We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerside
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Clark\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
 Click to rate
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a simple night "away" and weren't expecting much based on how cheap it was!! But!! Beautiful grounds, very private but still in a very central spot in town! Great value for your money!! Room is renovated, up to date and modern. No complaints, we will be back in the summer :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciaandglen85
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I've been staying here every year I come to PEI, this place if suburb and the price can't be beat. I only have positive things to say about this place, Myles really cares about your stay and experience, not many places like this!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Clark's Isle Motel is our 'go-to' when we visit PEI in the summer. We've stayed there three times and will keep going back. The rooms are clean (consistently clean!), grounds are well kept and the staff are fabulous. We found this gem a few years back because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. There are rooms with small private decks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFourPlus1
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in the hotel and we all liked rooms food ND everything over there.. We enjoyed so much here...food is very good and spa facility is so appreciable... Swimming pool is so nice.. We would like to come soon again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank priyanka2233
Tupp, Owner at Clark's Sunny Isle Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comments. Just to be clear though, our facility doesn't have a pool.

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Recently stayed at the Sunny Isle Motel for 2 nights. We've stayed here many times and this time was excellent as per the other visits. We had planned a last minute trip to PEI so we called the owner to see if he would be opened. Although he normally closes the motel at the end of Oct, he kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmacpro
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at Clark's Sunny isle Motel last May for a two nights stay. We picked this motel out of the great review on tripadvisor. And did we pick well! Very well located at the entrance of summerside, within a 5 minutes drive to downtown. A continental breakfast good enough to start you out on a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis B
Wells, Maine
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our family loved our stay at the Sunny Isle Motel. It was obvious to us that they strive to keep their customers happy. The room was comfortable and spotless, and Myles was very helpful with questions about the area. Don't miss the quiet path to the beach by the gazebo. It was a wonderful value on a beautiful island and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie E
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The most value for your dollar that you'll find anywhere. Newly renovated room, super clean, very comfortable bed. Convenient location, it's actually nice to be able to park right outside your room. It was nice not having to drag your bags for the lobby to get to your room. Will that I'm not for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen M
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

super clean rooms and great personal.. the owners were very helpful as we were on a house hunting trip and they helped guide us though the town. can't wait to live there. Will surely be staying there when ready to move.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brist0l123
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, modern room. Friendly service. Comfortable beds. Originally booked room with single queen bed but the couple that had that room previous to us decided to stay so we were upgraded to a room with 2 queens for the same price. Lovely grounds and path to waterfront. Complimentary make up remover cloth was provided with other toiletries..a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
2.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
3.1 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
30.3 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
4.8 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
140 reviews
6.7 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Newly renovated garden/water view units available. All units feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32 inch HDTVs with extended cable and some high definition channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clark's Sunny Isle Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Isle La Motte, Vermont
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clark's Sunny Isle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the garden are quieter, but no private decks.”
TheFourPlus1, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back away from the road are quieter”
HappyWanderers4, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on one level but would recommend rooms in the back, away from the highway.”
Dal84, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms behind the hotel are the most quiet”
991tanyab, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great value. We were in room #1”
IkeVal, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5