We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Gaspé, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Good quality that I expect going to BW. Clean and right by hwy 15 in Laval. Highway noise was not a bother in the room even though we were on the hwy side. What more is there to say while adding for 200 characters. I would recommend just about any BW that I have been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Okay...so i didn't leave so i can't give it a 1 but this place gave me the heebie jeedies big time. It reminded me of a dingy bacement suite. Not well lit, smelly (mildew), old stained bed cover, dirty and generally uncomfortable. The air conditioner sounded like an old propeller plane starting - but it worked. The pool looked nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daylin E
Wilton, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We have stayed here many times over the years. It is a short drive to downtown Montreal and less expensive to stay outside the city. The rooms are always clean and the bed comfortable. Service is always pleasant and accommodating. The pool looks a little better in the pictures than it does in person but it is still nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrence C
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Long & short, don't stay here. I checked in went to my room, curtain pull was laying on the chair, slightly bizzare but not a huge deal, start to settle in go into bathroom & find the fan cover hanging by a thread & I decide I don't want to be responsible for a room with damage, I call down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammerz M
Julie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the inconveniences that occured during your stay with us. I am positive that this is an isolated incident. In order for me to investigate further, I am inviting you to communicate with me by email, so I can have for information regarding the specific room you had. Email: julie@bestwesternlavalhotel.com Sincerely.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2015

My husband and I chose this hotel to stay in a suite on our wedding night and could not have been more pleased. The room was perfect, comfortable bed, clean and well kept. The staff were incredible and kept the rowdy sports teams noise to a minimum ensuring we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We definitely will recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
ville marie
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Our stay at this hotel is always pleasant the staff at reception always remember us and go out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The breckfast has greatly improved with waffles and bacon a good variety . Rooms are clean and beds are super comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIERRE G
Ottawa
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Spent one night (too many) in this hotel. Was really surprised when we checked in and they said take the elevator down to number 1. Wait, we entered on the ground floor!! Yes, thats right, a basement room, well thats a first for me. The room was actually not bad although a little bit of an unusual bathroom setup with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanTravel
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel is OK for the price. A little bit of 2015 style deco, could be a great addition to that well located hotel. If you want to wakeup later than 6:30am weekdays or 7:00am during the week-end ask for a room NOT ON THE ATRIUM SIDE. If your have a balcony in your room, you will hear all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serge C
Melrose Park, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2015

This hotel is right off the main highway and is very isolated from other attractions and restaurants. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The room was huge and it was all hard wood floors!! The only thing we didn't understand was the size of the toilet/tub area. The sink was part of the hug room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl D
Rockland, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as I was travelling for business. This hotel is easy to reach on the side on a main highway in Laval, but it is fairly isolated in an industrial area and there are no restaurants nearby at a walking distance. Hotel and rooms are very clean. It was exactly what I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CanadaBoyBL
Julie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We do hope we will get the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laval hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
66 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#9 of 14 in Laval
116 reviews
2.6 km away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.8 km away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal

Address: 3655 Autoroute Des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7L 3H7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laval-Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Price Range: $111 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a second floor room which has windows on the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles ESCdn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 was FANTASTIC (this was an upgrade, so I'm not sure how much this room costs.”
 of 5 bubbles joamur, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to the lobby if you want wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles VinayG267, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned above our room had no window which was a concern”
 of 5 bubbles harrym93, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LOVE_BEAT_LAND, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay