We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olux Hotel Motel & Suites

Save
Share
1354, Boulevard des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7N 4Y4 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (50)

About

#16 of 17 hotels in Laval
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Need a moment of escape from your daily or business trip? Visit the region? Lido Motel & Suites is the perfect place for you! With our new deluxe rooms completely renovated and our attentive service, you offrera a nice experience here!We offer a beautiful atmosphere, the professionalism of our entire team. A great experience with packages for couples and families.With a new administration and new renovated rooms for your comfort. At Lido Motel & Suites, we offer the ultimate experience!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
85Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 14
  • 10
  • 10
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jessica k wrote a review Jul. 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stopped for one night at this motel as they had sexy rooms and even though clientele was pretty shady at check in (renting rooms for a few hours only), our experience turned out to be very positive. I was informed that full night stays were in a different building, room was very clean, great amenities such as fridge, microwave, ac, sexy decor, room service, free access to a neighboring gym, free DVD rentals, great cable package. Staff was very friendly, room was very quiet and the biggest surprise was the amazing selection offered for the free breakfast. This motel was better than my 4 star hotel in Quebec City!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Daniel wrote a review Jun. 2019
Toronto, Canada50 contributions28 helpful votes
This place is a full on shady motel, don't be fooled by the misleading listing. I should've done my due diligence and googled the place on google maps instead of just looking at the listing. Rooms were as advertised but that's about it. The "gym" they offer is free pass to a gym across the street. Breakfast was ok. Police were called TWICE on hotel guests by management in the two days I was there, for verbal altercations. Angry guests seem to be the norm here, that tells you how bad the hotel is. I highly recommend you stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alexandre wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I wouldn’t recommend this motel to my worst enemy. I arrived with my girlfriend but the room was meant to be for me and my buddy visting the area. When he arrived, the security guy forced his way in my room to make sure we were not 3 people. They said he had to leave immediately or they would take my 500$ deposit. They wouldn’t even let him step in my room to wait for his Uber so he had to wait outside in the freezing cold. Really, this was truly one of the worst nights of my life. I must also mention that the TV controller batteries were dead and the remote for the AC wasn’t there so I had to sleep with my jacket on. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HoN153, Front Desk Agent at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites
Responded Mar. 17, 2019
Hi Mr. Alexandre, When you checked-in the room, we asked you clearly how many people would enter the room, to which you have answered only you and your girlfriend. Indeed, we do not allow exchange of people or extra people in our room at 2 AM as it can harm the tranquility of our guests as well as their safety. Moreover, all our rooms are inspected with care so that technical issues do not happen once a guest checks-in and the batteries were not dead, yet you were simply using the DVD Reader remote instead of the TV remote. Also, there are no remotes for the AC but a simple thermostat on the wall and our front desk is open 24H and are always available to help you if you require. Best Regards, OLUX Team
Read more
maxtr0tter wrote a review Jan. 2019
Montreal, Canada7 contributions
That is a little bit over average motel, quiet place during the time we've been staying there, they offer continental breakfast help yourself at the lobby, hard eggs, toast, croissant, cereal, orange juice, coffee. They have choice of different quality room, the renovated room which are nice, or the old room with early 80's look just basics small bathroom, all come with fridge i think, or the luxurious room with mirror over the bed neon around mirror and a dancing pole and a spa bath. Just 5 min away from the stripper bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Boutip wrote a review Nov. 2018
Gatineau, Canada600 contributions215 helpful votes
Try this place since it was the cheapest option close to where I was going. Room was refurbished and clean with some nice amenities. Good breakfast with plenty of parking with reasonable price. The downside: place is located in a shady neighborhood, rooms can be rented at the hour which attract a weird crowd.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lido Motel
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecLaval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Olux Hotel Motel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Le Céramic Café-Studio (0.9 km) and Mega-Plex Pont-Viau 16 IMAX (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au Biniou Restaurant, Le Chalutier, and Tamashi Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Arabic, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (13.9 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (14.3 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (13.8 km).