We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Tour Belvedere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Tour Belvedere
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of La Tour Belvedere
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pros: Location. Close to the Atwater station... Very good space, with a kitchen and separate living room... Nice customer service. Contras: Very, very noisy. I was there for 3 nights, and every night people were partying. First night, our neighbors next door were smoking pot and all the strong odor got in our room (we have a 4 years old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RanTravel77
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So far, we have stayed in the furnished one bedroom apartment at La Tour Belvedere for well over two months and have been perfectly happy with the service, the rooms and especially the staff. We are always greeted with a smile in the hotel and everyone is kind and does what they can to make your stay a pleasure. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danw1949
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little dated but was pleasantly surprised with the full size fried. Staff very Friendly and helpful. Close to old Forum. Nice walk to the Bell centre. Will stay again when I return to Montreal for a game. Go Habs GO!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Dave F, Thank you for your great review! We hope you will come see us soon ! Kindly

Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't complain about the hotel for the price. It is in a good location, has all the amenities you need, the kitchen is great and the bathroom is awesome. The shower is fantastic. You can get free parking on the street, watch for bus signs and fire hydrants. You will have to move the car by 3, for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel1ontario
Public relation M, Responsable des relations clients at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear travel1ontario, Thank you for your time and your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though you had a few issues along your stay! We hope we can see you again soon. Best regards

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We reserved this hotel specifically because of it indoor parking since we have a new baby with us and we wanted to avoid exposing him to the extreme cold temperatures. Nowhere on the hotel page did they specify that the indoor parking does not fit SUVs! We had to park outdoor, and even still they didn't have enough parking space...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emahhal
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Emahhal, Thank you for your time and your review. We are truly sorry that you could not enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, parking in downtown Montreal is really difficult! We never pretend that we could accomodate all of our guests. Also, for the temperature, we had in Montreal for a few weeks good weather, under the winter normal here in...

boston, ma
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with our two young children. Beautifully renovated and spacious. The beds were very comfortable too. Excellent location right near green line metro, within 20 minute metro ride to all major attractions. A quick walk around the corner to bustling St. Catherine street where there are a lot of restaurants. Pool was warm and we had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shana1978
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Shana1978, We want to thank you for your time and your comments. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us ! It is true we are close to everything and it is very convenient! We hope to see you soon for another stay and trip to Montreal! Regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 February 2017

In the apartment hotels, one expects to find basic amenities in the room like a well-appointed kitchenette. This place does not disappoint you at all given the money that they charge. Really affordable, considering that my room had a microwave, oven, sink, pots & pans, some utensils and a refrigerator. Rooms are specious though some of the rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul-ambekar
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear atul-ambekar, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you soon ! Kindly

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is good close to everything. I had a studio suite, but it was more like an apartment, separate bedroom. Kitchen living room and dining room in one but not cramped. The staff are exceptional they go out of their way to assist guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Linda R, We want to thank you for your great review and for you time. It is always a pleasure to read about experiences at our hotel ! We really do hope you had a great time in Montreal and that you will come and see us as soon as possible for another stay! Best regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a little dated but were very clean and not too expensive. The best part was definitely the staff who were very helpful and also very knowledgeable regarding the city. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edinburgh97
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Edinburgh97, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to see you soon on your next trip. Try our newly renovated rooms with wooden floors, modern and convenient you won't be disappointed. Kindly

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The Belvedere is 1 block from the Metro station in the old Forum; 1 block from Cabot Square {something happening every night} smack dab in the cool, funky ethnic St Catherine's district & a couple blocks from the chic Westmount area & walking distance to Old Montreal. The rooms are not fancy, but clean & spacious and suitable for families....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zayit2014
Public relation M, Responsable des relations publiques at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Zayit2014, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Tour Belvedere. It's true we are close to everything ! We would love to have you on your next trip to Montreal :) Regards

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (64)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (Old Style) (64)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio with Carpet (46)
Viewed
Studio with Hardwood Floor (44)
Viewed
Suite with Carpet (65)
Viewed
Suite with Hardwood Floor (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#69 of 163 in Montreal
172 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#71 of 163 in Montreal
561 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#81 of 163 in Montreal
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
849 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $84 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
New York City, New York
11 months ago
sunshinemom69
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have less street noise. Let the people at the desk know your needs. They will help you find what you want.”
Danw1949, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have better view and daylight.”
atul-ambekar, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views. The rare view is of Mount Royal.”
B307RWlindar, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra $7 or $9 dollars for the bigger room.”
SirTav, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the suites, you pay a little more, but totally worth it”
249RyanM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5