We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tour Belvedere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Tour Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Tour Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I was a bit worried when I read some of the other reviews about this location. I wasn't booking s 5-star hotel so I didn't expect high end. This is better than what I expected. It is like a home away home. We are in a studio room which is basically a bachelor apartment with a balcony. The bedroom/sitting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer B, Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We are glad you could enjoy it as much as you can. We are definitely constantly trying to get our hotel as better as it could be! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip! Regards

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to an enemy, this was my worst experience ever, the only good thing about my stay in this hotel was the location, it is located very close to metro station atwater and Adonis supermarket, otherwise nothing worth the money I paid for. I moved from Dubai to Montreal last summer and I booked for 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasim A
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Wasim A, We thank you for your time and comments. We are terribly sorry you could not enjoy your stay as much as you could. We would like you to try our newly renovated room in order to give us a second chance. Email us at melodie@tourbelvedere.com. Kindly

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

You know that when you sign up for your stay at the La Tour Belvedere that you are not getting a 5 star hotel by the price you pay per night. Don't expect it. From the time of check-in to check out, considering everything, I would rate our stay at this hotel and everything that went along with it, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarzan26
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Tarzan26, We want to thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We couldn't be happier with your reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we will see you soon for next trip to Montreal. Kindly

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

To be fair, I think we got the worst room in the hotel: main floor, semi below ground, next to the elevator with absolutely no upgrades/renovations. I actually took a picture of a wood bug on the carpet of the bedroom as well as holes in the duvet blanket. We went to the front desk and were able to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjw72016
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi cjw72016, We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience. We are aware some of our rooms need to be updated this is why we are in the process of renovating all of our rooms. It is worth it to try it please email us at melodie@tourbelvedere.com for more details. Best regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We booked this hotel for the day as we were on a cruise that ended in Montreal and our flight wasn't until 10pm. Including tax it cost 77cad from 9am till 5.30pm. We were given a suite on the 20th floor...large living room, bedroom,kitchen and bathroom...decor was very dated and tatty....ok for the day but I wouldn't have wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Audrey p, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions on your stay. Unfortunately, it is true some of our rooms need love we are trying our best to renovated all of them! Hopefully we will have you staying at our hotel, you definitely need to try our newly renovated room! Kindly

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Location: 1.5 blocks from subway, mall and major retail street with lots of food places. 30 minute nice walk to old town. Service: very clean and staff was very helpful. Nice large room with a fully equipped kitchen. very reasonable priced. Would definitely use this next time in Montreal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry d
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Harry d, We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Montreal and that you were satisfy with the room. See you for your next trip ! Regards

Ogdensburg, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed one night at La Tour Belvedere this weekend and was very pleased with my stay. I knew going into it that it wasn't the Marriott Chateau Champlain but the reviews were good on TripAdvisor so I went for it. It did not disappoint. Yes the appliances were older and the bathroom was older but everything was freshly painted,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedixtine
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi jedixtine, We want to take the time to thank you for your comments and impressions on our hotel. We are trying our best upon our customer's need to make them feel like home and be satisfy. Hopefully we will have you staying with us again! Kindly

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were greeted warmly by the desk attendants and so pleased with the beauty of the room at an affordable price in a handy Montreal location. Thanks for our enjoyable stay.The decor was pleasant, cheerful and of course sparkling clean. We appreciated the kitchen, a surprising bonus. We highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie59929
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi Jacki59929, Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you soon for your next trip to Montreal! Best regards

Reviewed 18 September 2016

while visiting Montreal for the concert my self hubby and our friends stayed at this hotel we found it vey convient has a small kitchen with all toy need in it the rooms were clean the staff was great, no on site parking but lot is just steps away. also close by is the liqure store mall and some resteraunts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of our establishment! We are always pleased when people share their experiences and opinions on our hotel. Kindly

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly check in staff. Rooms are a nice size and the hotel is in a good location. Quite lively area with plenty of options for food and drink. The gym is a bit of a disappointment as many of the machines are not functioning well (e.g. can't do more than a jog) but I'd definitely recommend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djprussell
Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour Belvedere, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest's comments and appreciate finding out what our strong and weak points are, from your point of view. It is so gratifying to learn that we met your expectations but also to see on what points we can improve. Regards

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (64)
Viewed
Double Full Suite with Carpet Floor (Old Style) (64)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio with Carpet (46)
Viewed
Studio with Hardwood Floor (44)
Viewed
Suite with Carpet (65)
Viewed
Suite with Hardwood Floor (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#68 of 163 in Montreal
551 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#65 of 163 in Montreal
169 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
753 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#91 of 163 in Montreal
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from La Tour Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles merlinslap, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick room with hard wood floors, looks more updated”
 of 5 bubbles tracyj88, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opposite of Maisonneuve Blvd better view of Mount Royal and get higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jipig2016, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back side of the hotel was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tarzan26, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high floor facing old town. great view.”
 of 5 bubbles harryd664, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay