We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Arms Inn

Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, the Queens Arms Inn has 62 rooms. Choose between your standard 1 Queen Size bed, 2 double (or queen) size beds or 3 double beds. Relax in a King suite with a Jacuzzi or stay for a while in our 1 bedroom Kitchenette suite. Include with your stay is free Wi-Fi and free parking. Most of our rooms include fridge and microwave.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
132Reviews
27Photos
5Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 29
  • 41
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice place with friendly staff. The swimming pool was great too. The location is very convenient, very close to restaurants and shopping malls. Due to heavy rain we had to spend an additional night and the staff did an excellent job accommodating our family.
Read more
Response from RamseyBassett, Owner at Queens Arms Inn
Responded Dec. 12, 2018
That's a lovely comment! Thank you! Rasmey
Read more
Heat not working properly(cold room during night especially had to sleep with my jeans on) (OTHERS complained as well about heat). Room not cleaned (Sunday) or towels /soaps refreshed No shower curtain until 2nd. day Manager gave a little better rate when booked but when told
Read more
Response from RamseyBassett, Owner at Queens Arms Inn
Responded Oct. 30, 2018
Guest reserved a room before weekend. Regular rate was $89. Haggle me down to $72.50. When guest check in, told me he could not do stairs because his wife had mobility issues. I then Upgraded him to a drive up unit for free. That room sells for $119 plus tax. He did not thank me. Room was ready. his 2 complains were resolved. His biggest complaint was he did not get housekeeping on the 3rd night. When he complain to front desk about it, he said he didn't anything because he was checking out the next day. The next morning,came in telling me this was the worst experience.
Read more
Very good room clean very comforable bed .All in all very nice place to stay. We will stay there again. The staff were very nice and acomadateing, very friendly they could not do too much more to make us feel at home , Great place to stay
Read more
Response from RamseyBassett, Owner at Queens Arms Inn
Responded Oct. 19, 2018
Thanks Pat. Very nice. I appreciate it! Take care!
Read more
Room was small but clean. Good price for just staying one night. Very noisy when anyone used the bathroom..... It's an old hotel but not far from the center of Charlottetown. Front desk staff was friendly.....
Read more
Response from RamseyBassett, General Manager at Queens Arms Inn
Responded Oct. 3, 2018
Thank you! Nice comment. I appreciate it.
Read more
My husband, my grandson and I traveled to PEI during July 2018. Made a reservation at this inn. Price was reasonable, clean rooms and friendly staff. Neighbors were noisy until about 2am and never heard anyone doing a security check during the night. Breakfast was included and
Read more
Response from RamseyBassett, General Manager at Queens Arms Inn
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementQueens Arms Inn
Two queen beds
PreviousNext
12
Is there a common area where a group could meet or have a few drinks?
Hi there, We allow guests to use our breakfast room as a gathering room. Guests are more then welcome to use it, as long as its available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there shuttle to the airport ?
No I'm sorry there is not. It would only cost you$15 by cab one way.
0 votes
is there a washer and dryer for guests to use
They did have a laundry area, but I didn't ask if it was available for guests to use as well.
0 votes
Pouvons-nous annuler une reservation sans frais ?
"Not this hotel You Will Be Sorry!!!"
"I have twice stayed in the motel style room on the left side"
"Look at the room before you pay for it."
"Don't book here."
"Rooms on south side are quieter"
PreviousNext
12345
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel charlottetownecono lodge charlottetowncharlottetown econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing