a early end and we needed to cancel. Early in the morning we had asked about the cancellation policy and were told it was fine to cancel after we knew the results of our afternoon game. We then came back to cancel and we’re told everything was adjusted, no issues. Once the other parents on the team started canceling we were then told, no we would be charged. Regardless of the fact that two separate employees told us it was ok.

When we checked out the next day some parents were told they had cancelled before 3pm so no charge. But those of us who cancelled at 4:30 would have to pay.

Some days later someone from our team called to question the decisions and the charge and they revoked the decision and reimbursed them for the third night. When I called not only was it still a no they then changed the story to say I had to have cancelled 48 hours before, not the original 24 hours quoted at check out or in my email confirmation.

This poor customer service makes me highly recommend booking your teams at a different location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Sarah, We appreciate your review. It is upsetting to know about your issues during your stay. Please accept our apologies for falling short in providing excellent customer service. Rest assured that our team will look into your comments so we can ensure we are delivering the most accurate and up to date information. We hope you give us another chance to change your perceptions and deliver a better stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie T wrote a review Sep 2022
Tweed, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for the pool and deluxe breakfast. Had a cute patio as well. The room had a mini kitchenette with sink, dishwashing soap and rags, as well as a small bar fridge and microwave. When we pour our coffee in the morning, we were mortified to see that the cleaning staff had not checked to see whether the previous tenants had cleaned the cups (gag...) as they were filthy. The shower's grout also had black mold in it...and the establishment should never try to squish in two beds in that size room as it was a maze to walk around to open and close the bathroom door.
When we checked out we were not even asked how our stay was...and when we tried to tell them about our concerns, they did not seem concerned.
Deluxe Breakfast: The restaurant is too small to accommodate the crowds of people that show up and the muffins looks like they were half baked. We opted not to go back for the second morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Hello Julie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our most heartfelt apology for your unsatisfactory experience. We are addressing your concerns and hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie K wrote a review Sep 2022
Halifax, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was excited to go to this hotel because it had an outdoor pool. When checking in, I had to wait for about 15 minutes because the woman behind the desk was sitting there looking at the computer. I asked her if she could check me in & she said she couldn't, she didn't start work for another 10 minutes! I was shocked! I finally got check it by the Manager. We drove to our room, it was very clean & looked great. However the beds are the worst, so hard & the pillows were not comfortable. My head seemed to be tilted downwards. I called the front desk & the same lady answered, I asked if she could give me the number for a particular restaurant, but she said I could look it up on the internet. She wouldn't help. It took over 1/2 hour to finally find the number. I called back & asked directions, again, she said I would have to call the place as they may be busy. I was angry. The pool is great if you can get in it. The rails are so low, it was very hard to get in. A lady helped me in. The worst was when we tried to wash or shower or flush the toilet. THERE WAS NO WATER! It was awful! We complained to the manager & he only took off $30 for our issues. It should have been free. But the cleaning ppl & the breakfast young woman were great! Thanks to Nikita.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Debbie, It's great to see our clean rooms and refreshing pool were the highlights of your stay. However, we are deeply concerned about the issues you had with your bed and the level of service our front desk provided. Rest assured, we will immediately address these issues with the respective teams to ensure we are providing top-notch comfort and hospitality. Your constructive feedback is appreciated, and we hope you'll revisit us soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k w wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were traveling long hours and looking forward to getting some quality sleep. The hotel has a restaurant attached and I assume thats were they keep the large metal dumpsters that they have emptied at 3am and 6 am in the morning. We were awoken both times when the very large truck pulled up and the room felt like it actually shook when the driver lifted the dumpsters up,shook them and then dropped them down to the ground again! WHY would you have dumpsters emptied at 3am and 6am in the morning at a HOTEL, where people stay to SLEEP, can this not be done in the DAYTIME ???
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CBVI Manager, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Good Morning kwZ9728UT, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so sorry to hear about the disturbances during your stay from Island Waste Management collecting our garbage. Unfortunately, we do not get to choose our schedules for these pickups but your comments have been passed along directly to their offices in hopes that this issue does not happen to future guests. We do wish you had brought this directly to our attention and we would have been so happy to change your room to one much further away.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prasad0903 wrote a review Mar 2023
Mumbai, India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Away from the petite Charlotte town a quiet place this hotel was. We were directly into our room as the vehicle was parked infront of our room itself ! The round tables and the writing table were a bonus for a person who gives travel writing it's due when silence pervades the room at the end of the day ....The room was a large one and the comfort level was good. The long drawn transfer of luggage from car to lobby and the lift and on the room was missing ! A great relief in case of a one night stay ! Breakfast had limited options but nevertheless was good.... Looking out of the window in a rather crammed breakfast lounge was fine given the need to hurry up and leave for Charlotte town ....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for the breakfast or you shall to wait for a hot cheese toast ! The sprawling place is ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canadas Best Value Inn, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Hi Prasad! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele P wrote a review Aug 2020
Montague, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed a few days with Canada's Best, and it was the greatest vaca we've had on this island! Our room was big, the a/c worked like a dream in the day time heat , the beds were oh so comfy, and the swimming pool was soooo cool! The front desk had plenty of pool towels ready for us anytime we wanted a dip. We were greeted by big smiles, and the folks were ready to accomodate any way they could. The small lounge offered cold drinks and yummy hot wings. We didnt want to leave! Which is why we are going back next week. This is really the place to be for your next vaca, its roomy, quiet, and very affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CBVI Manager, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Good Morning Michele, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property in Charlottetown. I am especially ecstatic to hear that the highlights of your stay included your guestroom and beds, swimming pool, front desk staff and restaurant. We love that you came back so soon, and we cannot wait to see you again for your next vacation on the Island! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your kind words!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy V wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed in the service given at this place. Sink had food in it from previous people and refrigerator was broken.We complained at desk as had slot of perishable food and they advised would be 5 hours .. We repacked our cooler as had places to go and came back later to find a new refrigerator still in the box outside our door ..Man at desk advised me my daughter and could move it in and take out the old one. Great service…He finally did his job and got it in for us. The continental breakfast was sufficient but room is so small everyone is bumping into each other. Our door had a gap in it we had to stuff with paper so a rodent wouldn’t get in and patio door was filthy around the moulding. I called to complain to Expedia tho they would do
Nothing for us nor would this hotel… Will never stay here again…The hospitality industry has declined so much and is no longer about the paying customer but the greedy owners..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canadas Best Value Inn, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Responded Jul 17, 2023
We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to hear that our service and the condition of your room fell below your expectations. We take your feedback seriously, and we will address each concern raised to prevent such incidents from recurring in the future. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the food left in the sink and the broken refrigerator. Your frustration is understandable, and we apologize for the delay in resolving these issues. We apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience caused by the replacement of the refrigerator, and we appreciate your understanding in assisting with the transfer. We have reviewed the details of the refrigerator replacement with our team, and understand a dog was left unattended in the room - which for the safety of the guest's pet and our staff, is against our policy to enter to complete the replacement until you returned. Regarding your complaint to Expedia, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. While we cannot control the policies or decisions of third-party booking platforms, we apologize for any lack of support you encountered during your interaction with them. We pride ourselves as a locally-owned business, with values conforming to responsible members of our community. We maintain our rates to be the best value in our market, and are thrilled to welcome families to share our beautiful island. Our operating objective is focused on ensuring that we deliver consistent, quality accommodation at the best value to consumers - while being responsible to our community and ensuring all staff and guests are treated with respect while on our property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carole T wrote a tip Jun 2024
Halifax, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very basic rooms & service but great full breakfast."
Read full review
jeep_girl_00 wrote a tip Apr 2024
St. John's, Canada1,874 contribution71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Put ironing board on top of toilet to create extra space"
Read full review
Michael L wrote a tip Aug 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room choice at this place is critical so ask for explanations as their website is deceiving "
Read full review
prasad0903 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Mumbai, India350 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for the breakfast or you shall to wait for a hot cheese toast ! The sprawling place is okayisht for the price ....."
Read full review
Daydream41446998238 wrote a tip May 2019
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't waste your money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Charlottetown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canada`s best value hotel charlottetown, canada`s best value inn and suites, rodd confederation hotel
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Nearby attractions include Owls Hollow Playland (0.3 km), Charlottetown Mall (0.4 km), and Hillsborough Bridge (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nimrods' Floating Pizza Bar, MR Seafoods, and Boston Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Dunstan's Basilica (4.1 km), Beaconsfield Historic House (4.0 km), and Port-la-Joye - Fort Amherst (7.9 km).
Does Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Charlottetown HotelsCharlottetown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CharlottetownHotels near Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars