We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Fabreville Motel et Suites

4301, boulevard Dagenais Ouest, Laval, Quebec H7R 1L3, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Spa Mathers Ciel Nordique
    3.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Beautiful patio breakfasts! Good value for Montreal trips, Friendly kitchen staff, Comfy room
Pros: A very pleasant backyard with shrubs, flowing... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Fabreville Motel et Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. The basic rooms are disgusting. These are the type of rooms some would rent by the hour. I walked into the room and walked right out. It was horrible. We had to spend an extra $150 to upgrade to something semi decent. They wouldn't give us a break either. Worst customer service. They have suites available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissWorldTravel
Chantal L, Gérant at Le Fabreville Motel et Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Adds us saddened to know that you did'nt like your experience at Le Fabreville. Know that we bet on the quality of our product and on the satisfaction of our clientele. Naturally, basic chambers are reserved for the customers who have a low budget. We have a selection of renovated chambers which offer a better comfort and which is...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Pros: A very pleasant backyard with shrubs, flowing fountain, yellow and pink flowers, clean patio dining area for breakfast. Kitchen staff greeted with big smiles, despite language barrier, was very helpful in providing refreshments. The breakfast includes eggs, cereals, yogurt, toasts, crispy warm chocolate croissant and lemon tarts (event for people who don't like lemon tarts, like me, loved it)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThYeung
Chantal L, Gérant at Le Fabreville Motel et Suites, responded to this review

Hi, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay and are please to know you’re one of our satisfied customer. Notice that we follow up on areas for improvement. Hope to see you again soon at Le Fabreville.

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is definitely not for children or famillies!!! More for adult pleasures!!!!!! Perhaps the Safari Room would be a favorite.....this rating is completly false!!!! No closet for hanging clothes...not a picture frame on the wall,carpet were old and dirty,as well as the couch. Changed to the Best Western Airport hotel which was a* chateau* compared to this hotel!!! Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossyCancun_Mexico
Chantal L, Gérant at Le Fabreville Motel et Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the room you had selected was a very basic room for low budget customers. For better comfort, we have our completely renovated “comfort rooms” for only $ 12.00 more per night. The continental breakfast is included in our breakfast room or in our beautiful terrace with garden for all rooms and suites...

ottawa
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This hotel may be a good choice if you are looking for somewhere relatively close to Oka Park or another attraction in the area, but probably not if you want to spend time in downtown Montreal. It offers mid-range rooms - nothing really special for the standard rooms, but they advertise a bunch of fantasy suites for couples wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walkandroll
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

absolutely affordable, but not the most pleasant stayed in a one queen bed room. the cover on the bed of our non-smoking room was covered in cigarette burns and stains and the smell of the room was somewhere between a smoky den and a baby's changing table. bed had waterproof mattress cover on it for reasons i don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed here back in October of last year. I was in Canada for the very first time to meet a friend for the very first time.... He had booked the hotel and not told me where we were staying, all he would tell me is that we were staying at a themed hotel and nothing more. After a kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batgirl2610
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Iceberg Room. It was sexy, clean, and luxurious. We really enjoyed it. Even though there were so many other people, we never heard a sound! Everyone at the hotel was so nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline R
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here for the second time in December. Great overall experience. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Rain showers, hottubs, mirroirs everything for a good time. I paid approximately 120$ both times for suites, they have promotions often best to check on there website. They have basic motel rooms at a cheaper rates if thats what you're looking for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AnthonyJa86
Montreal, canada
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I booked a regular room at the Fabreville for my family during the hollidays and the really enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean spacious and you couldn't hear your neighbours.. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and gave us great service. The breakfast was nothing fancy but it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michel M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend and decided to give this place a try. One thing I must say the rooms look much nicer in the photos then they do in person. The location is OK, but only practical if you have a car. We found it a little dirty and much smaller than what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZS1989

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Comfort Room (30)
Viewed
Garçonnière Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
5.8 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
8.2 km away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
4.4 km away
Motel Ideal Ste Rose
Motel Ideal Ste Rose
#10 of 14 in Laval
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
7.8 km away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
118 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Need a little escape? A deliciously romantic experience? A place to stay in the region while on business? Le Fabreville is the ideal destination! With our wide range of completely refurbished rooms and luxury suites, our excellent service, and our attention to the smallest details, we're sure you'll have a memorable stay. And that you'll come back again and again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Fabreville Motel et Suites

Address: 4301, boulevard Dagenais Ouest, Laval, Quebec H7R 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range: $92 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Fabreville Motel et Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Fabreville Motel et Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fabreville Motel Et Hotel Laval
Le Fabreville Motel Et Suites Laval, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Fabreville Motel et Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Forcalqueiret, France

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Fabreville Motel et Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms ok nothing special be aware of extra charges after the fact.”
 of 5 bubbles Richardpanama, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early, suites go out fast. Special during Week day.”
 of 5 bubbles Techn0kat, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“theme rooms are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles lulu04207, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rent a suite”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyJa86, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“a variety of themed suites is available at premium rates...”
 of 5 bubbles agatoo, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5