We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banbridge Inn

Expedia.comUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Banbridge Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banbridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We spend a nice summer week there. When we travel, we are not looking for something perfect, but for something that fit for our travel. My family really love the professional service with so much hospitality inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beibei J
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

No frills basic accommodations. We booked through booking.com and when we arrived we were offered an upgrade for extra cost. Last hotel gave their upgrade at no extra charge. It was clean but the old style air conditioner , shower and drapes were awful. Water had poor pressure, inconsistent temperature and room was hid at all times. Would not return...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ingrid G
sean f, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not get the free upgrade to a Queen suite you were hoping for. If you have your heart set on a certain type of room we suggest you book that room and do so well in advance! You were here in peak season (July) when room rates across PEI are at a premium. If you're...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Went over to the Island to bike the trail on the July 1st week and stayed mostly in a tent. Saturday night we checked in at this motel, the staff was very accommodating during our arrival, and got a very pleasant surprise when we opened up the door to the suit room they gave us. Didn't know about the kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorne68
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The owners are very nice, went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The rooms are very clean and comfy, and we felt immediately at home! Laundry service was useful. Tim's coffee across the street for a morning fix. Downtown attractions a 9 dollar taxi trip away. Overall, highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S-and-V-travels
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Pros : very clean, nice bed, affordable, nice kitchenette in suite, well located for roads access. Cons : Motel show a bit his age. So clean, i'll go back. I was there 4 nights and really appreciate the Suite. Located in commercial sector still, the large lawn make us feel out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rénald Haché M
St. Stephen, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn this past weekend. We stayed in one of the suites. The suite was very clean. The suite has a dining area, living room with pull out couch, bedroom, full bath, two closets and a linen closet. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a meal. The rooms are drive up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen B
Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This was a great place to stay - centrally located in Charlottetown, PEI with GREAT owners - the Ferris'. They took their time to not only recommend places to go and what restaurants to look for, but additional sites along the way to places that we asked about. They gave great directions (didn't get lost one time). The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen D
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very nice motel, located a few minutes walk to shops, grocery stores and the university and a short drive to downtown Charlottetown. The owner welcomes you warmly and is very friendly and professional. The service is impeccable and fast. The room was in fact a small apartment with fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary dishes and accessories for making...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diane_riopel
st leonard parent
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Hi this place is perfect, it's been my second year that i rent a room and nothing bad to say about it, perfect for kid a great lawn spot for them to play and for the parents there not stuck up in a third, second or more level and leave there kid playing outside all one ground level nice. For...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammy_cote
Worcester
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Somehow, from the name, I had pictured a real inn so I was surprised when we pulled up in front of a motel. However, this motel has been updated and refurbished and we ended up extending our one night stay to two nights. It was very clean and the manager was both welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. He took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soxfanPaxton

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
One Queen Bed with Sofabed, Kitchenette Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
4.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
697 reviews
4.2 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
582 reviews
4.1 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
4.0 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $162 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banbridge Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Middletown
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Banbridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the suite with kitchen”
337lizc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all drive up access. Rooms are adequate but small.”
brianf392, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most beautiful geraniums in the world, Extremely clean rooms, Helpful owners and staff.,”
dmvenne, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the laundry room”
lindat536, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
fhaight, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$111
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates